We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Atlantis, The Palm”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #120 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Phenomenal hotel with first class service, amenities and customer service! Nothing was too much to ask and attention to detail excellent. Beautiful rooms with stunning views.
Incredible 2 story aquariam in the hotel, near the food court.
Restaurants in the hotel quite pricey, but to be expected.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charmaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17,930)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,094 - 11,100 of 17,930 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

We had a great time on this trip! It's so beautiful and the resort is the perfect mix of being in the middle of no where and right in the middle of everything. The location is just brilliant, and the rooms were so impressive! We had a family combo room so one suite and one bedroom and we had so much room! Excellent and friendly cleaning staff too. The pools are really nice and we stayed in the Royal pool the whole time because it was a little less crowded and water deep enough to swim around in. Every day we did a combo water park and pool experience and the carts back and forth were useful for this but not totally necessary. We also took the mall shuttles twice, although be warned they are very small shuttles and if there is no room, you can not go, so try and arrive a little earlier than it's departure. The beach is also pretty good, although it feels quite artificial and in April the water wasn't quite warm enough for us to stay there long.

There were a few issues with our booking, because the Executive club we thought was part of our package was messed up when we checked in and we ended up being given "complimentary" admission after when we arrived at the club we were told it wasn't part of our booking. The staff handled it very well, and we were able to have access in the end, but the difficulty of understanding the website and booking makes me think you should call to book anything. For meals we ate in the Executive club for snacks throughout the day, although I'd suggest the Saffron for a larger breakfast selection. The club is much quieter though. Also, the Levatine evening buffet is nice and not at all crowded, but pretty much the same food. In the rest of the park we didn't eat out a lot because prices were outrageous, and one night we ended up taking the free shuttle to the mall to eat at Chilis for over half the price and twice the food.

Overall there is definitely the nicest hotel we've stayed at, and it was totally wonderful. It's also very expensive, and I think if you're in a tax bracket where the price is irrelevant the experience would be even more enjoyable, but the trip was still a perfect relaxing and lazy holiday.

Room Tip: We were in the East tower which is a lot closer to the water park and restaurants, so if that's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahElizabeth1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The most welcoming mind blowing beautiful place I have ever had the privledge to stay in. Yes it is pricey but soooo worth it for the happy ambience and beautiful location. All the staff are soooooo happy and pleased to assist you with nothing more than gratitude in return. It makes you feel like a true vip. Save up book an imperial room the snacks and food are overflowing in the imperial lounge all day no need to eat our at night if you can't afford to its a once in a life time amazing place to stay. We loved every second and will be saving to come back, anyone with a bad review doesn't realise what a privileged background they must come from. One of our wonders of the world most definately and will be recommending to everyone I know

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Knighvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stopped here for 3 nights on the way to Mauritius and loved every minute we had in Atlantis. On arrival at 9am the hotel had a room available for us which was unexpected. The room was spotless with a nice sized balcony and ocean view and the electronic do not disturb is a nice feature!
The hotel is expensive but we felt this is justified by the quality of food, service and surroundings that we experienced.
Our only negative experience was when we tried to get a drink at the scenic beach bar one evening and were told it was a £200 min spend for a table . . . We only wanted a post dinner cocktail!
We had a couple of hours in the water park which we enjoyed. Would love to spend more time in the Atlantis and WILL be returning to this hotel :)

Room Tip: You won't find a bad one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wickis_monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Great arrival and quick check in, wifi not free however it is free if you are a member of "Skywards", what the receptionist didn't bother to mention was that we would also get 15% off food and drink if we presented our skywards card! Great saving as we were staying on a room only basis!
Room was spotless and spacious, we asked for a room on the highest floor possible so found ourselves on the 17 with palm view. Good quality toiletries and fresh fruit delivered daily.
Good selection of restaurants, pricey but very good quality - food and cocktails in the steakhouse not to be missed.
The waterpark was one of the main attractions for us visiting and we wasn't disappointed, walk or buggy it along the beach for a hassle free entry.
Pre book tickets if you want to visit the worlds tallest building,use free shuttle bus to the Dubai mall to get there. It was fully booked so we didn't get to experience it but we did get a birds eye view as we booked the 15min helicopter ride from the hotel which gave us great views of the hotel, the palm, the world and the BK - we visited the Dubai mall at night so experienced the fountain after dark, well worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louise s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We spent a week at the Atlantis Palm over Easter which was the most wonderful experience. Hotel and resort were perfect, bedroom was massive and staff friendly. Key likes were the aquapark, pools were all very child friendly (zero entry) and nicely laid out, and the resort doesn't appear too busy. And the restaurants whilst pricey, provided as good quality food one would find in any decent restaurant. The indian buffet selection was out of this world. We did eat at the malls a couple of times just to vary the evenings - taxi approx £10 to Dubai Mall.

The only drawback and hence the reason for 4/5 only is that it took nearly an hour to check in when we arrived. Queues were very slow and not enough staff. We complained to the Duty Manager who strangely didn't seem to be that bothered or even provide any apology. Upon complaining further we came back to our room the following day to find a nice bottle of wine and box of chocolates by way of apology. However the situation should have been avoided in the first place.

Nevertheless the children had a lovely time and we would definitely return. Definitely recommend the dolphin experience, speed boat tour (although book the private one through the hotel) and check out the onsite restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade on the off chance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R0meV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

as returning visitors we were remembered and received in s class mercedes,and upgraded from terrace suites to executive suites, breakfast at saffron was amazing daily, great variety and choices. in fact too many items to choose from, spoilt for choice. Having club lounge access as we were in a suite is fab, can go eat snacks whenever we felt like. The waterpark, dolphin bay and aquarium are amazing, we didnt leave the hotel this time, there was no need. Rostang was lovely to eat at. cant recommend hotel enough, great for couples, families for all. holiday we wont forget!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radikal d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#29 of 563 in Dubai
4,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#66 of 563 in Dubai
5,538 reviews
11.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 563 in Dubai
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#40 Family Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#74 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#106 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $277 - $1,122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity. From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing