We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed in a Terrace Club Suites”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #110 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

we have enjoyed our time in Atlantis the palm , we got an offer , pay 2 nights get the 3rd free , we stayed in Terrace Club Suites which located in the club floor , we have enjoyed our time at all the activities in the resort . I do recommend if you want to see everything is the resort , you should spend more than 2 nights , the hotel offers a free shuttle service to some of the malls in Dubai , you could check their schedules with the reception.
We had our dinner at kaleidoscope , its an open buffet that serve middle eastern food and international too , you will never regard that you have stayed in Atlantis the palm , I grantee that

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iymen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17,206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,246 - 10,252 of 17,206 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

At 400 dollars a night, Atlantis isn’t the dearest resort in Dubai but relatively speaking, at that price there are expectations of luxury.
To start with, the rooms are large and comfortable and the bathrooms are spacious
with everything you need supplied. The rooms all have a view of either the sea or the
coastline. If you get a choice pick the coastline.
The resort service is superb, no complaints there.
Being situated in isolation at the end of one of Dubai’s palms, once you’re here you’re pretty much stuck. The good news is they supply complimentary shuttles to 3 malls on the mainland during the day. The bad news is there’s no escape at night time. There
are 2 night venues for the younger set but for families there’s not much to do.
Unfortunately free television is very limited in choice and all other entertainment
costs. Internet you say? At 30 dollars a day you’d have to be suffering extreme
facebook withdrawal to pay that. What you will quickly come to realise is that the
resort’s isolation means that everything is majorly expensive. There is no walking to
the corner store to stockpile essentials for your stay. Water is 8 dollars a bottle at the
restaurants. Water in the rooms is thankfully complimentary. Other free stuff is entry
to the fabulous Lost Chambers Aquarium and to the Aquaventure water park which are both very kid and adult friendly and surprisingly not busy. In the water park, there was no queuing necessary, which can only be dreamed about back at home. The dolphin
park also is free to enter but expensive to be interactive with them.
The food options are plenty but all cost. If you’re a beef eater, become a vegetarian.
While the steak might be great, prepare to pay up to 100 dollars for it. Many meals
average out at 70 dollars per person, so if you’re on any sort of budget, bring food with you and hide it in your rooms. The best value we came across was the Asia Republic.
The food everywhere is first rate but it eats up the dollars.
The shops are the expected ritzy boutiques catering to the guests who can afford the
underwater suites. Some souvenirs are reasonably priced, but Havianas at 80 dollars?
The staff are all very helpful but any language issues are not because guests can’t
speak Arabic. Virtually all the workers are foreign to Dubai and you’d need to know 20
languages to be able to converse with everyone.
There is no resort shuttle bus to and from the airport, so you’ll need cash to pay the 35dollar taxi fare each way.
Is it all worthwhile?
It’s a good experience for a couple of days but longer would become tedious and
overly expensive.
And it is an affordable luxury resort in Dubai, compared to some others which you can only look at from a distance.

Room Tip: Coastline views are better than sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobSt23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have now stayed at Jumeirah 4 times and the Atlantis twice and we always saw them as very close but this year we have decided that Jumeirah has the edge. Atlantis is great. I would say that they beat the Jumeirah Beach Hotel on the following:

1) Location
2) Water Park
3) Rooms

Jumeirah isn't far behind on all these three factors, but where it is better is service and the restaurants, in my view. The service is more friendly than the Atlantis and it doesn't get better as you get closer to your check out day as the staff start hinting heavily for tips.
We stayed in an Imperial Club room as we did last time, but you don't get the feeling you are being treated any differently. They don't tell you what you are entitled to unless you ask, and often the information they give is inconsistent and sometimes misleading.

We received the check out letter tonight and it was addressed at the top of the page to another guest and the body of the letter referred to yet another guest. This is symptomatic of the service levels, which are impersonal at best. At Jumeirah it feels genuine.

Don't get me wrong...The Atlantis is still a great experience, and we probably stayed too long (10 days) this time which means you really start to see the weaknesses. But my advice would be to stay for 5 days at the most.

Room Tip: The Imperial Club rooms are good, and try to get a room facing west (sunset)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank up2eleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Omg I've just read the complaints on this hotel first and what can I say what a bunch of moaning people ! I visited this hotel with my partner and 3 kidz for a ten day half board ( booked though value added travel ) holiday and it was fantastic check in is busy but we had arrived 4 hours before due and lovely lady gave us free complimentary vouchers for breakfast drinks etc the porters took our cases and when our rooms were ready someone came for us ! My hot tip is treat people as you wish to be treated yourself and they will be mannerly and helpful ! We were all treated like royalty for 10 days and we had no problems with staff etc our loungers were made every day be the pool and as it was so hot complimentary cold towels water and ice lollies were served on a regular basis !!! I came across bad tourists when there who were very rude and spoke to staff appallingly I felt like slapping them maybe some were you who wrote bad complaints about this truly wonderful hotel so don't read the negatives and avoid read my true review and visit you won't be disappointed we all loved it and will return soon

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Pdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed in Atlantis for 1 night with family and was truly awed by the overall experience, the property is HUGE, too little time to cover and enjoy everything in 2 days, but still can be done if you plan your stay right, we were picked up by 10:30 am and dropped to the hotel by 11:30 am. They were very supportive at the reception and gave me my room preference and also a little late check out option without any extra charge(2 pm) on requesting. The room was perfect on check in and all the facilities were top notch. The television was not working properly so it was promptly attended on complaining. though it had really little options for kids channels (my 8 yr old's complaint :)). gave us a room with two queen size beds , 2 complementary bottles of water and more on asking for it, the buffet breakfast was the best i have ever had anywhere on this earth with infinite options too (very good indian breakfast too) , lots of other options too for eating out such as TBJ the burger joint , the water park is just too good especially the wave pool and very well maintained, the aquarium wall is the best thing bout the resort , you can just chill out there the whole day if you love fishes of all shapes n size

the lost chambers was pretty good too if you have the time for it and since it is included in the resort charges (as is the water park ) definitely do able especially with kids. all in all a great luxury hotel . the staff was ever smiling and always ready to help.

learn from my mistakes -
i re-scheduled my burj khalifa tour while i would be staying at the resort which was one of the dumbest thing to do since i wasted half of my day there instead of enjoying the hotel facilities. Remember not to plan any outside excursion while u r staying in the hotel (it has everything for all ages)
Do take a pair of formal shoes if you want to experience the discotheque or you will not be allowed inside at any cost.
the outside beach activity closes by 1:00 am, so do the bars n sheesha place
they even have a very good child activity centre, left my 8 yr old there and he enjoyed and was well cared for while we did our own thing.

Be in the right frame of mind to appreciate everything , if you tend to be negative about the little hiccups such as lot of people , too big an area , too much walking etc etc then you will definitely not enjoy staying here.
have fun

Room Tip: higher floors and rooms on the east side give u a view of the sunrise , waterpark , monorail, aquar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cassanova78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We spent the second half of our honeymoon at The Atlantis. Check in was a disaster and took close to an hour and very large groups checked in at once and smaller parties like ourselves just got stuck in the queue. The lobby was also a bit of a madhouse with naughty children running around and a huge lack of seating for tired new arrivals.
Our room was basic but clean. We had paid for an upgrades view but I don't feel we got it, we seemed to be looking out on a car park! On arrival we ordered room service and the food was great.
We had the half board option and were presented with a meal voucher each for each night of our stay. We were very impressed with the dinner restaurants, we visited Two Asian themed restaurants and the food was amazing at both. The staff also had excellent allergy knowledge and were very helpful with my husband's food allergy. Breakfast was a little disappointing, the queues to even get a table were ridiculous and this was my biggest issue with the hotel, they just didn't seem to have the facilities to deal with the number of guests they had.
Given the size of the hotel the pools are really tiny and constantly absolutely packed with people. This is not fun in 40c+ heat and seems a major flaw in the hotel design. We also found the waterpark to be rather grubby and again over crowded. For a hotel called "Atlantis" we thought the water aspects would have been better!!
When cleaning the rooms the staff seemed to use a weird anti humidity gadget which left the place smelling really weird. Otherwise though the cleaning service was good and the staff always friendly - not something I would say for other members of staff, many of whom seemed outrageously sexist.
Overall this is an okay hotel although I'd dread to visit it in peak season!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FeedbackATP, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the detailed review of your experience at Atlantis, The Palm.

Allow me to firstly apologise for the crowd issues that you have mentioned. Although I do not have an immediate solution at hand, I can assure you that we are constantly innovating on our products and services to continually enhance the experience of our guests. As an example, we have opened a second lounge for our Imperial Club guests and this has helped tremendously in providing more exclusivity. Furthermore, we are introducing new rides in Aquaventure this year with a promise that our waterpark activities will be more thrilling than ever before.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your dining experience, especially at both our Asian-themed restaurants. We will soon be announcing the launch of new dining concepts in the resort, and hope that these new additions will provide even more tantalising gastronomic experience for our returning guests. Do connect with us via our Atlantis Facebook page for news of these exciting additions.

Also, whilst I am happy to read your positive comments on our housekeeping colleagues, I am concerned that other colleagues did not meet your expectations. Your feedback has already been shared with my team to continue to reinforce with all colleagues the appropriate behaviours to adopt and display.

I thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you again at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is an excellent resort style hotel, great for families. The adjoining waterpark is also included for hotel guests. It was great to swim in the Arabian sea even though the water was too hot and there were warnings of stingers. The room was large and comfortable. Being in a resort out of town means you are somewhat trapped by resort pricing, food and drink including cold bottled water is quite expensive so be prepared to spend. This is a great hotel but if travelling without children I would prefer to stay in downtown Dubai.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KimbaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#31 of 556 in Dubai
4,363 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#55 of 556 in Dubai
5,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.4 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#28 of 556 in Dubai
3,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#71 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#100 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $320 - $1,126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity. From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing