We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #110 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Having visited Dubai on numerous occations we decided to try the Atlantis and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The size of the hotel is on a mass scale and was unsure if it would deliver on service etc but found regardless the size everything was perfect. The staff can not do enough for you always smiling and happy to help with anything. The biggest benifit of this hotel is the unlimited use of the waterpark and the aquarium which is fantastic and it's available day and night!!! There is a very good choice of restaurants within the hotel esp the seafire steakhouse and nobu, the Nasimi beach is also a great place to be for nightlife on a weekend. I would highly recommed swimming with the dolphin as a treat as this was a fab experience and when staying at the hotel you get discounted rates. Overall a fantastic hotel and would definitely return in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bex49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17,404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,852 - 10,858 of 17,404 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

I had a nightmare as the hotel did not process the visa for my nanny.For some reason they ignored our email.They then denied responsibility and did nothing whatsoever to help.Our trip has been ruined,This hotel is a disgrace and i would recommend that everybody should stay away from such a heartless uncaring place.This is by far the worst service experience i have ever had.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
6  Thank markwlugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Everyone at some time in their life should go to visit this hotel as it is absolutely awesome! The sheer size of this hotel is breath taking as is the attention to detail. The buggy bus takes you from one end of the resort to another. The water park is fabulous especially as a guest you don't have to pay! The pool areas can get really busy so we chose to go onto the beach each day. There is a varied selection of restaurants and bars and even though they have excellent standards they are expensive - but you are in Dubai!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinkyBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was my second stay at the Atlantis The Palm. Last time was back in 2010, October. The weather in March is far better than in October, the temperature range is 20-30 Celsius. The Hotel is a perfect family hotel, the aqua-venture park is a plus, and the overall experience is really good. Rooms are large and the service is almost perfect in any district, the Front Office, the Concierge, the F&B and the Housekeeping.
The Internet access is almost ubiquitous and you can check your email while sipping a drink at the pool.
There is a vast choice of restaurants and fast food, I would recommend Rostang and Ronda Locatelli, the Italian Restaurant. Kaleidoscope is a good buffet restaurant, the quality is good and you can eat many different food types, oriental, italian, etc. The Saffron restaurant is another buffet, with asian food.
The lebanese restaurant, Levantine, is very good as well.
Last but not least, the location, at the top of the palm is perfect and you can go downtown in 20-30 minutes, by cab or by the frequent free shuttles, provided by the most important Malls of Dubai, as the Dubai Mall and the Mall of the Emirates.

Room Tip: Palm Beach deluxe rooms have a unique view on the Palm Jumeirah
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hosand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Atlantis palm was a great getaway with the kids, we went there a couple of years back.
Got to the hotel really early, but the staff was nice enough to let me check-in at 9 am.
We also got a free upgrade as our room was not ready, which we were more then happy to accept.
The hotel has nearly everything you need around 20 restaurants, water park, dolphin bay and many more.
Unfortunately we did not go on the beach as it was during mid July and the weather very hot.
Hotel rooms and lobby area very clean, great service could not ask for more.
Hotel menu very expensive, you get more for your money out side.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

simply love the hotel , the food is so great and even the guests . i have been to the hotel 3 times and will visit more as i love it. love the buffet there , water world even just sitting out in the entrance in the night is such a nice place to be ...
a place i will go over and over :D

Room Tip: the suite with the view of lost chambers the best :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CK R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Atlantis with my wife for 3 nights.

The hotel itself is fantastic and you would struggle to find a better location. Service was perfect and the Royal pool is one of the biggest and best I have been in, also surprisingly quiet, no issue having a swim or getting a sun-bed.

The restaurant's were excellent if not a little pricey, we had half board but would have been annoyed at having to pay £30 for breakfast per person had it not been included.

£20 a day for Wifi, far too expensive and no option for just an hour usage. When we asked about using facilities to check-in for a flight on-line we were directed to a business facilities room. There appeared to be an option of paying for Internet here but the hotel seemed to keep suspiciously quiet about this!

Also seemed off that we couldn't upgrade our half board to try some of the top restaurants (Nobu for example). I was told if have to pay full price if I wanted to eat at these.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jistal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#27 of 556 in Dubai
4,414 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#63 of 556 in Dubai
5,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
11.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#18 of 556 in Dubai
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#69 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#99 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $343 - $1,342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity. From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing