We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“refreshing and amazing”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #118 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2009

friendly staff , gorgeous view,fun fun aquapark and nice sandy beach.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
Thank NajlaHJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17,756)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13,500 - 13,506 of 17,756 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2009

Not going to go on about the hotel itself , you know huge , luxurious ....etc I am sure it's all been talked about before ....

However , things that really annoyed me and confused me during my 2 days stay are :

- Room without balcony described as a room with a balcony ?!
We were told that that we were upgraded and that our room has a balcony. When we got to the room , it wasn't my idea of a balcony , it was a sliding door that opens on a ten inch wide balcony , that's not a balcony. After a 30 minutes argument with reception staff they agreed to move us to a new room on a higher floor.

- The new room did have a balcony yipee ! but smelled badly of cigarettes and the ceiling was developing some king of a grey moldy coat . It was huge still whwn I mentioned it to the maintenance guy he seemed surprised !

- It was my birthday and my wife made the point of letting the restaurant staff know , nothing not even a mention when we went there . I don't really care but I know some people would find it nice if someone acknowledged it .

- The seafood platter we were served at the Seafire restaurant was made of frozen seafood that tasted of absolutely nothing . I expected a bit more from a hotel with a 'sea theme' . We told the restaurant manager but were still charged for half of it !!

I haven't been to other restaurants but what I noticed it a huge queue every morning in front of the main restaurant ( i am guessing that's the half board area...)

Apart from that , yes the water park is nice and oh I really enjoyed the service at the pool bar .

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Najib O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

We stayed in Atlantis last September together with our kids.There are really many attractions for the kids and guests. We all enjoyed especially the Aquaventure, attached to the resort.
A huge aquarium, full with plenty of fish inside at the corridor of the Hotel was very interesting. Hotel rooms are large and comfortable.Our rate was without breakfast and if you wish to eat in the hotel, resaturants are really expensive(Breakfast around 40 USD)
and as the hotel is located on the Palm there isnt anything around the hotel on the walking distance, so you have to take a taxi for any of your needs.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kagan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

The Atlantis is awesome in scale and it's delivery of a complete self-contained luxury resort in the most exciting leisure capital on the planet.
From the size and quality of the even the most basic room to the range of restaurants, a fantastic spa and overall design that can only be described as "Bond-esque", you soon run out of superlatives to describe this true 5 star resort thats built on a sea-world type water park.
With all it has to offer in excellent facilities, the staff seem to be genuinely concerned that your experience lives up to the potential that such a 'grand design' offers.
Be sure to try the spectacularly designed and situated Ossiana restaurant that serves michellin star style food in a setting straight out of a Bond movie... jaw droppingly awesome!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reikizenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

There are no other words to describe our stay other than amazing...
The staff went out of their way to make our stay incredible and relaxing.
Our children aged 5 and 7 had a ball and loved every minute of it.
After reading reviews prior to our going out we were simply dreading it but i have to say that it lived up to all expectations and more..
Will definately 100% return again....
LOVED IT

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedenties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

My one & only moan about the Atlantis is------
Why certain people thought it was a good idea to walk around the Hotel, pool area & grounds in the dressing gown & slippers provided in their room by the Hotel.
Everything about the Atlantis is fantastic, & I personally cannot wait to go again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mamasav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

Having visited many 5 star hotels in various countries this hotel is far superior to any other I have stayed in. Even though we arrived in the early hours of the morning, the check in staff were extremely friendly and willing to help as much as they could. Check in was very efficient and we were made to feel welcome from our first moments in the hotel. We were greeted my smiling faces by all of the staff, whether it was by the pool, in the restaurants, concierge or housekeeping staff.
The rooms were elegantly decorated, and spacious. We stayed in the deluxe rooms and the finishing was superb. The beds were very comfortable and often hard to pull myself out of in the mornings. Rooms were extremely just like the rest of the hotel.
The food in the restaurant was out of this world, there was an excellent choice of food that catered for everyone. However I would suggest going half board as it saves an awful lot of money. The pool was a relaxed place to be, and the pool staff were very helpful and constantly on hand if you needed anything. Also due to the hot temperatures the pool staff offers ice lollies and chilled flannels free of charge in order to keep cool. There is also a sunglasses cleaning service while you sit by the pool. The pool side menu is brilliant with plenty of choice.
The aquaventure is fantastic and great fun and is also free for hotel a guest which is a bonus. The rapids and torrent are a great way to see just how big the water park is as it travels around the entire park. Also once again the staff are extremely friendly. The aquarium is brilliant and also free for hotel guests. The huge ambassador lagoon is a massive hit with its huge shark and hundreds of species of aquatic creatures.
We were also lucky enough to experience the dolphin bay; this was fantastic and very fun. The staff were very funny and made the experience even better. There was plenty of opportunities to get up close to the dolphins, the entire program is very informative and a lot of fun.
Overall this hotel is out of this world, and I would recommend it to anyone. Despite the reviews in read before I went, I found it difficult to understand some of the comments made. However I can’t see me or my family staying anywhere else when we return to Dubai as this hotel is superb.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ljspoll9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 561 in Dubai
4,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#64 of 561 in Dubai
5,494 reviews
11.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#19 of 561 in Dubai
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#40 Family Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#74 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#105 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $313 - $2,380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity. From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing