We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly remarkable property”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #109 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2013

First off I would like to say that if it is only one night that you are looking at DONT go to the Atlantis... There is simply too much to do and take in for just one night...!

The entire experience was wonderful.. from the ease of online bookings to the wonderful and friendly staff who make checking in and checking out a breeze... The rooms are spacious and beautifully laid out.. But what sets this place apart is the facilities... from the Water park which is a blast, to getting truly lost in the lost chambers aquarium. And the experience cannot be called complete without wandering in the marketplace. Also our experience in two of their restaurants, Nobu & Saffron and was simply superlative. All in all money well spent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andyinoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17,044)
There are newer reviews for Atlantis, The Palm
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,729 - 10,735 of 17,045 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

What a great place to stay - so much to do and so many restaurants to choose from. Cannot wait to return. If you book through Virgin you get free Wi Fi which is a bonus.
Could not fault anything about this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FionaDorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Awesome stay luxurious great weather and fun. Customer service exceptional mr.shadi al hamal in particular, regular calls to check on us and make our stay great. Waterpark was superb and the dolphin bay was unreal. Food was the best ive had

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tte88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Clubbed with other hotels you might initially miss this lovely place but make sure you stay here as the Atlantis - The Palm resort won’t disappoint you. We (me, my wife and my son) were booked into this gorgeous dubai package through the Dubaionsale.com guys, who offered us cheaper rates & nice services. Once we heard about the details of this place, our primary aim was a swim with the Dolphins and experiencing the Aquadventure, something which was very famous there.

The water park, the star attraction of the hotel was very busy when we visited it. But make sure you have lots of time on your hand in case you are holidaying with kids as the place is a riot for kids and they will have a blast. My son was thrilled with some of the rides and enjoyed them over and over again. Then when it came to entertainment for the grownups, swimming with the dolphins was a lifetime experience and we would treasure our photos taken with them for a long time.

The private beach near the hotel offered an incredible view of Dubai and my wife took some great snaps against the silhouette. The tariff was cheaper than some of the other resorts and stayed at almost the same level throughout the year.

The hotel catered to both Hindu and Muslims and hence the dishes on offer comprised a mix of both. There were plenty of choices in the complimentary breakfast buffet too and they gave personalized attention with my son getting his desire of chocolate fruit loops and strawberry milkshake being served in his table. The restaurants also stayed open late into the evening which (in case you have had a long hard day) gave a chance to cool down before eating. Thus the Atlantis is well worth a visit here in Dubai.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank himanshu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights from 29th-31st Jan 2013. We chose this hotel as we didn't want to travel too much. It is one of the few true resort properties in Dubai and spoils one for choice. In fact I would recommend a minimum of 3-4 nights if one really wants to relax and enjoy all its facilities. We did not end up using the complimentary visit to aqua venture, but did visit the lost chambers which is a must see for marine life lovers. The ocean view room is very clean and comfortable and the house keeping is prompt for the size of the property. Also, the room amenities are of very high standard. But I expected more in terms overall design and decor. We went here to celebrate our anniversary, but the hotel seems even better for families. The royal pool is excellent. Nassimi is and excellent place for a relaxed lunch. The service at Levantine (the lebanese resataurant) was nice as well, but I've had better Lebanese at other places in Dubai. Overall I would give the hotel full marks on service (although a more personalized welcome during check-in could be added) and amenities and facilities. Food is good, but definitely can be improved. The high tea at the cafe/bar next to the lobby is very well priced and definitely worth it. Also if you are staying at this hotel, do take the time to visit the one and only t the palm and its 101 restaurant and bar. Will definitely return with a bigger group/ family.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajivk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Most things have already been said about this hotel, it is massive and busy at times, but the rooms service and facilities are great, had no complaints about anything, had a huge room wasnt exactly sure what we had booked as there are so many choices, the food was great on half board the system is really easy.
It is a little way out but we knew this and getting taxis is easy.
Only problem we had was really before we left booked with virgin and booked a dolphin swim which the hotel had no record of but again soon sorted it out, so problem with virgin rep not the hotel, also asked the rep a couple of questions and they were pretty clueless, lesson learnt do not rely on the rep.
Had a slight problem with the bill on leaving charged for things that we didnt have but this was quickly sorted out.
Would return in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Genna40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

An excellent hotel situated at the center of the palm with a lot of facilities and Activities. It is very well organized and the staff is very helpful and kind. Rooms with Dubai view are much better on what concerns the view.

Room Tip: Palm view rooms
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivievag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#31 of 554 in Dubai
4,318 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#53 of 554 in Dubai
5,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
4.2 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#69 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#99 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $302 - $1,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity. From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing