We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #91 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2009

i,v just returned home having had the pleasure of staying at atlantis for 6 nights in early may... well what can i say about this truly exceptional experience, the list is endless , but here goes...... i travelled with my wife and two children aged 3 and 4... on our arrival at the hotel at 6.30am local time we were met personally by the assistant resort manager who oversaw our speedy check in. i had sent the hotel a short email prior to our arrival with 3 small requests regarding our deluxe room, all these requests were granted and we found our room to be perfect for our needs, the beds are very comfortable, huge walk in shower big enough for 4 , bath big enough for two!!!!!! and all toiletries restocked daily......... on day one we visited the Aquaventure water park which is linked to the hotel with free entry for hotel guest (normal price is 55 pounds per adult per day!!!!) ... we found it to be very clean and safe for our children with fully trained lifeguards situated 10 metres apart all around the park, "the leap of faith" is a must do experience... there are many food and drink outlets scattered around the park , lunch can be bought for 6-10 pounds with drinks 3-5 pounds, the kids play area called "splashers" really is fantastic and was a great hit with my two kids, all in all what a great start to our holiday............we visited the water park on 3 other occasions during our stay and every time we found there to be no or very short queues for the rides and the lazy river is a great relaxing family ride...... the lost chambers and the viewing areas of the huge aquarium are breathtaking, at 10am every day a diver hand feeds the vast array of sealife and is a great spectacle.
we ate in the hotel on 4 of our 6 nights at atlantis at the beach restaurant called nasimi and the saffron restaurant . nasimi was a very good experience , but Saffron WOW , it is a buffet style help yourself retaurant and i truly exeptional with a huge array of culinay delights( steak , chinese, indian, unbelievable fish selection lebanese, salad bar etc etc etc) for any tastebud added to that the chocolate fountain with more soft chewy sweets to choose from than a pick and mix shop, cost per person for the buffet is 40 pounds, (the children had the option of their own set menu for 6 pounds a person) a little pricey maybe but worth the experience, we also ate breakfast in saffron which again was simply fantastic... there is another buffet style eaterie at atlantis called kaleidscope which has an excellent choice of food too, others to be found on the atlantis site are NOBU, SEAFIRE, LOCATELLI,s to name but a few.....
the absolute second to none service we recieved from all the hotel staff right from the assistant resort manager ,guest services,security staff, concierge, bellmen, waiters, pool attendants, lifeguards really made our holiday, no one could do enough for us and even the smallest or strangest request was met with a polite "of course sir".....
now down to the money side of things, well anyone that has done their homework on dubai knows its not cheap (6 pounds for a cup of tea) and we fully expected some hefty bills at the end of our stay but this was simply outweighed by the amazing and exceptional experience we had at atlantis.... i cannot fault the hotel in the slightest, will we return again there.. ABSOLUTELY....THANKYOU AND WELL DONE TO EVERYONE AT ATLANTIS, we had an amazing holiday

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank bigbumfootball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10,321
    3,152
    1,263
    496
    469
See reviews for
8,120
4,260
195
589
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,578)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
traveling
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2009

From the view of a 13 year old.
We stayed here for 3 nights after a week in the Park Hyatt (recommend completely, refer to my article on that hotel) to have some fun at the water park. By the way, I am 1 of 4 kids in a family of 6. We had booked two rooms in the imperial club. We arrived just after noon at the hotel and checked into our room only to be told that we would have to wait for 30 minutes before they were ready. We said that that was okay and they escorted us to the imperial lounge on the 12th floor. The lounge was amazing; it overlooked the ambassador lagoon (one of the largest aquarium tanks in the world) with the whale shark swimming around on the surface (look at my photos). The lounge has a small buffet that changes at different times of the day (breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner. It is complimentary. So after 30 minutes we went up to the desk of the lounge to ask about our rooms and they told us that it would be a little bit longer. So we waited another 15 minutes just to be told it would be more than an hour before the rooms were ready!!!!! So I took my brother and sister down to the lost chambers. It is like a small ancient aquarium with lobsters, tropical fish, jellyfish, eels, and more including a viewing panel into the ambassador lagoon. We spent about 30 minutes in the lost chambers then went back up to the lounge and waited another 1h 15min!!!! We were then finally escorted to our rooms on the 13th floor. We had booked one suite and one standard twin. My brother, my sister and I slept in the standard twin with a rollaway and my parents and my little sister slept in the suite with a rollaway. Staying in the imperial club also gives you complimentary wireless internet access in your room and in the lounge. The waterpark is amazing! It had one central waterslide tower with two ways to get up. You either walk or take the conveyor belt on your tube. The leap of faith at the top is an almost vertical drop from 27 meters through a shark tank. The tube ride that goes through the shark tank is not great. The ride is awesome but when you get into the tank the glass is scratched and you cannot see much. It is much better to watching the people go through from the viewing panel. The children’s play area is great and the rapids are OK. Though the torrent was awesome, they throw you in front of the wave maker and it sometimes flips you over. At the time we were there the hotel was extremely busy but the waterpark was quite quiet. The rooms were very nice but the wait at the start really put us off. The Kaleidoscope restaurant I recommend. They do a buffet with worldwide cuisines. The hotel also has a variety of shops on the way to Aquaventure and the pool is absolutely amazing. The hotel was nice but the wait was really annoying.

Jet Privelage Number = [--]

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank packerfan490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SURREY
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2009

All of the staff were helpful and polite. The room was clean and the air conditioning easy to use. A 1.5 litre bottle of water was provided every day and a bowl of fruit provided on arrival. The aquaventure park was clean and had plenty of staff around especially life guards along the lazy river and rapids. There are 2 cafes in the park, both selling snacks including burgers, hotdogs, chips as well as more healthy options. Also there are plenty of places to buy drinks.The beach was pretty but the sand was very coarse. The 2 pools were clean, one was zero entry the other was an infinity pool. There are 2 pool bars and a buggy drives up and down the beach selling refreshments. The sunbeds have canopys which very a very good idea. The Kids Club kept my 10 year old entertained completely to the extent that he would have stayed in there every day if he could!! The food was excellent, especially in Saffron which had at least 10 food stations with different themes on each. The chocolate fountain at breakfast was a particular favourite with the kids. Everything at the hotel can be charged to your room, even down to an icecream at one of the bars. Club Rush was a slight disappointment as the internet speed was really slow and many of the games didn't work. Drinking fountains would have been useful but I couldn't find any.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gothicdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2009

Stayed here in a side room in the right wing (palm view) for 3 nights with my spouse in mid January 2009 during a stop over from Maldives. I am from Dubai and have been to many other hotels in Dubai.

Positive points:
-The room was much bigger than I expected it would be for a standard room. There was a large walk-in closet and we had views of the hotel's pool, Palm Jumeirah island, the Dubai Marina and from the side window, the sea.
-The hotel itself has many attractions like an aquarium and waterpark and a very unique design and decor.
-Room service was good and breakfast was excellent.

Negative points:
-It is close to some of Dubai's new attractions like the Marina but the area in general still has a lot of construction and it is a bit far from the city centre. I would like to stay here again when the Palm Jumeirah is complete.
-The bed was a little small.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shekamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartlepool uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2009

Not sure about the review from pinktaylor on 20th April. Some of things said do not ring true.- especially when saying the Jumeirah waterway bars are empty and the abras on the waterways are not running. This conflicts with what I know. so where did this info come from??

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maureenHartlepoolUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2009

Just returned from 5nts at Atlantis, hotel itself is nice. Room was fine and the resort was good, kids enjoyed pool & beach areas but thats as good as it gets. Service was poor, we have been to Dubai many times and maybe expect to much but was left disappointed.

Food is stupidly expensive and found it a lot cheaper to get taxi's to Dubai Marina Walk and eat at the various restuarants or in the Malls. In the evenings and weekends the hotel lobby areas etc are just manic and having to fight the crowds.

Would I go back - NO. There are better and cheaper hotels out there.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jayjane32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2009

the only thing that could go wrong with this hotel is the price. but it was my birthday so that wasn't a problem for me. the service is extraordinary. the food and cusines offered in a variety of restaurants are out of this world, litterally. the water park has a number of different rides which are unbelievable. one is an actually shark tube!
all you need to know, is to expect the unexpected.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
2 Thank surfergirl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.3 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#22 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,978 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#44 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,792 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
14.4 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Property: Atlantis, The Palm
Address: Crescent Road | The Palm Island, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#59 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#86 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing