We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #110 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2009

me and my wife and two kids aged 7 and a 20 month old baby stayed here in the first week of september.we checked in at 7am and they had room ready with all request.
breakfast is the best buffet i have had.food is also good at the pool bars.
we tried the sea fire steak house,ronda,levintine,nasimi beach and all very good.
the water park is very good the kids loved it and felt very safe.
the pools at hotel are good,zero entry is the best if you have small kids.
the beach is nice the sand is a bit course but it is man made and sea is like getting in a bath and is very clean and clear you could see small fish swimming around.
to sum it up we really injoyed it here and being that we stayed here at ramadan it did not make a slight bit of difference.i have also stayed at atlantis bahamas and really liked it but the service in dubai is much better only thing missing is a casino.
YES it is expensive but you know this already and if your going to book up make sure you get bed and breakfast well worth it.
hope this review will help.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank povey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17,206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13,037 - 13,043 of 17,206 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2009

I really liked staying at the Atlantis. The rooms are big and comfortable and its a great time for the kids. The restaurants are very good and the room service is amazing.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PENG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

Atlantis - The Palm, is situated on the iseland of the Palm Jumerah. Hotel has 26/27 floors, with (apporx) 1500 quality rooms in it. We had stayed in the standard room of the same & to us it even was like a Delux one.
Hotel has its own beach & has got many world class resturants, where they serve Indian, Thai, Mughlai, Continental, Maxican, etc. Inshort the food here is mouth liquering.
Hotel also has Aqua Venture in it (if you are a guest of the Hotel then it is free for you else it is chargable), Water World & Water Rides. To enjoy these, you need 2 full days at least.
Hotel has got quality staff, who are very helpful & polite in manners. The reception/waiting launge is even best place to be.
Room Service & House Keeping facilities are excellent.
Central Air Conditioning Rooms with Temperature contoller in it. Satelite TV, Sea View Balconey, Luggage corner...etc.
Overall it is one of the Top most hotels to stay for getting the Worth of your money...

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank zchintan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2009

I stayed here with my husband in March - it was my Christmas present. It was sooooo fabulous, such a splurge. Quite expensive, but it is just heavenly. Beach on the island is amazing, went swimming with dolphins (deep water was excellent, shallow water a bit lame), water park daily (such fun). There was a beach party on the night we arrived - the whole stay was just amazing, such good memories. The room itself was fabuous too, we even took photos to try to recreate it in our own house!! You need to mark a day off your trip just to investigate the hotel itself, its so massive. I kept getting lost trying to find the swimming pool - there are 3! We went on the bus tour around Dubai which was great, but ended up spending most of our time at the hotel, it was just so brilliant!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DollyRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2009

We came, we saw and we didn't want to leave! We had such an enjoyable week in this fabulous resort from all perspectives, it was amazing! But let's begin at check-in -

Didn't really expect a room arriving as we did, at 08.00 in the morning, but by 08.15 we were in our Atlantis room and had begun unpacking. Check-in was slick, friendly and unhurried. The room, on the tenth floor, was larger than we had anticipated with tremendous views over the palm to Dubai. This, in itself, is an unusual perspective looking towards a skyscraper type skyline from your hotel window,but far enough away not to intrude - actually, just looked spectacular especially at night when all the lights were on. The room was well appointed with all that one would need with a good range of toiletries provided plus complimentary fruit and daily complimentary water 1.5L.

Man has to eat of course and the restaurants didn't disappoint. We were on a half board deal so could eat in either of the buffet restaurants or at a selection of the other restaurants from set menus. The prices weren't prohibitive, this is a five star hotel after all, but set menus were, so we stuck to Saffron, the Asian themed restaurant, which also offered a wide range of food on an international basis. The crustacea station was superb and we ate lobster and prawns every night as starters. The mains, as indicated, were varied from Thai, Chinese, curries, pasta and English roasts. Some ween't as hot as they might have been perhaps. The dessert station was a sensation though with a wide range of miniature cakes and sweets in glasses, Creme Brulee every night (although I understand that this was not compulsory!), a range of ice creams and fresh fruit and a huge chocolate fountain with dipping marshmallows and fruit. All round this station were jars of sweets which you could help yourself to or shower over your ice cream or other dessert if you so chose. Truly a Willie Wonka experience!! And at breakfast - mini bread and butter puddings, almond puddings or clafoutis!!!!

Working all that off took me to the state of the art fitness centre which offered a wide range of exercise machines complete with individual TV screens (10 channels) and headphones, free weights area, exercise balls and a large powerplate. Towels and water were provided free as was bowl of fruit just to keep your energy levels up!

Must include the brilliant staff in this review because they were so friendly, kind and genuine. All out to please the guests and make them feel special. The girls at Saffron always addressed us by name after our first evening and were always so polite. The pool guys were always on hand with towels or offering to re-arrange your sun lounger, of which there were plenty, probably too many, and I wouldn't want to be there in full sun with full occupancy. The pools are looked over by several life guards one of whom had the unpleasant task of netting the detritus from a 'nappy leak' type accident in the pool - twice! I totally disagree with non toilet trained, nappy wearing toddlers, using the same pool as other children and adults for the obvious reasons above, but there isn't a paddling pool for them which is a bit of an oversight in planning.

The structure and layout of the hotel itself is spectacular, from the domed reception area with its huge 10 metre tall glass sculpture, which zones from blue to fire/gold (see photo), takes your breath away. The corridors are spacious, polished and spotlessly clean with shops and bistros type bars adjacent to reception. Then there's the aquarium. It's enormous and magnificent and fab and amazing - am I making myself clear? This multi-gallon aquatic room contains rays, sharks, hundreds of other fish and a whale shark too, all swimming about freely and up to the 1 metre thick glass to your face! The locals come in their droves to see this spectacle, so it's best to catch it first thing in the morning when it's quieter. The Lost Chambers views too are superb to in their own setting. Security is good in the resort as well with firm but friendly staff ensuring that if you're a guest then you're in, if not, you're not getting in - well done Atlantis.

I feel that I've written enough and look forward to returning - and this time we'll try and make it to Aquaventure - even more to do and look forward to!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank PJT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

well were do i start????? atlantis the palm was fantastic,me and my partner went to celebrate his 30th birthday,we stayed in a imperial club suite but only got the chance to vist the imperial club lounge once as we had room service for breakfast,again this was unbelivable,food in the hotel was amazing,rooms were lovely,beach spotlesly clean,pool fabulous!!!,Aqua adventure was brilliant we cant wait to go back next year with our 2 kids would reccomend this hotel to EVERYONE!!!!! we loved it and cany wait to go back,also try the spa its lovely treatments r to die for!!!!!!!!!!!!! xxx

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaunthomas12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2009

We came to the Atlantis Palm from the Burj Al Arab and expected to feel let down. We didn't. The Atlantis Palm is a beautiful hotel in it's own right and offers great service and value for money. We were amazed at the reception area which had an enormous glass centrepiece. The whole hotel is sumptuously decorated. We were attended to promptly and pleasantly. The personnel working at the hotel were all extremely polite and unassuming. Very sweet people. They made us feel at ease and that nothing was a problem. Our room was quite large and we had a balcony overlooking the pool. We didn't have the chance to go swimming but the pools (and sea) looked inviting. The huge aquarium containing many fish and a whale shark was awesome - we visited it a lot. We also visited the underground chambers which were worth looking at. The breakfast rooms were huge and got busy, but we only waited briefly once. There was masses of variety and the attendants were only too happy to make sure you got what you wanted. Food was replenished constantly. We ended up having room service one night as we couldn't get a seat in the restaurant we fancied. Because of the size and busy-ness of the hotel it would probably pay to make decisions about which restaurants you want to dine in and book asap because we didn't call until late afternoon and the one we wanted was fully booked. We enjoyed room service - the food was good and well priced - and we went for a walk around afterwards. In fact, we can't fault anything in Dubai - we enjoyed everything we did there. We arranged tours through the hotel and they were such fun and an experience we'll never forget. The Atlantis Palm was pleasant, well operated and well maintained. We would definitely stay there again as we felt very welcome and were treated well.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrieck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#31 of 556 in Dubai
4,362 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#55 of 556 in Dubai
5,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.4 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#28 of 556 in Dubai
3,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#71 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#100 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $320 - $1,126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity. From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing