We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go but diet”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #99 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
saudi arabia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Go but diet”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is a very over-rated place. You can get many of the same experiences in many places in the world for far less although the water park does have some very nice features. The pluses:Things are squeaky clean. Be cautious about taking small children into the water park because it is sooooo large that you could easily lose them at a turn in the river. There are double tubes which would be very advisable for parents to use.
The minuses: TO begin, it is only accessible by causeway-bridge-tunnel. This makes you a captive audience for whatever the establishment decides you should pay for your food. The deal which we got meant because we were a large party, we got our rooms almost free because at the time we went admission to all of the attractions was free for hotel guests. However, meals are very expensive with no alternatives. Next trip we stayed in town and bought day tickets. That worked well for us.

Room Tip: don't take one facing the side where the week-end parties take place ----very noisy late into th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kursan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FeedbackATP, President and Managing Director at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. Regarding our pricing, we wish to assure you that we are on par with other 5 star properties in Dubai. Furthermore, we do offer various special rates and packages with numerous benefits all year round; more details are available on our website.

Also, I am happy to read that you found our resort very clean. Please be assured that I will not miss to recognise the team in charge of maintaining our public areas.

Regarding your comment on Aquaventure, I do agree with you that there is no substitute to parental surveillance to ensure the safety of children. In addition, I wish to assure you that we have permanent lifeguards at various points of the rivers to ensure adequate visual coverage of the rides at all times. Our lifeguards are specially trained to cater for any situation where a guest may need assistance.

Thank you once again for your sincere review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
President and Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10,628
    3,265
    1,308
    524
    497
See reviews for
8,406
4,400
204
603
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,655)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We spent our last night in Dubai in Atlantis. It was well worth dishing out the extra money for it and even for a nice room. We were placed in an Imperial Family Suite on the 21st floor in the East Wing with a beautiful view of the ocean/sea. The room was beyond expectations, the staff were super friendly, and the amenities were in abundance!!! My wife and I will definitely return for a longer stay!

TIPS... make sure you get any package that includes vouchers for food even if it costs a bit more. It'll make your trip truly enjoyable. And the ASIAN breakfast is the way to go, they have most of the breakfast items you'll find in the international breakfast buffet with a lot of Asian dishes.

Room Tip: Pay for the upgraded room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is pretty good!! Amazingly big rooms and bathrooms.
Awesome pool and great gym!
They give you huge amounts of free bottles water so no need to buy.

No free wifi or shared computer, had to pay for wifi.
Breakfast $$

Only down side.... Dubais public transport not that good. We utilised the hotels free shuttle to the shopping malls otherwise cabs $$

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whigity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband surprised me with a weekend getaway at this magnificent hotel! We stayed for 2 nights on June 27th and 28th 2013. We enjoyed every second we spent at Atlantis. The decor and architecture of the resort is phenomenal, they have great facilities and our suite was absolutely amazing! We were sad we had to leave! The staff all over the resort are very professional and friendly. We also got to enjoy the beautiful aquarium and water park. They have a great selection of restaurants to suite all taste buds. We did not leave the hotel at all until it was time for us to catch our flight! I highly recommend Atlantis as a couples getaway and family vacation! Truly a place you need to visit if you're ever in Dubai!

Room Tip: I think no matter which room you get in this hotel you will enjoy every second of it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here for four (3 and a half) nights as a stopover on our way home from London. We found service to be excellent. We arrived late, our flight only landed after midnight, so it was quiet and quick at check in. We had complimentary transfers from the airport, and in the car we got icy flannels and water. All four mornings we ordered our breakfast in our room (complimentary), which arrived a couple of minutes before we ordered it, and was set up beautifully. The last morning we had to leave early (7am) so they brought it to us in takeaway boxes. We stayed in a suite and an adjoining room - 2 adults and our 4 children aged 3-9yrs. So much luxury! None of our other meals were included, and yes they were expensive, but that's what we were expecting. NZ$16 for a can of Heineken beer. We didn't find the food amaing, but with kids we didn't go to the fancy restaurants, we often got room service for dinner. It was very hot and humid, but was fine being able to swim and travel around via buggy. We didn't venture out of the hotel grounds. Visited Aquaventure everyday and most of our family did a dolphin encounter. We even swam in the sea once, but found it very salty. We also visited the aquarium since it was in the hotel, but probably just looking at the part you can see from within the main hotel would have been enough. Although the kids did enjoy the touch pools. Remember to take footwear with you down to the pool, since the ground is scorching!! And you need something to cover yourself when walking in the hotel itself (not just your swimming gear).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

After months of reading holiday reviews, I finally decided upon booking 5 days in July with my husband and 14 and 16 year old at Atlantis, Dubai. As ex cabin crew,I have been to Dubai many times and have always wanted to stay at Atlantis. The most recent reviews are baffling as it failed to disappoint in any way at all and was only half full due to Ramadan being next week (end of season.) Tips-Buy a case of beer in Arrivals/ Baggage hall (24 Budweiser cost £22) even if you don't drink much beer as there is a fridge in the rooms and a cold beer was appreciated late afternoon after being in the sun all day. Arrived at Midnight (pre-paid £50 for a private Mercedes MPV as it was late ) so we took that evening's dinner vouchers as lunch vouchers for a later day during our stay. Breakfast in Saffron was mind-blowing as was dinner each night in various restaurants, all pre-booked via email. Every single member of staff we came across were friendly and helpful. Treat people well and they will return the compliment. We never opened a door or pressed a lift button as there were helpful staff everywhere. All four of us stayed in one deluxe room comprising 2 Queen beds and one single. Choose city view rather than sea view as it looks fantastic at night. We never had to cover a sun lounger with a towel as there are ample throughout. We were visited with ice cold flannels during the day to cool down. Aquaadventure was amazing (we had so much fun) and so was the dolphin experience (Starbucks coffee can be found by the dolphin entrance and they are at UK prices.) Every pool we came across was inundated with lifeguards which is great for those with small children and there are no deep ends. Most visitors were wealthy Arabic families or from the UK. Our BA flights were on time and everything ran smoothly. Taxis to the hotel from airport are about £18. We left at 645am on departure day which was before the restaurant opened so they delivered a most amazing complimentary breakfast for four to our room. It was 43 degrees every day and with Factor 30 none of us burnt. There are little buggies everywhere so no need to walk anywhere in the heat. Please ignore the previous reviews as they must have been on a very different holiday to us. Our experience was out of this world. Thank you Atlantis. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Deluxe city view. You can get 4 in one room ( 2 adults, a 6foot2 16 year old and a 14 year old.) The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank flygirl_1085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Me and my wife and 5 year old son stayed here between the 25th June to the 1st July. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. The service was excellent. Rooms were always clean. if we required to book anything all we had to do was call customer services on the hotel telephone.
We stayed in the palm atlantis room which was very spacious with a good view. We used the aquaventure park every day and we had a buggy take us there everyday.
We went half board which included brakfast and dinner. We had breakfast at the Saffron which was excellent. We had dinner mainly at Kladescope which had excellent variety.
I would recommend half board because it can be very expensive otherwise. I would definetely recommend this hotel as it is truly a very nice place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aftab a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#25 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#49 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
14.4 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 542 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Property: Atlantis, The Palm
Address: Crescent Road | The Palm Island, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#62 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#92 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing