We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! Already want to go back!!”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #105 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing! Already want to go back!!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Best resort we have ever been to! When arriving early in the morning, the staff were very helpful & organised a room for us even though check in was later. Room was very clean & buffet breakfast amazing! Would also recommend many of the restaurants for lunch, snacks, dinner and drinks. We planned a 4night stay and didn't want to leave. If you like the gym, you have to stay here! It is so clean and fresh fruit and cold bottled water is offered. We will be traveling back to Dubai just to stay here!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Meghan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10,996
    3,350
    1,353
    544
    513
See reviews for
8,716
4,527
209
614
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,733)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I'll like to express my deep happiness during my staying in Atlantis @ Room 5346. I specially would like to thank Ms. Asmara for Her good hospitality with me and my children. and her smile with my son. Realy Thanks for Atlantis team for their hospitality.

Thanks and Regards.

Badr |AlFarra
Room 5346

Room Tip: The palm view is the most beautiful view in atlantis
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baladi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you and your children had a fantastic time with us.

Furthermore, it is rewarding to learn that our colleagues have been exceptional in their services, especially Asmara. We will share your appreciation to them and congratulate them for a job well done.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This place is amazing. Best waterpark we have ever been to. Be prepared to break the bank as the saying goes, good things dont come cheap. We spent 2 nights at the hotel and were upgraded upon arrival. Room was massive and the view amazing but the decor seemed a bit out of place. We did not get that blown away effect. Food was excellent and plenty to do and see without having to leave the hotel and entertainment areas. Will go back many times if possible.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stylez21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

It is extremely rewarding to read of your kind words on our hotel room size, view from the hotel room and restaurants.

However, I truly regret that the interior decor of our room did not meet your expectation. I have taken good note of your suggestion and will discuss with my team during the next review exercise of our room interior decor.

I am glad to read that you are planning to stay with us again and we look forward to welcome you back at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing DIrector
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Let's put somethings straight away:

1) if you can afford the very high room prices and you are with children, you do have to stay at this hotel. If you do not have children, then there are also many other, probably better, options to stay in Dubai.

2) the hotel complex is a technical marvel of construction, organization and efficiency. It is an impressive place for anyone to see, although its fairy tale esthetics seem to be more suitable for children's eyes and are flirting with kitch.

Having said the above, Atlantis provided us the most appropiate environment for a great family Chistmas holiday. Our 10 year old kids were thrilled with the place and we all enjoyed the dolphin bay experience, the waterslides, the unique aquarium, our large comfortable room, and the one of a kind breakfast.

The service was of the highest standard, and the personell very kind and willing. The number of restaurants and things to do were so many, that unfortunately we did not have enough time during our four day stay to try them all.

At Christmas eve we dined at the Kaleidoskope restaurant. The lavish and impressively decorated buffet offered us a huge variety of Indian, Chinese, Italian and other international dishes.

There was a problem with the water temperature in our bathroom. Sometimes we could not have as much hot water as we wanted. The response to our request for fixing it was impressive, however the problem seemed to appear again sometimes.

Stange somehow the hotel spaa does not provide internal swimming pool. Apparently it is not considered necessary as most of the season the temperature outside in the city is very high.

The hotel location is at the head of the Palm, and a bit far from the city center, however the place provides you with so many facilities (food, beach, entertainment etc) that it is not necessary to go out many times when you are on a short stay holiday.

Room Tip: Probably rooms with bay and city view. Unfortunately our travel agency did not give us this option t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that my colleagues ensured that your Christmas holidays was celebrated in style. I will not miss to share your positive comments to the whole team to encourage them to continually exceed the expectations of our guests.

I sincerely thank you for choosing Atlantis, The Palm as your preferred holiday destination and we all look forward to welcome you and your family again very soon.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend proposed and told me we were going to Dubai the following day!! I wasnt sure what to expect never having been before, however I was completely blown away! The hotel is extremely grand and elegant and has the complete wow factor as you drive up the Jeremiah Palm. Located at the end, this hotel gave me a feeling of peace and tranquility. We arrived by taxi and had doors opened for us by staff members. We found the desk and checked in. Now - completely our own fault....we arrived at 9 in the morning but were told that we couldnt check in until 3. We had travelled from London in tracksuits and did not pack any beachwear in our hand luggage. This turned out to be a slight problem as the bell boys had taken our luggage and stored it for us and it was already 28degree heat. We did ask if there was any way the room would be ready earlier but we just got told to come back in a couple of hours and ask. I didnt like the fact that the receptionist tried to sell us a "better" quality room, having paid nearly £500 per night anyway. We were asked if we wanted Sea view or palm view and smoking or non. We opted for smoking, however was not told that to have a smoking room requires you to be on the lower floor, obviously a bit view destructive. We also opted for Sea view, which actually turned out to be facing literally just the sea. If we were going back we would opt for Palm View and a high room to really get the real benefit of the shape of the palm and to see the Dubai view at night. We got into our room at 2 after dosing on the beach for a few hours, and all we really wanted was a shower and some fresh clothes. If we were going back I would definately try and time it so you are not waiting around to get in the room. My boyfriend was slightly disapointed that they didnt do any special with towels or rose petals, as he had written to them and told them that it was a special occasion. The room was spotlessly clean, however did not have an ash tray and it took 3 hours for our bags to be delivered to our room. We did ring the concierge 3 times, we didnt get a sorry but they did say they would sort it immediately, which unfortunately they didnt. The bed was so comfy and the shower was so powerful. For the amount of time we spent in our room, this is completely a minor thing, but the TV kept cutting out and the picture was distorted a lot. We dont watch much TV at home but it was lovely just to put a music channel on whilst we were getting ready. This did get on our nerves though so we ended up just leaving it off! The drinks and snacks in the mini bar were really expensive and we would advise buying snacks and drinks from the mall and bringing them back to the room. The housekeepers couldnt do enough for us they constantly kept us supplied with tea and coffee and were available around the clock! We came back one night quite late and was gasping for a cup of tea and the housekeeper came straight up with some milk for us. The staff were all polite and friendly and you couldnt fault the running of the hotel. The corridors were peaceful at night and we slept really well. The cleanliness of the place was outstanding and the staff couldn't do enough for you. Once we had our luggage we really enjoyed our stay at the Atlantis. There is so much to explore, we would recommed to anyone getting a boat trip out around the Palm, as the Atlantis from a distance is so impressive. (You can book this with the guys on the beach at the Atlantis, they are so friendly and haply to help!) The waterpark and lost chambers aquariam was all free and definately worth a visit. There was lots of choice to eat in the evenings we went to the malls mostly however we did eat in the chinese restaurant and we couldn't fault the food in the slightest. An excellent place to stay, we would definately stay here again, I believe we were just a little unfortunate with plane times and luggage!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lollyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Just one word : WOW !!
We spend a week at the Resort with our two kids and we had a great time.
Everything is outstanding , from the location up to the service and the staff.
Breakfast is amazing and the snorkeling with the sharks ....... breathtaking.
Atlantis at least once in the lifetime .

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Schefs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The Atlantis hotel in our opinion is a genuine 5 star hotel. The staff were efficient, helpful, friendly and above all very polite. My parents have stayed in 5 star hotels in other parts of the world and none were better. The cleanliness of the whole hotel from the lobby to the rooms, around the pools and even the beaches were spotless (no litter anywhere). We went to the Burj Al Arab for afternoon tea & noticed the approach to the entrance was not as inviting as the Atlantis with its lovely palm trees, manicured shrubbery and grassed lawn frontage. The food was excellent too. Recommend Ossiano restaurant (expensive but very nice). It may be more expensive than other hotels but it is good value for money with the high level of quality. We will definitely be going back in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explorer309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 549 in Dubai
4,242 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#52 of 549 in Dubai
5,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Property: Atlantis, The Palm
Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#65 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#95 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity. From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing