We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, very friendly and helpful staff”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #99 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, very friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I staye din the hotel with my (now) wife in 2010 during the "2nd" birthday celebrations. The hotel bent over backwards to help me with my planned proposal - arranging for myself and my then fiance to have the dolphin pool to ourselves so as to pop the question.
The hotel does lack that "personal touch" due to the size however, it was spotless, well located and had everything you could ask for.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Atlantis, The Palm on TripAdvisor.

Whilst I am happy that you found our resort to be amazing, I am concerned that we did not meet your expectations with regards to the services rendered to you by some of our colleagues. Although Atlantis is a big resort, our colleagues are committed to provide a warm and engaging service to all our esteemed guests. I wish to assure you that I will share your feedback to my team to uphold the high standards of services that we are known for.

We thank you once again for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back again at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10,627
    3,263
    1,306
    522
    499
See reviews for
8,401
4,399
205
602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,654)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I honestly won't consider it only as a hotel, it has much more to offer...first thing you notice when you enter this property is the way...there is an underwater tunnel to reach to the hotel as it is made on an island...whole hotel is made on underwater theme so reception...carpets...bful ceilings...everything has thematic colours ,graphics etc.
Another amusing fact is that it has a waterpark inside the hotel which has some amazing things to do such as swim with Dolphins, innovative slides etc. Ofcourse everything has it cost but if you have that kind of budget- there is no better place.

Rooms are nice and spacious!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Shrutisharma0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

I sincerely appreciate your positive comments on the hotel's interior and exterior decor, Aquaventure, Dolphin Interaction and hotel room.

Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Only had a short stop over here bur could not belive this structure built on this man made island, no need to leave the resort it had everything covered, from a water park, beachs, pool, monorail and music on the beach and of course its own aquarium, the rooms were a good size and a view over the ocean. The choice of places to eat from snacks to fine dining filled our needs perfectly. Staff were always friendly and attentive to our needs, next time will will stay longer.

Room Tip: Chose from ocean to mainland views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riceone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read your positive comments regarding your stay with us.

With the vast array of activities, lush grounds, our own waterpark, aquarium and dolphin bay, not to forget over 20 restaurants and bars, I can only agree with your statement that Atlantis, The Palm is a destination in itself. Moreover, you can be assured that we continually innovate on our products and services to ensure that we consistently meet the expectations of our guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming your again in Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
165 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

At the outset, I must confess that we got a great deal because of attending a conference in Atlantis - and hence I enjoyed it a lot more.

Points to note
1 - Try and book a room which faces the front - the views are spectacular
2 - Ours was an all meal package, but that wont be a necessity in Dubai, coz you would want to sample the culinary delights that the city has to offer
3 - Do not spend money on the aquarium - the Dubai Mall has a much better one for free
4 - The aqua park is fairly good, with the drop ride being the pick of the lot,

All in all, there is enough to take your time - decent place to stay - maybe not the best in dubai, but still worth a visit.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms are the best to choose - make a request for these while booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niraj_Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Atlantis The Palm.

I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you were pleased with our facilities.

We look forward to welcome you again in a not too distant future.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 14nights in April with our 3 children. We would highly recommend this hotel for both families or couples. There is something for everyone.
We couldn't fault a thing.
The lost chambers was amazing, the water park so much fun for both adults & children, great choice of restaurants & plenty of space around the pools (Life jackets supplied for children & each pool has 5-6 life guards)
Rooms very luxurious, service was 1st class.
Upgrade to the imperial club if you can as its worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

I am happy to read that your stay with us was a wonderful one and that you enjoyed the Imperial Club lounge.

Thank you for recommending us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcome you in a not too distant future.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Everyone will use different ways of rating a resort depending on their needs, so here are my own:

Before checking in we had lunch at the restaurant Kaleidoscope in the Hotel, not very impressed with the food and the way it was organised.

Checking in was the worst I ever had, there were many open counters but all of them were full and the average waiting time per family was 35 to 45 minutes. Very disappointed with the waiting time and I’m sure there will be many complains as everyone in the queue was arguing the same. Once we finished and went to the room we found out the room was not yet ready, but in all fairness they fixed that within 15 minutes. The room is OK and the view amazing however I was surprised that for such a renowned hotel the toiletries were not complete and only available on request, the quality of the products is very good.

After the bad start we went to the water park…wow excellent and friendly employees everywhere that’s a plus for Atlantis.

Back to the room and a nice evening in another restaurant Saffron with great variety of food and much better organised. Back to the room again and the inferno started, our room was in the west tower and we had a great view unfortunately on Friday there was a party at the nasimi beach so if you have a baby I would avoid that side as you can hear the music. The last point of the night was the fire alarm/smoke detector that has a blinking light that kept me awake.

The second day was OK with great breakfast, lunch at the pool and some activities however I would probably not go back to Atlantis as I was more impressed with other Hotels on the palm.

That’s my story !

Room Tip: Not the west tower if you have a baby
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreeas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I would like to sincerely apologise for the delay that you have experienced at check-in. Our standard check-in timing starts from 3:00 p.m. onwards but nonetheless, we do try our best to provide early check-in. However, this is always subject to availability of rooms.

With regards to your room experience, I truly apologise that you were disturbed by the music. We do try our utmost to ensure that any disturbance and inconvenience to our guests is kept to a minimum. Nonetheless, please be assured that your comments has been relayed to the concerned head of department to be more vigilant for future evening events.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you at Atlantis, The Palm in a not too distant future.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My husband, my brother and myself stayed for a night March 31. Accommodation was first class. The staff were conscientious always pleasant, smiling, attentive and helpful. Patricia, in the breakfast cafe was especially friendly and obliging, answering queries and assisting us. Nothing was too much trouble. The manager, on night duty, in the Levantine Bar went beyond expectation, ensuring my request for nut free and seed free dishes were available. He spoke with the chef and assisted in the delivery of the dishes, ensuring that I was specifically served these dishes. Unfortunately I cannot remember his name. A very very friendly fellow who engaged in conversation, making for a pleasant evening. He was on hand to ensure my request was delivered. Excellent service. Kader waited on us attentively. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandBBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read of your positive comments regarding the services rendered by our colleagues from Levantine restaurant during your stay with us and made sure that your stay was an enjoyable one. I will definitely share your appreciation with the team.

I appreciate you recommending us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcome you again at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#25 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,107 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#49 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
14.4 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 542 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Property: Atlantis, The Palm
Address: Crescent Road | The Palm Island, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#62 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#92 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing