We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel sets the bench mark that all hotels should aspire to reach.”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #116 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We found the staff so helpful, Harker, Yassin, Agnes to name a few. They were wonderful. Anything you could think of, they had thought it before you, and had it covered. From the photographers to the pool boys, and valets, all marvellous. We loved the sumptuous decore, the brilliant aquarium, the amazing variety of food. So many fantastic experiences on every level. If we could give 10 stars, we would. Everywhere we have been since has come nowhere near the level of quality hospitality shown to us at Atlantis.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 609ROBYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17,546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,648 - 10,654 of 17,546 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

We're a family with two young children and we stayed here for a 4 day getaway. It was perfect. There is plenty to do at the resort itself. The property offers good restaurants, a lovely aquarium, and fantastic water rides and pools. My kids loved swimming with the dolphins and also feeding the stingrays. We enjoyed it so much that we only left the property once in 4 days to check out one of the malls in Dubai. I'd really recommend this to anyone who wants to enjoy a relaxing holiday in Dubai and do something else besides shopping. Atlantis is usually expensive, but look out for specials on their website every now and again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yusuf41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed at Atlantis during the June 1/2 term, booked 2 deluxe rooms and requested interconnecting, upon arrival we were told that our rooms had not been allocated so we would have to wait, I reminded the check in lady that we had requested interconnecting rooms, only to be told that they never guarantee this and that she would try to get them on the same floor!!! not ideal with 3 young children especially when the hotel has 1500 rooms, in the end we got 2 rooms on the 15th floor, same corridor but about 6 rooms apart. Breakfast was a nightmare, quite expensive @ £38 per adult and 1/2 for under 11's, it was like a cattle market, massive queue's to get in and to get to the food, they could certainly do better with this. This hotel is HUGH and the unfortunate thing that comes with hugh hotels is the lack of personal service, the staff have very mixed attitudes, some are not very helpful at all, and some were amazing, we stayed at Palm Tree Court over new year and I could not fault the place, the service was 100 times better than Atlantis. All in all we had a great time, lots to do for the kids, and teenagers, you can walk in and out of the waterpark as many time as you want, restaurants were good and Seafire was out of this world, our total bill for 2 rooms for 6 nights with all the drinks and food added to our bill came to roughly £6k. Would go back again as the kids really enjoyed it, it goes without saying, if the kids are happy, then you are happy..

Room Tip: High floors, Palm View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djp4268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

One of the best short breaks my wife and I have ever had. Spotlessly clean opulent hotel with excellent attentive staff. Lots of sandy quiet beach plus two pools, rooms are luxurious however very good value and there are lots of deals for those on a budget so worth hunting around before booking. Drinks are expensive here especially wine so stick to the beers if you can or happy hour in the bar; food is also a little pricey in some restaurants though very good quality and they will go out of their way to make a special occasion great (just let them know before hand). You can get half board deals which seems a very good idea if we should go again. Sunbeds and towels are provided free (unlike the South of France) and there are beach side restaurants and beach waiters to get you drinks. I don’t have details however for a subsidy there is some sort of premium club also which gives free or heavily discounted drinks and food and I think gives you access to free WI-FI which for the rest of us is £20 a day so it maybe worth asking for details. The Palm is still being built though all building works are well away from the hotel. Taxis are dead cheap so worth going into town or take a visit to the Burj Khalifa the tallest building in the world. Kids and Teen clubs are available and you can get into the hotels great aquarium and water park free as many times as you like.

Room Tip: There are 22 floors so the higher the better for view and from what I could see there is a view from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great Experience. Good deals during the off peak season but beware of the weather during this time. It could be between 40-48 degrees. Water park is average and is okay as an add on to the stay. There are better water parks in Dubai. The other attraction is the Aquarium. Decent one. Overall it is a great place to go as a family. Kids will have a great time. The swimming pool is fantastic. May not be the ideal place for singles/couples as it is too crowded.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reemsanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Visited The Atlantis on a 2 day stopover, it was everything and more that we hoped for, very friendly staff and lovely room.We will definately stay at The Atlantis again , but for 3 or 4 days next time. Waterpark was brilliant ,for all ages, everything you need is at The Atlantis,right down to the courtesy bus into the Dubai malls. Taxi were plentiful and reasonably cheap $25 Australian from the airport. Already looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

2 night stopover. Stayed in a Palm -facing Deluxe room - room was great. Had no major issues with service checking in or with any porters/room service. The one issue I did take out of checking un was the special upgrade - which we decided not to take - we were major jetlagged but going back through the costs of what was offered - we were happy with our decision, We did not eat in the restaurants though as they seemed to be very expensive. We ventured/explored the city for food etc. Waterparks layout was suprisingly confusing. Hotel did a great job booking a Desert Safari for us at their recommendation. I was suprised - normally I am not a huge fan of 'big hotels' however we quite enjoyed our stay - I would revisit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matt260989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 561 in Dubai
4,468 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#61 of 561 in Dubai
5,403 reviews
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
11.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#40 Family Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#74 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#103 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $322 - $1,454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity. From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing