We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #108 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The hotel is really very nice quite clean , the service was very good and all the staff were really professional,it was really a great vacation in the hotel a very nice place for accommodation and fun especially for kids

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alaa0791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17,039)
There are newer reviews for Atlantis, The Palm
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,632 - 10,638 of 17,041 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

We visited Atlantis in August 2012 and had the most amazing family holiday. There is not much more to say except that the upgrade to the Imperial package is most worthwhile and tremendous value for money.

Only negative comment is that the add-ons (Dolphin Experience as an example) had staff that were more interested in commercial ramifications than guest satisfaction and this did leave a somewhat bitter taste in one's mouth.

We cannot wait for our next visit.

Room Tip: Imperial floor and package is worth upgrading to.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doha_Resident_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Truly epic hotal located in beutiful surroundings. Excellent service throughout. Only negative comment to make are the prices of food and drinks. Laventine worth a visit and TBJ do great burgers. Try and make time for feeding time with the fishes. Never got board visiting the chamber of secrets. Waterpark best we've ever seen and not too busy.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shahid2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Big,busy,very expensive for sundries,eats etc,rooms are very simple and not as lush as one would expect,your children will have the time of their life's,all day every day in the water park,we chose to stay on a breakfast only as we like to try all the restaurants as we are not fans of buffets,breakfast buffet was insane and quite a wait to be seated.service was always with a smile but very rushed.our 8year old loved Asia republic,the dolphin swim was worth doing and photos good.hubbie hated the whole trip and never wants to go again but little one still thanking us yet and we have been every where,Maldives Disney all over Europe so I guess it was worth it,flew over night with ba in club class so had a great sleep arrived refreshed.only way to go if you can.

Stayed: February 2013
1  Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The hotel is absolutely amazing. The hotel has its own waterpark, aquarium, dolphin habitat, helicopter service, luxury shopping avenue, and 17 different restaurants, bars, and lounges. Everything you need is right there! All of that, plus great service. When walking through the hotel or to restaurants or to the water park, the staff would always stop and smile, ask how your day is going, and if they can do anything to make your stay more enjoyable - this was very unexpcted at such a large resort. I don't understand any of the negative reviews that complain about the hotel being crowded and not a destination to "get away from it all". It's a huge resort hotel! Seriously, what were you expecting - a private island holiday??

We literally did not leave the hotel for days. On Wednesday after checking in, we changed into our swimsuits and headed to the waterpark, Aquaventure, which is free for all hotel guests. We grabbed a double tube and floated along the rapids river and then went on a couple of water roller coasters before heading to the hotel’s private beach for lunch and a dip in the Arabian Sea.

There are a few award-winning restaurants inside Atlantis, including upscale Japanese eatery Nobu. My wife and I went to Zuma in London for her birthday, which is very similar to Nobu. But I have to say, after enjoying dinner at both, I liked Zuma better. Both have really inventive, fun dishes but Zuma’s lobster miso soup, spicy beef, and “popcorn” with yuzu salt can’t be beat!

On Thursday, we slept in and then headed down to The Burger Joint (TBJ) for lunch. We both tried the wagyu beef cheeseburgers. It was good but we've had better burgers.

Hotel guests also get free admission to Atlantis’ aquarium, the Lost Chambers. So after lunch, we headed over for an exclusive hour-long tour of the chambers. The aquarium was pretty extensive, and the décor was all created around the theme of the lost city of Atlantis. The largest tank holds all different kinds of fish, sharks, and sting-rays and winds around the hotel so there are viewing areas in the Ground lobby, one of the restaurants, and the coveted Super Suites.

The hotel is great, and it is convenient enough to travel into the city during the day to do the Burj Khalifa, walk the souqs, visit Dubai Mall, see the mosques, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dhouse85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel last september for our anniversary. The pros were:
1.Lovely hotel, and very friendly staff
2. Nice aqua venture theme park
3. Lost chambers definitely worth a visit
4. Kaleidoscope was a very good restaurant with delicious food - but watch out - drinks are not included in the package if you have half board!
5. Saffron also a great restaurant with tasty food.
6. Lots to do for children but also has a romantic feel for couples.
7. There is a shuttle which takes you to some of the malls.

Cons:
I was a little disappointed that although the staff knew we were there for our anniversary we didn't receive any complimentary fruit basket or acknowledgement.
The hotel is also quite far from the malls and other attractions so be prepared to pay for taxi fare.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank violet_786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel especially for those who have children. The water park is every Childs dream ticket to heaven. Full board is well worth it as the hotel provides food way beyond a Five star rating.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Billisimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#31 of 554 in Dubai
4,318 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#53 of 554 in Dubai
5,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
4.2 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#68 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#99 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $303 - $990 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity. From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing