We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel!!”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #116 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Weent to this hotel to visit on business and have to say, this hotel is out of this world.
Fantastic sea views, fantastic service.
I stayed in a suite and will deffintly be paying to stay in this room type again.
I really enjoyed the waterpark, which you can get a buggie from the hotel grounds and they will drive you to the waterpark, rather then having to walk.
I also took a helicopter over Dubai and landed at the hotel which again, the views of the palm were fantastic. Deffo do this as its something you more then likely wont do again.
The food and various restaurants are top notch, service is brilliant.
I went to the NDulge nightclub which was a good night, and very convenient if your a bit drunk, to just walk out and walk to your room in a few minutes.
You can get the metro/train from the hotel to Dubai City for a small charge.
Reception area is WOW itself, a massive glass colourfull snake display welcomes you when you walk into reception.
I will deffianlty be coming back here, and as i work in the travel industry, i will deffintly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark_D010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17,736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,031 - 10,037 of 17,736 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at Atlantis for 5 Nights and it was one of the best experience for us in a luxury resort. The location is perfect and it's interior architecture is really good. Their Water Park is best in Dubai, and cuisine is also really good.Highly recommended for tourists looking for one of the best luxury experience in Dubai.

Room Tip: Always request for a room above 10th floor to get amazing view of the Palm Island for front facing r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rushir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at Atlantis, The Palm in November of this year. The hotel was amazing and our room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, which we understood as we arrived early in the morning, however we were kept waiting until 3.15pm before allocated a room. I found it a little unlikely that there was no room ready earlier than this time.

Internet use in the hotel was expensive - circa £20 for 24 hours. No free wifi in the hotel, even in the lobby.

In general we found things in the hotel (and in Dubai itself) to be very expensive - paying circa £200 for a meal that at home would have cost maybe £70 0r £80 - that said the quality of the food was excellent and the surroundings very nice.

We really did love our room and loved the fact that the closet was so big - enough room to keep our suitcases in there (we were returning home from nearly a month away so had a fair amount of luggage) and plenty of hangers too which can sometimes be an issue in hotels.

We spent a whole day at Aquaventure water park and we both really enjoyed that - big kids. The flumes and water rides were excellent and we hadn't intended to spend so long there but we did in the end.

We were also there when the November Sandance concert was on and that was a great experience going to a concert on the beach. Not one for those that don't like being crammed into a crowd but definitely worth doing.

Would recommend the hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This was our 3rd visit to Dubai and definitely not our last. On previous visits we stayed on Jumeirah beach and initially had concerns that because of the location of Atlantis it may feel slightly secluded and away from the main land. This was not the case, it turned out that this was our best trip to Dubai and we would absolutely recommend staying at the Atlantis hotel. Not only is there plenty to do and see in and around the hotel, but a short 15 min monorail trip links you to the main land and Jumeirah beach.

We stayed in an Imperial club room half board, this option was great as food and refreshment was never an issue and was available in the club lounges at any time of the day. The staff and the rooms were also 1st class and made the holiday extra special. Additionally with the Imperial club option you get Aquaventure and The lost chambers included for free which was the icing on the cake!

Can't wait to return!,,

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room, this overlooks Dubai marina and The Palm....amazing views to start your da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for the last 2 nights of an 8 night trip with my girlfriend, to finish off our holiday in style!

The hotel is gigantic! It was very busy when we arrived-We were there early so our room wasn't ready so to kill some time we hit the Aqua-venture Water park, and ended up being there most of the day!

Food here is so good, a special mention must be SeaFire which served me the best fillet steak of my life, stunning.

The room was traditional in style, pretty large with gorgeous views over the sea. We were happy.

We timed our trip to coincide with the Jamiroquai concert at Sundance next to Atlantis which was a great night. Expensive drinks but it was a brilliant atmosphere and was 99.9% filled with uk expats!

It was a lovely way to end our holiday and we could have spent a few more days chilling around the very relaxing pool area.

An expensive hotel, but worth every penny. Would return in a heartbeat.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Magarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This was my first trip to Atlantis, The Palm. When I first walked int the door at 03h00 in the morning I knew I had arrived in a place that I had never conceptualised. However my euphoric state was short lived as I had to wait for over 25 minutes to be served at this time of the morning and after a long flight. After checking in and being shown to my room I was then even more disappointed! I had asked prior to my trip for a pool facing room and on arrival I was allocated a sea view. Being too tired to fight this in the early hours of the morning I made enquiries later in the day only to be told the hotel was full! Ho Hum! My room was well appointed, light and modern and very, very comfortable. The hotel is grand but it is difficult to find your way around if you visiting for the first time. The hotel was full and very noisy. The breakfast lounge was packed and I had to wait in line for about 20 minutes to be seated. All in all Atlantis is an ideal location for a family holiday as it offers such a wide range of activities and eating establishments that are very, very good. I enjoyed my stay at Atlantis even though I had some problems. But beware it is not cheap and the public areas are very crowded and noisy at this time of the year. If you looking for a family holiday in the sun, think about Atlantis as I am sure you will not be disappointed, that is, if you can stand the crowds and the high price.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank WilsonGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and our friend and I spent the day at Atlantis's water park. Fortunately, through a good connection, we didn't have to pay for a ticket, because I believe entry price is something around $80. The rides are, needless to say, very unique and not to mention terrifying! The height and speed if some slides made me shriek, so not for the faoint of heart! Great tubes rides down a "river" to calm down, though! Only bummer is the loooong line ups. Be prepared to wait 30 mins for some rides.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#31 of 561 in Dubai
4,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#62 of 561 in Dubai
5,489 reviews
11.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#18 of 561 in Dubai
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#40 Family Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#74 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#104 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $313 - $2,386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity. From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing