We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday 2 nd time round”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #105 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday 2 nd time round”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The whole place has not changed similar room, same great food, same drink however it was more enjoyable as out boys have grown up a year so at neatly 7 and 9 it was the right age for them to enjoy swim and go on all aqua adventure rides. The one thing I would say is that I complained that when last time we went we went during Ramadan it was too quiet but this time Ramadan had just finished and o it was toooo busy. We loved the place and I would recommend it o anyone but it is expensive and very very hot

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonaLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10,996
    3,350
    1,353
    544
    513
See reviews for
8,716
4,527
209
614
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,733)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at The Atlantis at the end of August and having stayed in some of the finest hotels globally I would rate this amongst the best (depending on what you actually want). I stayed with my girlfriend and we were having our annual summer holiday and wanted sunshine and relaxation with some activities on hand for when we wanted to do things in the evenings.

Room: We opted for the standard “Deluxe” room on the 8th floor, which had a view of both the Palm and the sea. The room was large, having a king sized bed, a large 32” TV, a large chest of 8 drawers and two bedside cabinets. There was also a wardrobe, a safe, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, desk and an armchair. Our room had a balcony with two sun loungers and a table and overlooked the zero entry pool.

Bathroom: The bathroom was spacious, having a large shower, toilet, bath (behind a sliding screen so you could look into the main room if you liked) and large sink.

Food in general: We opted for half board which allowed free breakfast, and vouchers for either lunch or dinner. We were always full after breakfast which serves almost everything you can imagine and usually used the vouchers in the evening. There are so many restaurants to choose from and I would recommend Saffron especially for breakfast as it is quieter than kaleidoscope and less frantic. Make sure that you book in advance for all restaurants.

Allergies: It is good to see so much food for allergy sufferers and all food is well labeled, all restaurants offer Gluten Free food and breads

Drinks in general: Its well noted that these are very expensive in the hotel, however, I joined the Emirates Skywards rewards program before we went (even though I flew British Airways). It is free and allows you to print out your membership card – this is brilliant and you really should do this as it gives you 15% off all drinks throughout the hotel, and free Wifi in the hotel. Some sample costs are below:
Can of Drink: AED 25
500ml Water: AED 25
1.5l Water: AED 35
Cocktail: AED 55
Beer: AED 50
Glass of wine: From AED 50
Glass of Champagne: AED 170
Bottle of Wine (normal restaurant): From AED 140
Bottle of Wine (Premium restaurant): From AED 270
Bottle of Champagne: From AED 720

Remember, join Emirates Skywards rewards and you can take 15% off of the above prices. Also, every day in your room you are given 6 bottles of water so it is easy to take them down, and just ask for an ice bucket.

East Tower: This is where I would recommend to stay if you have children with you or want to be closest to the waterpark. It is where rooms overlook the Ambassador lagoon and it is lovely to see this every day there are so many fish sharks and rays it never gets boring. Nobu, Ossiano, Seafire, Levantine, Kaleidoscope, Rostang, and Ronda Locatelli restaurants are located in the East Tower, along with the shops in the hotel, which include Tiffany and Co, Starbucks, and a number of others. The Lost Chambers aquarium is also in the East Tower and it is where the entrance to the waterpark is located.

West Tower: Is distinctly more relaxed than East Tower, and contains Saffron, Plato’s and a number of other restaurants. The West Tower overlooks the Zero Entry pool, and Nisimi Beach. There is a buggy service, which can take guests to all the main areas of the hotel.

Restaurant reviews:
Saffron: Excellent “buffet” restaurant, everything is freshly cooked and prepared in front of you and is of a high quality. We went to Saffron regularly for breakfast, and it had everything you could want including: Full English Breakfast, all types of eggs, omlette station, noodles, indian food, breads, cereals, fruit, freshly squeezed juices and water. Saffron has an Asian Theme and in the evening it is even clearer. There are so many options and choices of good quality food you really cannot go wrong. These include:
Seafood (Giant King Prawns, Green Lipped mussels, Oysters, Clams)
Sushi and Sashimi
Stir Fry
Roast Dinners (Rib of Beef, Chicken, Gammon, Lamb)
Indian
Chinese (Ducks, several Chinese dishes)
Dim Sum

Dessert is awesome, they have numerous cakes, fruits, ice creams, sweets, toffee apples, and a huge chocolate fountain with a variety of things to dip in it.

Ossiano: You have to go to this restaurant. Unfortunately it does not take children under 10 years old but it is fantastic. It is not one of the included restaurants but you can use your half board voucher which will put AED 200 towards the cost of the bill. You are seated right next to the huge aquarium and we spent a most of the time amazed by all of the fish.
We went for a five course menu which cost AED 495, (so AED 295 each if you have the voucher) and the food was perfectly cooked, modern, and of the highest quality. It was a very intimate and personal restaurant and it is amazing for a special romantic meal – I cannot recommend this highly enough and it is worth paying the extra for an absolutely unforgettable experience.

Ronda Locatelli: Brilliant Italian and Pizza restaurant which is dominated by a large wood burning pizza oven. The food and service here was brilliant and they have Peroni on draught, which I was particularly pleased with - this was AED 55 for a Pint. They did a special lunch time deal which was Pizza and Peroni for AED 100 which I would have done if I was hungry. This restaurant is included in half board.

Rostang: I was very disappointed in the service at Rostang, the food was OK but went downhill throughout the evening and dessert was actually disgusting. We complained about this and was told to try eating it with the ice cream – I sent it back. Service was poor, we had to pour our own drinks twice (which is unheard of in The Atlantis). The restaurant is French themed but lacks a few simple French items that you would expect. I would not return here. This restaurant is included in half board

The Edge: This is the pool bar and restaurant outside the West Tower by the Royal Pool. They do a number of snacks and drinks and walk around to take your orders. The meals here are very large and so we actually just ordered children’s meals and this was plenty even though I have quite an appetite. A special mention to Sherwin who would come round and bring us drinks on even the hottest days and always made sure we had fresh ice buckets etc,
Prices are as follows:
Childrens Burger: AED 35
Childrens Chicken Burger: AED 35
Childrens Fish Fingers: AED 35
Childrens Chicken Goujons: AED 40
Adult Burger: AED 75

Overall the food and service has been excellent at The Atlantis and there are so many more restaurants we did not visit.


Aquaventure: This is a great waterpark, and is free to hotel guests, they give you free towels but lockers cost AED 45 – you can charge this to your room though so you don’t have to take cash. The lazy river is great and it takes you to all the rides – when we went they were building a new tower which looks fantastic. Our favourite rides were the Leap of Faith and the Shark Attack ride as they both go through the shark pool

Beach: Excellent clean beach with hundreds of sunbeds so you never had to worry about finding one close to the sea. The sea was very warm and was great to swim in. We saw two people get stung by jellyfish but we didn’t see any ourselves, the lifeguards simply put some liquid on the sting and then it seemed fine and the people concerned actually got back in. There is a shop selling watermelon, coconuts and pineapple on the beach – they cost AED 40-55.

Overall I absolutely loved this hotel – there is SO much to do it is impossible to do it all in a week. Service is excellent, every single member of staff goes out of their way to help you. The hotel is spotlessly clean and has a real classy feel. I will definitely be returning to the Atlantis and I would recommend it as a perfect holiday location with something for everyone!

I honestly cannot understand anyone who awards this hotel less than 5 stars.

Room Tip: Rooms in the West Tower are more relaxing, but if you want to be close to all the action and have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank ZachS87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed for 2weeks with the family (wife and 3 kids, 6,6,14). We stayed in a terrace suite with hb, and imperial club.

The holiday was fabulous, from the moment we arrived to the minute we left.

Check in was fast and smooth, max 10 minutes and we were in our room, being shown the hotel facilities. Rooms were clean, modern and very spacious. Lots of space and fresh fruit and water everyday. Down side the sky rewards card was taken on arrival but the discount was only applied if you presented it every time. The card should be linked to the room and discount applied at he end.

Pools were good, plenty of sun beds and towels. For families the zero entry is best, royal pool was too deep for my 6 year olds, even though lots of life guards you couldn't take your eyes off the the kids. The pool staff need to get more ice buckets as they were being rationed! Water park was the best we've been too, much better than wild wadi. Modern, clean, good rides and fun for all ages.

Food, absolutely fantastic... Lots of choice and variety. We would recommend saffron, Rostang, ronda, Levantine and the Asian. Avoid kaleidoscopic as it like being at school at dinner time.

I would like to thank Vivek Singh at saffron for the daily fresh mango and passion fruit and Mariani in the imperial club for our upgrade to a regal suite. Which was superb. We will certainly be returning as the upgrade was out of this world. Last time we stayed at al qsar and this was more child friendly and all encompassing in terms of resort. It has everything.

Yes the hotel is expensive but you get what you pay for, if you want to count the pennies don't go - its simple. The imperial club is best for families as the snacks all day are great and the kids can graze all day long and the parents can grab a cocktail in the evening or a cappuccino in the afternoon in peace and quiet whilst the kids are in the kids club!

Location is good as the taxi to town or malls is 10/15 pounds which is reasonable, avoid the free buses as they are a free for all.

The best was the dolphin encounter, once in a life time experience for the kids. We did it in Mexico a few years ago but here it was much better organised, even if the dolphin did a poo whilst we rubbed his tummy!

Room service was fast and efficient.

Used the gym and spa almost every day - good clean facilities with very friendly staff

Overall 5 stars and we will be back. Thanks again Mariani (imperial club manager, in the reception)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank krush030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed at Atlantis in August - was booked by my hubby as a 40th birthday surprise! Absolutely fantastic hotel! We were upgraded to a large, stunning suite with balcony overlooking the aquarium, with a side sea view. Food was excellent - so much choice! Water park was excellent - just what was needed in the toasting heat! Housekeeping was superb & staff were polite and friendly.
Couldn't fault a thing! Superb hotel & hopefully will visit again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGrosset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

its a seven star property with a true luxury experience. The property is located on the Palm Island in Dubai and has something to offer for all age groups, The water rides are a delight to all age groups specifically. It offers water sports for the teenagers, water park for children, Aqua rooms for the luxury dwellers, aquariums for all age groups, beach front for lazying, and great restaurants for different types of cuisines. We lived for two days in Atlantis in the beginning of June this year and found the experience fantastic and memories for life,

Room Tip: Definitely beach facing are great view though other rooms facing the entrance are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrisha66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

if you are looking for the perfect hotel that suits your family (especially if you have children) this is the ideal place to go. Superb service and amazing food. We spend one week there and without a hesitation, I will definitely repeat this unforgetable experience again. The only disadvantage I faced was that there is no free wireless throughout the hotel. You had to to pay AED 99 (equivalent to $ 25) for 24 hours use.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranarushdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Had a great time at the Atlantis Palms Dubai, Food was great...Had a blast at the waterpark and aquarium. Kids loved the kids club but it was really expensive too. Great hotel to stay at in Dubai if you have lots of money, The buffets are amazing, better than Vegas

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oshowCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 549 in Dubai
4,242 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#52 of 549 in Dubai
5,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Property: Atlantis, The Palm
Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#65 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#95 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity. From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing