We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantis, The Palm
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$168
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$211
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$180
$121
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$357
$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$240
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,338
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18,740)
Filter reviews
18,740 results
Traveler rating
12,233
3,733
1,534
627
613
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12,233
3,733
1,534
627
613
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimperial clubwater parklost chambersdolphin bayroyal poolnasimi beacheast towerhalf boarddolphin experienceronda locatellileap of faithsaffron restaurantaqua venturezero entryaquaventure parkchocolate fountainfree entry
Filter
Updating list...
11,858 - 11,863 of 18,740 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

One of the best hotels for a family vacation. The experience was fantastic. The Aquaventure - water park is a must do..the"Kaleidoscope" has the best breakfast buffet one has seen ! room service is excellent and not very expensive. Interesting to watch in in-house documentary -Making of the Atlantis ...its wortha watch . Awsome views..Children don't want to leave this place .

Room Tip: Take the higher floors !
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnilWalia_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

After a stressful year it was time to relax and enjoy life. As a family we enjoyed half board at the Palm. Food was great although best go to the menu based restaurants rather than the buffet style. the pools are great and the kids loved the water slide park. Such a good family friendly environment.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brookes_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This resort is out of this world. From the minute you step out of the vehicle, the warm welcome and followed by an amazing reception area. You are made to feel welcome and the friendly staff there to help you.
You gotta get your bearings in order quickly, or you end up in the wrong wing like I did.
Entry into the water park is free, as is the Lost Chamber, with beautiful coloured fishes.
The Dolphin experience is a must do. Dolphins are the most beautiful creatures. Wish I could keep one.
Need to stay at least 2 nites for the experience. Something you do once.

Room Tip: Room with a sea view. Can listen to the waves, if you enjoy something like that
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Remela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Top notch services. A must stay in Dubai for family with kids. Offers ranged attractions, the aquarium is one of the best and our kids love the waterpark and the dolphin show.

The imperial club offers a wide range of breakfast buffet. The restaurants in Atlantis are YUM! Tried the buffet at Kaleidoscope, satisfyingly good. Tried the Ronda Locatelli, love love love it! Tried Nobu, excellent as u would expect from Nobu :)

I am not usually love a packed resort like hotel. But Atlantis really makes me enjoyed my time there :) Note: I stayed not during high-seasons. When we were about to leave the Vice-President approached us to ask for a feedback. This hotel really makes all guests like a VIP :)

For the bad reviews, I do not mean being stuck up or anything but Dubai is famous as an expensive playground. I'm no jet setters but anyone who comes to this city should realize that it is not cheap here. If you want to save some money you should try some locals fairs as I did as well, which is equally exciting: visit to the spice market, Bastakiya quarters and local landmarks :) I enjoyed Dubai :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Atlantis, The Palm is the five star hotel in Dubai and it’s in the center of Dubai and around 20 km from Dubai international airport the view from the hotel is just amazing because it is near the sea and hotel look just awesome in the night because of its lighting .Booking agent , Dubaionsale.com , offered stay@atlantis ,airport pickup,drop etc.Their rates for the package were also considerably lower than internet hotel Booking websites.

Now look at this : staying here costs u 60% as much as Burjs , grosnevors etc etc with same facilities & almost same brand value.who wud u chose ? + I think its better than most coz of its luxuries and size.. may be its nt as old or don’t have the tallest structure..so what ??

Rooms are very big In size and it’s a luxury hotel so it has a private balcony and private terrace for the rooms and hotel has many rooms according to their size and price :deluxe rooms, ocean deluxe rooms, palm beach deluxe room and imperial club, terrace suites, regal suites, presidential suite, and the most expensive one is grand Atlantis suites.

. Rooms has led TV, DVD player, mini bar, tea maker nd presidential suite has private swimming pool also. The staff is very good ,they respect their guest and they always have a smiling face that a good point and they r ready to offer help at slightest innuendo

The food quality is very good in the hotel and it has many restaurants in the hotel. Camel-Curries r a delight here don’t miss them

Best Stuff :dolphin bay, shuiqi spa, shopping, tennis center and club. Hotel also has bar which is open till 12 am and it’s a must visit place in my opinion

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kmgupta376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews