We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning hotel”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #116 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2009

What can I say - this place is awesome. Looks fab and is fab! Great imposing building, rooms of a high standard and clean, food pricey so beware. Everything of good quality, in a stunning location. Go, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeejayBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17,545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13,281 - 13,287 of 17,547 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2009

I wonder if anybody reading this tried swimming at the Aquaventure waterpark in late December? We have been to this hotel in late November and it was chilly but we could tolerate the temp after a while.
My kids mainly want us to go there for the waterpark so I wanted to check before we book it. I called the hotel and spoke with a lady at the waterpark. She told me they try to control the water temp but she didnt seem confident of the water temperature that they are aiming for. so not sure how good the water temp control really is.

Thanks,

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
86  Thank DesertDiva31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2009

Stayed 2 nights & wished we'd booked longer. Very attentive service from arrival to departure, staff well trained, unobtrusive but switched on and very courteous. We usually hire a villa or apartment as we generally prefer the flexibility this provides and is less "formal" than an hotel. We booked here because we wanted to visit Aquaventure & swim with the Dolphins but we were very glad of the decision. The room was faultless, generous size, clean & with stunning views from the 16th floor. There are about 17 restaurants to choose from and some are mighty expensive but plenty of good value offerings to choose from. Even the fast food outlets in Aquaventure managed to make a burger & chips look as though it had been prepared with care and attention!

We travelled with a 7 year old and he was so impressed when he saw the child care facilities that he actually wanted us to book him in - as with other aspects it seems that the hotel has tried to imagine what the customer may want and provide it and more besides.

The prices for drinks and snacks are not cheap but the quality is excellent and the surroundings & service great so overall we felt we'd had very good value. We will definitely stay again and recommend it to families and couples looking to enjoy themselves and make the most of the facilities.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2009

A very beautiful place with a fantastic waterland that will satisfy all the ages.
Very good restaurants and a small shoping mall inside.
An ideal place for families that they do not want to move out side of the hotel.
The aquarium is fantastic as well as the dolphin bay.
The only flow that we found was the charge for the internet and the high prices of the alchool in general.
An exceptional hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRAND76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2009

A fantastic hotel with amazing facilities. Staff cater to your every need and really ensure that you have everything you need. This hotel really made our holiday worthwhile and something I will always remember!
The waterpark is fantastic, restuarants are amazing, you really can't go wrong!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2009

The stay got off to a bad start when we arrived and were informed that we would have to pay nearly 10 pounds to park our car, despite non-guests receiving free parking if they spent over 150Dhs (about 25 pounds) in the hotel. This treatment remained a theme throughout our stay - that guests received no special treatment for staying in the hotel, in fact were almost treated worse than outside guests. Admission to Aquaventure was included in the ticket, but lockers were not and were charged at nearly 8 pounds. Internet was also an additional charge, whether at the business centre or in the rooms. When you are paying so much to stay there, you expect these added extras to be included as is standard in most 5 star hotels in the UAE and throughout the world.

We had breakfast and this was pretty good although very busy and staff seemed rushed off their feet so had no time to even stop and say hello. It reminded me very much of Vegas with a queue out the door and harried staff trying to keep everyone happy. The food was good and included food from around the world, which is slightly odd for breakfast but still.

The rooms were lovely and we had a view over the Aquarium which was nice, although the bathroom was a bit ordinary - the fittings, especially the toilet and sink were what you would expect to find in someone's home, not in a 5* hotel.

One other major quibble was that they passed on our names to a third party tour operator who then called us offering tours etc. I was really quite annoyed at this because when I initially returned the call, thinking it was the company that I had actually arranged a tour with, they said that they would call me back which they didn't so I had to return the call again, only to discover that they were trying to sell me things. I didn't appreciate this at all.

Access to the spa area is also only available at an additional charge, unless you indulge in an expensive beauty treatment which was unexpected. Also, staff interrogate you as you walk through the hotel to check that you are in fact staying there which is fine but they might be asked to do this in a more polite manner.

I have stayed in a number of hotels in Dubai and would recommend staying anywhere else over here. Aquaventure is good but very similar to Wild Wadi so I would recommend staying at a Jumeirah hotel and going to Wild Wadi instead where hotel guests do get preferential treatment.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brit2989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2009

I stayed in the atlantis for a week and it was a great experience. The staff were really helpful and hospitable, frindly and all that jazz... we booked the delux room but were upgraded to the atlantis room on the 16th floor upon arrival - the room boasted a lovely view of the palm island - amazing views of dubai!
the breakfast was especially enjoyable...a choice of two restarunts to choose from... the hotel is so big that i did have to walk arund 5 monutes to get to the other breakfast room from my hotel but it was sooooo worth it, as they offered cuisines from around the wrold... from full english breakfasts, to continetal with a choice of cured meats and condiments to tradition indian spicy egg and parathas to chinese dim sum!
therer are plenty of places to go and eat and have a smoke of the shisha pipe... especially good was nasismi beach resarunt which is basically an outdoor rest on thier beach wth these huge biean bags and canapes ... great way to soend a chilled out vening with mates... on friday nights it turns into a part/club tye thing
thes best thing about the hotel was the water park and the indoor aquariam... i loved this hotel it was absiolutely fanatstic , had loads of restarints and was fun just walking aorund the huge grounds to discover all these other nooks and crannies... great hotel, would definitely recommend it, i miss it a lot.... am interested in checking out the atalantis in the bahamas now!

it is expensive but totally worth it... the only thing was that it was a bit far out but there were free shuttle buses that take you all around to the malls and attractions... took us around 20 minutes to get there

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chica786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 561 in Dubai
4,468 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#61 of 561 in Dubai
5,403 reviews
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
11.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#40 Family Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#74 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#103 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $323 - $1,451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity. From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing