We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Machine”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #99 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Machine”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Don't expect anything special. The hotel is a machine, crunching through hundreds of arrivals and departures daily, you are just number.

You can only be wowed by the building and view for so long before the iffy service levels have an impact on your stay.

Check-in and out is an exercise given the volumes at the desk, if you like a degree of personalisation or recognition this isn't the place.

Our 10 year old loved the pools and the park, but I'd stay elsewhere and visit for the day as we have done in the past.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank comradestuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

It is regretful to read that your arrival experience was not up to your expectations. It may happen that the lobby gets quite busy during the peak hours of check-in and check-out, nevertheless, we would like to assure you that we are continually looking for innovative solutions to enhance the arrival experience of our guests.

Moreover, I sincerely apologise that the services did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. Although Atlantis is a big resort, our colleagues are committed to provide a warm and engaging service to all our esteemed guests. I wish to assure you that I will share your feedback to my team to uphold the high standards of services that we are known for.

I thank you once again for your feedback and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10,628
    3,265
    1,308
    524
    497
See reviews for
8,406
4,400
204
603
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,655)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Just got back from a 10th visit to this hotel, it will probably be our last one because it's going downhill. It used to be exclusive, luxury but this visit was a it of a bun fight. Not enough sun loungers by the pools leaving people having to put their towels on the floor. Some people were putting towels out to save beds at 6am. One woman we were near saved 8 beds for her family of 4 so she could have beds in the sun and shade!
Meal vouchers really embarrassing to use, very tacky. Children get "yummy vouchers" one my sons age 15 (5'10) somehow counted as a child even though the hotel is supposed to count anyone over the age of 12 as an adult and on several the waiting staff tried to offer him a paper kids menu and wax crayons! This didn't go down well as you can imagine.
If you are half board you will be given a different menu to the ones on display In the imperial club, we booked Seafire and the staff gave us the standard restaurant menu, this meant a £290 charge.
Imperial club was absolutely packed, if you weren't I there by 6.15 there was no space.
All together it was disorganised, management was pretty poor, will be going back to JBH on our next holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLB195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Allow me to sincerely apologise for not meeting your expectations this time around.

I truly regret to read regarding the crowd situation that you have mentioned by the pool. I would like to share with you that for a more exclusive experience at our pools and beach, we have private cabanas which are available.

Moreover, I fully apologise for the inconvenience that you have faced to get a table in our Imperial Club Lounge. I wish to inform you that in addition to 2 Club Lounges, our Imperial Club guests can also enjoy breakfasts in our 2 buffets restaurants. Having said this, my team will continue to monitor the situation and please be assured that we will take all necessary measures to ensure that our Imperial Club guests have a memorable experience with us.

I have also noted your concern regarding your half board vouchers. I am regretful to learn of your inconvenience and please be assured that your comments have been passed on to our Food and Beverage team for their review and action.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you at Atlantis, The Palm in a not too distant future.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We booked to stay at Atlantis last year, and got a package which included free half board. We chose not to upgrade to Imperial Club, as mentioned on the Dubai forums, it would be a waste of money for us, as we did not intend to spend 24hours a day in the hotel, we wanted to explore Dubai aswell. We also joined Emirates Skywards in advance to take advantage of the 15% off food and drinks, as well as the free WIFI. (Which is apparantly expensive if you don't have Skywards!)

We flew overnight on the Emirates flight and arrived around 9.00 am in the morning. There were a lot of OMG's from the children, as the lobby is truely stunning! We did not have to wait at all at the reception to check in, and was greeted by a very kind most helpful member of staff. He informed us that a room with two queen size beds would not be available until 3.00pm, but they could offer us a room straight away with one queen size bed, and they will add two single beds to the room later. We said yes, and were absolutely delighted that we had a massive room which overlooked the Palm. Bonus! The room was fab, lovely toiletries and plenty of them ESPA Shampoo, conditioner, bodywash, soaps, body moisturiser, plenty of bottles of free water, fresh fruit etc. Beds were extremely comfy. You also get dressing gowns and slippers! We were very happy and pleased!

We accessed our free WIFI, which is available for Skywards members for the duartion of their stay for up to 4 devices, so the children were sorted with games etc for their tablets.

We went for breakfast straight away at Kaledoscope, which was busy, but plenty to choose from in the buffett and plenty of free juices, teas and coffees.

We spent the rest of the day exploring the hotel. The swimming pools were lovely with plenty of lifeguards, and the children enjoyed the Lost Chambers. We found all staff to be very polite and attentive. We had our evening meal in the Saffron Restaurant, you have to pay for your drinks with your evening meal in there. You will get 15% off with a Skywards card, and if you choose local bottled water instead of fizzy branded, you will save a fortune. We enjoyed Saffron the best, and had most of our meals there. The children particularly enjoyed the chocolate fountain and sweet section (abit like charlie and the chocolate factory ;))

The water park was amazing! Again free for hotel guests. Children preferred this one to the ones in Florida! Buy UV tops at home in England as well as swim shoes. It will be very hard to get your kids off the rides to cream them up, and the ground is very hot! Both were a godsend.

Apparantly there were lots of celebrities staying at the hotel when we were there, but unfortunately we didn't recognise any!

We explored Dubai, so didn't spend every day all day in the hotel. We found the hotel to be clean, staff to be polite and helpful and can't do enough for you. The hotel and surroundings were amazing, with so much attention to detail.

We are so pleased we had the opportunity to take our children to this wonderful hotel. We would not hesitate to come back! It's a fabulous place to take your children! Enjoy :) :) :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PenrynPixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review of your experience at Atlantis, The Palm.

I am glad to learn that you have enjoyed the Emirates Skywards promotion and that you and your family had an amazing stay with us.

Your positive comments on our facilities, Lost Chambers, pool and restaurants will be shared to the head of the departments to congratulate the teams who made your stay enjoyable.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back again at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I recently dropped by Atlantis the Palm to have some drinks with my significant other- we were at the lobby bar Barazura around 10PM on a weeknight and were absolutely astonished to find that amount of "working" ladies at the bar. Mind you this is their lobby bar, about 20ft from the main lobby with lots of children running around. It wasn't just one, but several sitting at the bar- disgusted by the setting, especially for a family hotel in the Middle East, we left our drinks at the bar and headed out. I would expect more from this hotel as we have dined in several of the outlets, but this trip was quite dissapointing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Atlantis, The Palm on TripAdvisor.

I sincerely regret to read that we did not meet your expectation during your visit at Barazura.

Moreover, Atlantis, The Palm is indeed quite popular with families. Nevertheless, I can assure you that we also have a lot of facilities dedicated for adults to enjoy. These include treatments at our ShuiQi Spa, exclusive pods and private lagoon experiences which can be availed at Dolphin Bay upon request, restaurants and bars such as Ossiano, Nobu, Nasimi Beach and N'Dulge which are strictly an adult affair - to name only a few.

Thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at the Atlantis for my 27th Birthday for 5 nights. We had an ocean view room on floor 16. We checked in around 8pm and there was no queue which was lovely!
When stepping out of the lift we both noticed a funny smell on our floor, and then again when we entered our room. I think it was probably the chemicals used in the carpet cleaning. But after while we got used to it and didn’t need to ask to change our room.
The hotel is amazing, with 2 pools and the beach which was lovely!!! Drinks are very expensive (we didn’t do the half board package). There are happy hours available though at some of the bars so we took advantage of these.
We went to Seafire Steakhouse, The Burger Company, Kaleidoscope and the brassiere. I have a friend who used to live in Dubai and she recommended the brunch on Friday at Saffron. This was the best experience i have had!!!!!!!! I loved every second!! The drinks stations, the food stations, the dessert section, the painting and the dancing - so much fun!! Then we got the bus to N'Duldge which was just out of this world!!! The huuuuuge bottles of Absolut vodka and the cocktails!! I didn’t quite see the evening through to Nisimi beach!!!!

All in all this was an amazing holiday and would not hesitate to go back!!

Room Tip: Rooms in the west tower are away from the crowds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura_loves_sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that my colleagues ensured that 27th birthday was celebrated in style. I will not miss to share your positive comments to the whole team to encourage them to continually exceed the expectations of our guests.

I sincerely thank you for choosing Atlantis, The Palm as your preferred holiday destination and we all look forward to welcome you and your boyfriend again very soon.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I wont waste my time to say how good this hotel is..... just go for it !!!! The location, service, value for money, its just perfect. And to top it up, there is a whole lot of entertainment in the hotel, eg swim with the Dolphins, Sharks etc.....

Room Tip: Ask for a FREE upgrade when checking in.... if they can they will help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AskMeAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

It is extremely rewarding to read that you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us. Your kind words on our facilities and colleagues are highly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Best accommodation I have stayed in my life. The people were amazing. Every single employee we passed would say good morning and will do anything for you.
Can't say enough good things about this place.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpicot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I am grateful to read of your appreciation about the courtesy and services rendered by our colleagues during your stay with us.

Once again, we thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcome you back at Atlantis The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#25 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#49 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
14.4 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 542 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Property: Atlantis, The Palm
Address: Crescent Road | The Palm Island, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#62 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#92 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing