We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must stay and see in Dubai”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #99 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Must stay and see in Dubai”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Huge place, so lots of visitors from all nationalities of the world. It is a monument this is why people come to see it even if not staying in the hotel which cause crowd on the weekends. Rooms are spacious with see view. carpets are not cleaned properly, but the rest are spotless. Tub window opens in the room so you can enjoy a movie while soaking in water, or relax with soft music. Breakfast at Saffron restaurant is one of a kind, I do not recall seeing any similar yet. It has more than 5 corners each representing different ethnic food, e.g, Korean, Thai, Chinese, Malaysian, Japanese, Indian, and International. Every thing is fresh. The fruit corner has lots of different types even exotic ones. Bed is comfortable, room was quite.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam2013996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10,627
    3,263
    1,306
    522
    499
See reviews for
8,401
4,399
205
602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,654)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had a great time, with kid (13 years old). We stayed in Imperial club room, and it was great. Service is ok, straff is kind, and helpfull in area of Club. All accesses are free if you are staying with Club offer. Food is OK, and main restaurant can prepare all that you wish. For example, I am allergic to most of vegetables, and fruits, spicy as well; and even I had every day something to choose to eat.
Kid had access to watter park, and he went all the time. Lifeguards are all over park, so it's relly secure area, clean and kind staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights on half board basis in a deluxe room. This is a great hotel for families, from the beach, pool facilities to the fantastic aquarium and waterpark. The building is over the top, opulent decor, noisy, very busy with lots of tourists and staff. It is on grand scale which makes it a landmark of Dubai. To summarise:-

Food
We mainly ate at the Kaleidoscope and Saffron which are large all you can eat buffet areas covering international cuisine. The choice is great from Asian, Chinese, Indian, Italian, Japanese etc and we found the food spot on, really tasty and varied. Plus the deserts with so many cakes, ice cream and chocolate fountain to choose from. As we were half board we had vouchers which can be mixed and match between lunch and dinner. As our child was under 4 years old she ate for free. This meant we could use her voucher for lunch instead. Ironically you are given free Alantis water in the room but are charged 20ead in the restaurants as this was the cheapest option.

We also tried The Edge and The Shore, service here was slow and poor. The fast food area of TBJ burger and Asian Republic had great service and the most friendly staff.

Shark Bites close to the Waterpark was awful, slow service and not tasty fast food at all.

Levantine a Lebanese was a amazing and the best 'restaurant service' serving varied grilled food. It was our wedding anniversary and the singer started singing Congratulations and the staff brought us a cake which was a really nice touch and surprise.

Pool
The zero entry pool is great for kids, only goes slightly above the waist in depth. There were always sunbeds available and the staff make it up for you with hotel provided beach towels. Reassuringly I counted 6 lifeguards on duty. Only downside, on weekends, a lot of helicopter noise as its near to the hotel's helipad. However on the weekdays this reduced to only a handful.

Nasimi beach
Great beach, no waves! There are some small sea shells in the first few yards of the shore but once past this you can swim comfortably and the sea bed is fairly clear. Plus there some very small harmless small fish that swim by!

Room
The room was very spacious even for the deluxe. We were in the west wing overlooking the zero entry pool which had a great view. You are provided with a small fridge. This meant you can store your own drinks. If you drink alcohol it is cheaper to bring your own drinks from home subject to custom limits or buy at duty free upon arrival. The room provides wine glasses and free ice. We did get a voicemail from the hotel warning us not to hang towels over the rails of the balcony as this is against hotel policy!

The walls are not very thick between rooms, we were disturbed halfway in out stay as our neighbour had a 2 month old baby screaming all night. Next morning we advised Reception and were moved to an Ocean deluxe room with no fuss, that was nice! The ocean deluxe was even more spacious with full balcony including lounger.

Location
As its on the edge of palm it is far out. We made use of the free shuttle bus to Mall of Emirates. Then we made use of the Metro, easy to use and very cheap, single adult fare one way was 6.5aed. Taxis were reasonable, as a guide airport to hotel was 112.50aed, Mall of Emirates to hotel 38aed and Hotel to Gold Souk, 75aed.

Dolphin Bay
We tried the dolphin encounter experience. This was the most expensive extra we did, however we chose it as a one off experience. It was amazing and and we did pay 600ead for 8 photos plus a USB stick of all the photos of your choice. They know how to maximise revenue here but it not the sort of thing you would try everyday. Recommended this is booked prior to your stay as it is very popular. You can simply email the hotel for details.

Business Centre (in the west wing)
Use them to check in online and print your boarding passes for free prior to your departure .

Skywards
If you fly Emirates ensure you join their free frequent flyer program. It gives you free wi if access to the room and 15% off all food and drinks. You must tell reception on arrival and show a copy of your proof of membership every time you pay a bill to ensure you get the discount. For obvious reasons it is not promoted by the hotel that Skywards provides these benefits.

Waterpark
Was great, crowded not the biggest but fine for a day out.

Overall we enjoyed our stay, the majority of service was great, however with so many staff it is impossible for them to have amazing staff at every level. So a minority let them down.

If you want fun and lots of things to do on resort, this is the place to be with stunning views. If you have children, they will love it even more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank curepipetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed for a night and was impressed by the whole property. Having a lot of restaurants to choose for breakfast, lunch and dinner, a waterpark that gives you an outlet to beat the heat in this summer hot weather, a dolphin bay that just makes you fall in love with the dolphins and the gigantic aquarium full of different fishes! It was just a perfect one day getaway, worth being lost in Atlantis!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baje05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FeedbackATP, Manager at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

It is extremely rewarding to know that you had a wonderful experience during your stay at Atlantis, The Palm.

Please be assured that your kind words will be shared with our colleagues to inspire them to continue to provide an exceptional service to our guests.

We thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future.


Best regards,

Feedback Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

All I can say is WOW...wish we had spent more time here, amazing hotel, great attractions and lots to do n see. Loads of luvly restaurants, spoilt for choice, only downside is that it can get very very busy..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashy1281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schwyz, Schweiz
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed in this Hotel from 12.5.2013 to 19.5.2013. We arrived 6am at the Hotel and waited 7 hours in the lobby for check-in. From the beginning the receptionist was not able to write our names correctly and we really have a very easy name. So we had a "new" name they give us during the whole stay. They gave us a nice room they said. It was room 12407 in the east tower. How "nice" is it to have a room with a connecting door to the neighbour room, especially if the neighbours have children and are very loud. Anyway, we went to the beach for relaxing. There are eveywhere security persons asking us 20 times per day if we stay in the hotel. That was very bothering me. We paid for this Hotel and are its guest and not its criminals. They can easiely change this behavour for example by giving arm bracelets to the guests so the security man immediately can recognize who is guest and who not. Is that so difficult? My wife has lactose intolerance. I mentioned this to every single restaurant we were eating. Only Nobu, the Asian restaurant was able to notice that. All other restaurants did not even know what we are talking about. The service in the hotel is definitely not a 5 Star service. The worse restaurant is called Edge. Even we told to the waiter that my wife can not eat any milk products, they brought the meat with butter. We gave it back but had to pay for it. No appologize from the waiter. Just nothing. Is this a 5 Star guest friendly service? After the check out we had 40 minutes time. So we decided to take a coffe and a bagel inside at the Plato's bar. We could not order because the waiter told us that it will take 30 minutes for a salmon bagel. I asked why something which is done in 1 minute takes 30 minutes? She explained me that they have to order from another kitchen which is in another building. What a horrible organization. No dear Atlantis, we will definitely never come again to you. We wanted relax and a good service and not the opposite.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank maston92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I booked this weekend as a surprise stay for my Husband as it was our wedding anniversary. Once i had booked, i liaised with the reservation and front desk department the entire day via phone and email making special surprises and plans. I.e, flowers on the bed, cake in the room, candles etc.

Upon checking in, we were not met by anybody, and had to carry our own bags. On check in again we were not led to our room or even the elevators (which are also used by the service staff??).

Once we got to the room i was very excited to see all the hard work i had put in, we opened the door and it was empty. They had done NOTHING i had requested, and made no acknowledgement. The room was very very average, outdated. Only good thing was the shower!

Breakfast was good, if a little crowded. Facilities were shocking. You expect great service, luxurious surroundings and you get none of this. Waterpark is great for the families, but pool and beach areas are terrible. Dirty, old, and similar to that of a 3 or 4 star hotel. No servers to even offer a drink, or seat you down. Also only 1 swimming pool,(no adult pool) so no chance to get away from all the kids!

Upon checking out we faced another problem. We didnt arrive untill 7pm the night before, and i had paid for 2 days usage. So we asked for a late check out from 12pm to 3pm. We were told this was chargable even though we had actually checked in less than 24 hours ago. We asked to speak to a manager, the desk agent went to her and she didnt even bother to come over and speak to us, just relayed a message, even though she looked at us standing there. This is VERY POOR for a "5 star" hotel.

After we left we realized i had left my handbag in the room, we went to the security desk and they informed us the security agent (who was in the room) had found it in the room. Instead of giving service and bringing the bag down, we were asked to make the trip all the way back up to the west tower and retrieve it ourselves in the room, whilst housekeeping were in there.

This hotel is good for young families, but for couples looking for a romantic getaway STAY AWAY. For the price we paid, we could have stayed in any another palm located luxurious hotel. Myself and my husband have worked in the 5 star hospitality industry for combined 15 years, and this is not a way to cater to all needs!

Left feeling disappointed, ripped off and myself personally let down that i had planned this romantic weekend that got ruined.

Will never return or recommend!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Gina_Scott_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#25 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,107 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#49 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
14.4 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 542 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Property: Atlantis, The Palm
Address: Crescent Road | The Palm Island, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#62 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#92 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing