We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #120 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2013

When we arrived they offered us a suite (normally we had a standard room) but we took it. That view! Stunning. Also good quality service. And the bathroom.. to die for!
I would definitely go back to Atlantis The Palm!

Room Tip: Higher floors for an amazing view at the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17,956)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,126 - 10,132 of 17,956 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed one day at Atlantis beachclub called Nasimi Beach, the service the location the people the floating food everything was terrific! Well Done! We made Some valueble contact also. If you are visiting Atlantis or just visiting Dubai you will get a very nice environment and nice music (dj and saxofonist) great food and drinks for a good price. The employees are very nice funny and friendly. We stayed with some girls at the lounge area. You can also stay at the sea.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Drubibuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This was the best hotel we have stayed in. We upgraded to the club imperial which was well worth it. The room was fantastic.There is so much to do in and around the hotel. The staff were excellent, friendly and very helpful.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Maria794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I wish to go again with no second thought..
Aquarium place is really nice and my kid, she was enjoying this like anything… She enjoyed at Pool, this is soooo big, the fountain type area I think meant for just kids but mostly this was occupied by the adults, they were soaking and taking sun bath there so it was difficult for my kid to enjoy in full freedom.

the robot who is throwing water in water adventure site is really nice and we went to the dolphin bay also and my kid played a lot with the dolphin … this was the first time for her and for me also to touch the dolphin and kiss it.

The 2nd day was bad for us as my husband has his stomach upset, but I should salute to the hotel staff they helped so much for him, their Medical advisor, Doctor and other front desk staff were so helpful and cooperative to arrange right medicine for him, light food and drink items, so my husband could continue enjoying from 3rd day.

Regards
Sheetal Babbar

Room Tip: Select room those has pool view... you will have really beautiful view all the time nad then no need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheetal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

If you're traveling to Dubai for atleast a week only then would I recommend this hotel. Since this property has so many activities, it won't do justice to your money if you just stay here for a night or a few nights.
Service, location and amenities are amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinayakKejriwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We booked two room for a night but given a free upgrade to a suite on 17 th floor. And what s suite.... A very dream come true experience. My second stay in this hotel but this free upgrade made it very special. Jacuzzi, bar,office table, home theatre system, two led screens.... Very special treatment. A big thank you. Very highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank vickygupta31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We surprised ourselves by booking Atlantis for a second time as we were not overly impressed the first time a couple of years ago however the Emirates Pace would not allow two children in one of their basic rooms which Atlantis were happy to do!
After a very efficient check in process we were in our room by 10am. We were asked if we would like 1 king bed to share with the three year old or two queens which were big enough for mum and dad to get their own space.
We loved the rooms which were big enough for the four of us to share with enough floor space for the boys to have a play.
On this visit we had a half board deal (or we may not have gone back) and were very, very impressed with the choice of restaurants and the quality of the food. We ate in the main buffet restaurant for both breakfast and dinner, service was impressive and the food was out of this world. The only down side for some (although it didn’t affect us) was waiting times to get in – go early or late and avoid on the hour.
If you are going to Dubai with the family, are in your twenties or want to experience Aquaventure every day, then go to Atlantis. If not find an alternative!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#29 of 563 in Dubai
4,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#66 of 563 in Dubai
5,550 reviews
11.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 563 in Dubai
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#40 Family Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#74 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#106 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $273 - $1,128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity. From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with bedfinder AG, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing