We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone has to experiance "Tha Atlantis" at least once”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #101 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Everyone has to experiance "Tha Atlantis" at least once”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We regularly return to Dubai for our 2 week summer holiday in Aug ....After deliberating for some time whether to return to the one of the “one & only” or “Jumeirah hotels! We opted for the Atlantis Palm . What a great move over all It was fantastic place to spend ones annual 2 week holidays. And as a summary I could not fault the hotel and the way it was “commercially” run ( bar a few niggling issues - More Later on this)

We were two adults and an infant age 2 . We always get the red eye out of Heathrow and thus arrive in Dubai around 7.30am which works for us well. On arrival to the hotel about 9.30am, check in was relatively straight forwards with 3 to 4 counters open for a swift chick-in. There was a small queue but this I guess would be expected! The magnitude of this place which simply oozes a “show case venue” at this point you can quickly see this place is built purely for commercial gain! Don’t get me wrong – a simply amazing place, amazing hotel and surroundings but to me portrayed “get them in, treat them to an amazing experience and get them out”

Anyway back to my check-in which went smoothly. We were told our room wasn’t ready but were invited for breakfast saffron or Kaleidoscope whilst it gets prepared. Breakfast is a typical Dubai buffet spread with something for everyone. If not the chefs would endeavour to make you something. (A great start for us as we now had some food in our bellies) Around midday or room was ready and we were shown it which was at a lower level!. The bell boy showed us round and we settled in. I did notice that at this point there was no bed / crib for my son. He said he would look into it. We quickly unpacking and got 40 winks. That afternoon after looking at my conformation as I felt we were in a wrong room as I booked an Atlantis room which are on the upper floors. I went down to reception and aired my concern whilst my partner and son went to the pool! I was correct, they had given was a “deluxe” room instead of an “Atlantis” room. They quickly said they will move us but it would take a bit of time as none were available right now. I did at this point also inform them we have nearly completely unpacked and my partner and son have gone to the pool and furthermore have they managed to get a crib for my son? Bless the lady froze! But a manager subsequently came out and apologised for the room blunder and explained that they are currently out of cribs. He asked if we could manage without? Wasn’t a deal breaker so it was fine! BUT then out of the blue offered us a Suite & offered to send two members of staff to pack and unpack for us! ( nice touch and offer) The suite was an lower floor over flow suit but never-the-less right over the aquarium… so looking down our neighbours were fish and giant manta rays WOW!

We were half board and the vouchers for evening meal worked perfectly. We struggled to pull ourselves away from the Kaleidoscope and saffron restaurants because the array of quality food was too impressive. But being foodies we also enjoyed Ronda Locatelli ( Italian) Rostang (French) and Levantine.(where are HB vouchers were also accepted). Other fab eateries are Nobo and Ossiano which one must try! The lost chambers attached to the hotel is something else!

We didn’t really get to experience aquaventure to much as my son was to small but he did thoroughly enjoy the kids water area which was super and we made use of the lazy river and the rubber rings many times. Aquaventure was super busy every day as non-hotel guests can also visit and use it. Sometime it was mayhem but one must try the “leap of faith” once. Most of our 2 weeks stemmed around the far pool which was shallow enough for the little one to play in. Pool service was OK,

As I said at the beginning I felt the hotel was too commercial and this place was all about the “Aquaventure” and the “Dolphin Experience” but taking nothing away a fab place. I think you find better personal service in other hotels ( ie where we normally stay) but I guess you’re here to say to stayed at the “Atlantis” NB I did notice the hotel was looking a bit shabby in places already i.e. chunks of the walls missing in the corridor possibly where the housekeeping trollies have banged into it? But from the sheer volume of traffic this hotel carries it inevitable.

To summarise -

Great time had by us!
Been there!
Done it!
Got the t-shirt!
May return in a few years when the little man is a lot older

Room Tip: Atlantis rooms on the higher levels of suites which are fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anish p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10,899
    3,316
    1,339
    541
    507
See reviews for
8,624
4,497
206
609
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,706)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at the Atlantis during out first wedding Anniversary 5 years ago, and decided to revisit in July.

Our arrival to the hotel was lovely, and we were given a sea facing room along with some fresh fruit in our bedroom.

The stay was lovely as always, and the guest services were very prompt and friendly.

The food in the restuaurants were superb, and there was a huge variety to choose from.

The think i like most about the Atlantis, if you just want a place to enjoy good weather, nice food, relax with your partner or friends or family its the perfect place, and you dont really need to leave the hotel.

Absolutely love the water park, especially the rapids! so much fun.. it was our second stay at the Atlantis and i have to yet try the leap of faith!
definately try the interaction with the Dolphins, such a wonderful experience.


Thanks again Atantis team,

Room Tip: Choose a sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Atlantis, The Palm.

I am grateful to read that you chose us again as your holiday destination and that you and your husband had a great stay with us. In addition to this, I am delighted to read to that you enjoyed not only the facilities and food but also the services that were rendered by our colleagues.

I noted that you have yet to try the leap of faith. It is my pleasure to inform you that we recently launched new rides in Aquaventure and we look forward to hear your experience on your return with us.

We hope to welcome you back again at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

On our trip to Dubai we stayed for two days in Atlantis Palm. The Hotel is marvelous and unmatched. Every thing in the hotel is prefect. Its buffet is huge and covers every cuisine. The water park is very nice and thrilling. Its aquarium is also beautiful. All in al it is expensive but worth spending money. Not to miss its white beach which looks stunning in night with white canopies.

Room Tip: The hotel staff is very caring. I cannot forget an expereince where we left our child sleeping in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sachin131974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had a great time at the Atlantis during our stay in January 2013. Although we stayed there only for 4 nights, my son aged 7, still calls it his best holiday ever! On check-in, we got upgraded to a fantastic ocean view room. Our boys aged 7 and 2 had a great time at the Lost Chambers Aquarium and the Aquaventure waterpark. Our 7 year old really enjoyed the Dolphin Encounter at the Dolphin Bay. We never had any time to spend on the beach or the pools sadly but I guess we'll just have to go back for that!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed for two weeks at the Atlantis Palm in Aug this year. What a good move. It was fantastic. We could not fault the vacation and it is up there in our top 3 of all time best holidays! We were two adults and two children (9 & 11 years). We upgraded at the time of booking to the Imperial Suite. What a good move that was. Seems expensive on the face of it but with two young children and an appetite for afternoon tea and evening drinks before dinner each night, it was well worth it. The upgrade also gives you a discount at the dive centre for certain dives, training and equipment as well as free access to the kids club which is excellent although we didn't take full advantage of it because the pools and Aquaventure were an alluring alternative! Rooms are better too. If you have younger kids, then the kids club will probably work even better. Buggies go up and down the main promenade all day long making it a breeze to travel between the dive centre, Aquaventure and the main pool. This was a big benefit given the heat at the time of year we went. In reality, the heat was not a problem at all other times because when we were outdoors, we were close to water and when indoors the air-conditioning was perfect, even in the local cabs (which were cheap and a good way to get around). Petrol is cheaper than water! We were half board and the vouchers for evening meal worked perfectly. We could not pull ourselves away from the Kaleidoscope restaurant most nights because the array of quality food was too impressive. The food was wonderful and so much choice. There were plenty of other restaurants to choose from but with kids, the buffet style suited us better. If you want to keep your costs under control, then our advice is don't buy drinks in the hotel, use the Imperial Lounge instead, which gives you access to soft drinks and snacks all day and pre dinner alcoholic drinks between 1800-2000. Even water is very expensive if you buy it separately and believe me it will all soon add up. If you do decide not to upgrade to the Imperial then our advice if you do want to curb costs would be to visit the local supermarket and stock up on soft drinks for the kids and some snacks and keep these in your room. You don't really need to leave the hotel if you don't want to once you have supplies, because the entertainment on site is great. Aquaventure was wonderful, the Dolphin Experience is a must do and if you like diving, the dive centre is very family friendly and encourages all ages from age 8. My young son completed his PADI Master Seal Course. You can start PADI Open water from aged 10 years now. If you visit Aquaventure, take a waterproof waist belt or something similar to safeguard your room key. Also, if you do want to buy drinks for the family in the park, it is worth a one off purchase of the large drinks cup because top ups are much more affordable than bottles or other drinks. The staff at the hotel were fantastic. They were all friendly, helpful. Well done the management team...staff engagement is not an issue for this hotel. The hotel's private beach is a stone throw away from the pool so if you fancy a change of scene, then do. In actual fact, there are two main pools and both are equally close to the beach and very accessible from the hotel, whether in the East or West block. The onsite gym is fantastic and full of the latest TechnoGym equipment and free to use if you are in the Imperial rooms. Spa looked good but we didn't use it at too expensive and not for kids. Oh yes, the Imperial also gives you free access to the Lost Chambers (another magnificent aquarium in the hotel) which is great and a good place to visit after a drink and before dinner. Overall, I would strongly recommend this hotel but perhaps 2 weeks was a little long. One week would have been perfect and we will be going back, if for nothing else other than the good food, pools, diving, friendly staff, a spot of luxury and some fun. P.S The rooms have ironing board, iron and hairdryers!

Room Tip: Go the the Imperial Rooms. Good value if you go as a family. See view was fine and a little cheaper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Overrated and overpriced money is there first priority right from check in wher your asked if you want to upgrade even tea & coffee extra after food water & fruit juice expensive very very dissappointing. Jumeirah beach less expensive & different leave altogether. Don't believe pics about beach at Atlantis it barely exists .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chineseone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serge_Zaalof, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is with regret to read that you left the resort disappointed and that we did not meet your expectations.

With regards to our pricing, we wish to assure you that it is competitive with other 5 star properties. In addition, we also have promotional offers all year round. The information on our promotions, they are available on our website and in case of doubt, we can assure you that all colleagues are at your service for any question you may have.

Moreover, I am surprised about your comment regarding the beach at Atlantis as we usually receive positive comments about this facility. Atlantis offers a 1.4 kilometres beach access that provides venues for a range of beach activities such as volleyball to football matches. Delicious refreshments and snacks are also available around the beach to give our guests a more relaxing and comfortable experience.

Thank you again for your review and we wish to welcome you again at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Just returned, the room was fab, the view fantastic, the waterpark a blast and swimming with the dolphins amazing....the staff are friendly nothing was too much for them, we found towel sculptures everyday for the children who loved it. The rooms are clean and if you are on the imperial package you save a lot on the food as well....when you go to the spa just make sure if you take your husband a man gives him a massage as opposed to a woman...looked a little erotic to me :)

Room Tip: choose the east wing rooms which are closer to the waterpark, the higher the quieter Get the imperi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Towella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#33 of 546 in Dubai
4,201 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#51 of 546 in Dubai
5,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
14.4 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 546 in Dubai
3,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Property: Atlantis, The Palm
Address: Crescent Road | The Palm Island, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#65 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#94 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing