We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #92 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel is amazing! We paid extra to have the imperial club. The service was fantastic. As part of the imperial club you got breakfast and pre-dinner buffet. I slept in late each day and ate breakfast late and then ate my dinner as the free pre-dinner buffet so I never spent any money on food. So I cannot comment on the many restaurants at Atlantis. We also had our own reception area so didn't have to line up in long lines in the main reception area and free wifi.

We flew with emirates to Dubai and this gave us a discounted price at the hotel.

As part of your stay you also have unlimited access to the water park. The water park is not as big as others I have been to but it's a good place to cool off and the water slide that goes through the aquarium is impressive! You also get access to the aquarium.

The only reason I rate the location lower is that being located at the end of the palm island it was a taxi trip to get into town or have to take the monorail.

Room Tip: We chose a room looking back towards the city, rather than over the ocean. It's a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10,478
    3,207
    1,286
    509
    484
See reviews for
8,260
4,335
199
596
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,621)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Could not fault this accommodation was very good room was clean and spacious the staff are friendly and polite there are things to do on site went to aquarium could handle some of the animals. Short taxi ride to some shops but very expensive

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We spent 6 days here as I had a meeting and my wife joined me after I first visited a year ago for a similar meeting.

The hotel and property are beautiful. Set on the Palm, the location is private and quiet and not too far from airport or all the tourist attractions in center of Dubai. Lots of great restaurants on site with high quality food and service and reservations easy to get or you can just show up. A good cross section of stores and snack shops helps give you all you need.The rooms were good size and well appointed. The hotel has water views on both sides of hotel but poolside will be much better and more interesting as you see the ocean, pool and the Dubai skyline, beautiful at sunrise and sunset. The outdoor pool area and beach had plenty of chairs, umbrellas, towels and space making finding a spot to relax really easy than other resorts. No getting up at 7am to stake out your chairs with a towel and a book here! The soft music track across the pool area helps you relax and settle in to vacation mode.

What we did not like was that there was staff everywhere and after awhile, they started to bother us with good morning or can I help you....6 times before you get to breakfast... I would rather they reduce the numbers and use savings to upgrade personnel at check in. They were slow, not friendly and seemed to not fully understand how to check you in? Every time I went to the front desk( when room key did not work because I put it too close too my cellphone?)they never seemed to have enough people working making the lines long and slow. While the restaurant food was great and service good, it seemed like every server had attended an up sell class as they constantly asked you if you wanted this or that after we ordered and even after we said no.

A great property and worth a visit

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sparks72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Dubai is crazy so do your holiday it in the creaziest possible way in a gigantic Luna park located on an artificial palm on the sea.
My 4 children love it I felt too kitch too big too expensive but the service room cleaned and food are absolutely outstanding

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AugustoPiccagli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here on 26/03/2013 what an amazing place. we knew it was expensive but we just wanted the experience. We arrived at 8am so no room ready until 2pm. Tip: take your swimwear in a small bag for when you arrive as you have full access to the facilities which are free if you are a guest. Your suitcase is taken from you outside th hotel when you arrive and you will not see it agian until it arrives in your room.
The Aquarium was very good but the water tank in-front of the coffee bar was even batter could not stop visiting each day just to watch the multitude of fish.
The water park was fantastic and good fun the were different areas to sit in some with loads of kids others without. There is a pure white sand beach alongside the water park, with a golf cart which runs up and down all day selling soft drinks and icecreams.
We were bed and breakfast and ate at the Kaleidescope, good variety of buffet food with fresh eggs etc cooked for you.
We did not eat at the themed restaurant but ate at the noodle bar next to the Aqua park good food at reasonable price.
While in Dubai we used a 48 hour hop on hop off bus very good value and an easy way to get around. Taxis are also very cheap. 24 KM for £6 sterling.
The hotel is expensive but then it is one of the most unique hotels in Dubai.
We had to use the service of Max the concierge as we had transfer problem nothing was too much trouble for him.

Room Tip: Remember to take a small bag with your swimming gear if you arrive early
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

This was the second time we had stayed at the Atlantis as we used it for a two night break back in 2010 on the way to the Maldives. The Hotel is spectacular both from a distance and also once you arriving in the lobby. We had booked to stay for 5 nights.

There is no doubt that Atlantis is a 5 star hotel - this is completely apparent in the prices - some examples would include £9 for a pint of draft Budweiser, £44 for a Paella in the poolside bar, £20 per day for Wi Fi (utterly unacceptable in a 5 star resort not to have complimentary Wi Fi).

Service was universally good with the exception of the Nasimi Beach bar/restaurant/beach where it appeared that this was operated by another party who did not have the training capability of the Main hotel. Indeed we were also asked for a minimum spend of £30 to lie on a bed exactly the same as the ones on the main hotel beach for the privilege of no children and music that kept stopping and starting.

Aquaventure, the attached water park is superb and included as part of your room rate - this is probably the best water park I have ever been to and is definitely worth a visit (even if you do not stay at the hotel).

Finally, the Hotel is attached to a Water Park, there are LOTS of children around - it can feel difficult to get away from them with Nasimi being the only non child friendly location in the hotel. The Royal pool is like a playground but the zero entry pool felt less so.

In summary, great for rich families - not so good for younger (not so rich) couples.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ckhaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancagua, Chile
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

great experience! to be with friends and enjoy the day, day is too short to do all the things you can do there that´s the only bad thing ;)
limpieza, gran nivel, implecable instalaciones all good
I had a lot of fun there! ;)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luotu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#22 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,058 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#45 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
14.4 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 540 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Property: Atlantis, The Palm
Address: Crescent Road | The Palm Island, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#58 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#85 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Despegar.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing