We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #106 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Well what can I say? From the moment we pulled up in the limousine from our first hotel, IBN Battuta Gate (review to follow), this place completely blew me away.
We were fortunate enough to stay in one of the Regal suites, which was simply out of this world, after the porter had left the room, my fiancé commented "all holidays after this will be rubbish!)
The first afternoon my fiancé did the Royal Swim with the dolphins, she fell in love with 'Blade' it was amazing to see the interactions with them.

We then ventured to the Nasimi beach bar for pre dinner drinks, this was my sort of place, chilled out house music whilst the sun goes down.........

The water park there is amazing, wasn't all that busy for the first few hours, Helen even was the first on the Leap of Faith, and we just sauntered up there.

We were on half board & would recommend this as a minimum, the bars are pretty expensive, but there are decent happy hours, Nobu was my favourite bar, the best Mojito I have ever tasted!

I can't express how much this place did to me but we are currently looking to book for New Years this year already!

Special thanks to Brett Armitage there, top man!

Room Tip: If you can get a palm view do it! The Regal suites are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11,010
    3,355
    1,359
    544
    515
See reviews for
8,734
4,532
209
615
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,739)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived home after 5 nights stay and I have to say it was amazing.
The hotel is spotless everywhere, the staff very friendly and the food in kaleidoscope and the restaurant next to the beach is fabulous.
The hotel room was super, I had a palm view room which gave amazing views of the Dubai skyline. The housekeeping staff were super servicing the room twice a day, I could not have asked of more from them.
The beach is beautiful and clean and you don't get bothered at all. Drinks are available delivered to your sun bed.
The pool area was also lovely and both the pool and beach are well tended by life guards.
The waterpark is good fun.
The spa is lovely and the staff in there are very professional and attentive.
I will be visiting again in September for 7 nights as there was a lot I did not have time to visit/ see and the Atlantis is where I will be staying.
I assure you will not be disappointed if you book the Atlantis.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Well what can I say about the Atlantis hotel, well let me give you an idea of one day at the hotel. Firstly we went for a wide variety buffet breakfast with friendly helpful staff followed by swimming with Dolphins. After the Dolphin experience we sunbathed by the pool with cocktails followed by a dive in the Lost Chambers hand feeding the sharks and sting rays! Incredible experience!

We stayed in the ocean view rooms which are massive with a beautiful bathroom and view. The bathroom has a separate toilet room, shower room and the bath opening up into the bedroom which enables you to look out over the sea. The hotel is very clean and doesn't seem to be any specs of dirt or dust.

Staff & Pool Area:

The staff are very helpful and friendly always having a smile on their face wanting to help you were possible. At the pool the staff come round with complimentary ice lollies and cold face towels throughout the day. The staff come round to take food and drinks orders when you want. There is plenty of sun-beds at the pool area and on the extremely long beach front. There is a large number of lifeguards situated around the pool and beach areas.

Water park:

There is a buggy service to drive you from the hotel to the water park, dolphin bay and around other parts of the hotel area. There is buggy stops situated throughout the buggy path to hop on and off. It is free for hotel guests to go to water park and you get a wristband to show you are a guest of the resort. The water park is amazing with large rides and variety of different rides for the entire family to enjoy. You can walk from hotel which is about 10 minutes to the park.

Dolphin Bay:

At Dolphin Bay you can treat yourself to a dolphin encounter or even a swimming session for all ages enabling close contact interaction with the dolphins. At an extra costs unless included in package.

Spa & Gym:

The hotel has a beautiful Spa area with plenty of different treatments available. The Gym is large with plenty of machines and weights to avoiding waiting for equipment to become available.

Shops & Restaurants:

The Avenue at the hotel in the West Wing have a wide variety of restaurants from traditional to celebrity chef restaurants to suit all variety of tastes. The hotel also has shops which are mainly souvenirs, clothes and jewellery.

The Lost Chamber:

The Lost Chamber is the hotel's Aquarium which has unlimited access to for guests which has lots of displays as well as the famous Ambassador Lagoon which is in the hotel with massive acrylic windows around the lagoon. This gives a large impression on the east wing's hall with three large windows looking into the lagoon. You can also dive in the lagoon and feed sharks which includes dinner within the price at the top of the lagoon.

Even after check out you are still able to use all the hotel facilities without having to pay for day pass and they will hold your bags until you ready to leave.

Conclusion:

In reflection of the hotel I would highly recommend the hotel to all traveller categories including families and couples. The resort is one which will live long in the memory, especially for children who would have an incredible time here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Markw2290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Its an amazing resort...
So much to see and diversity to enjoy your day...
Weel worfit the money...
The room was great, big and with a fantastic view over the Arabian sea...
A must do in your life....

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dubaichalenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata, india
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

it is one of those places, you wouldn't like checking out from .
its a place, which makes you happy , and makes you feel, you;re in a fantasy world.
excellent food n dining options. specially its Arabic and mediterrnian restaurant.
the water park is another wow. and so is the dolphin bay.
the lobby area can be a bit noisy sometimes, but it understandable. the architecture is unque, and a combination of so many ideas.
an excellent pvt beach area, wonderful rooms.
thank you atlantis, for a wonderful stay. we would love to come back again and again.

Room Tip: take a city facing room. at a higher floor. You'll love the view of a modern glittering Dubai.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gautam355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Booked a 4 night trip to Dubai, i had been before so i knew quite a few hotels. Had previously used the water park at Atlantis and as we had plans to go there again and its free if you stay at the hotel we though we would take advantage.

The hotel is on the more expensive side and breakfast isnt included so i was concerned about the extras that would mount up! We were persuaded to upgrade to the imperial suite as breakfast is included in the room. Initially we said no but came round to the idea, as after deducting breakfast from the bill the room was only an extra £30 pound a night.
The room came with free internet all day, a special suite for breakfast that wasn't as busy and noisy that had a balcony on the 12th floor. The room also served afternoon tea with scones and sandwiches from 3-5 as well as happy hour and nibbles from 6-8, between those times everything was complimentary and there was a couple of nights that we didn't actually need dinner because the snacks were more than enough for example mozzarella sticks, cakes, fruit, nachos with various dips. After all that for free, the upgraded room actually would have worked out for less so i would definitely recommend it!

The hotel is very pleasant with a relaxed feel, after visiting other hotels in Dubai Atlantis is different because all the staff are so friendly particularly the people who cleaned are room who were very smiley. Other hotels you quite often get snooty staff. we were not travelling with children but it is very child friendly, particularly the restaurant Kaleidoscope, which serves a huge buffet with lots of international foods. And a mountain of sweets and cakes for desert! they even serve pizza for breakfast! Theres healthier options aswell!!

I dont think we could fault atlantis, even the beach, a lovely man came (without being asked) and gave us cold towels to cool us down and later on some ice lollies. The hotel is spectacular, with the huge fish tank you could spend hours sitting in front of! i felt really comfortable there, it was a really easy hotel to stay at the room was lovely, with a balcony, that you can sit on, a huge bathroom with separate shower and toilet and a great bath that has sliding doors so you can watch tv in the main room if you like!! , A definite must for a holiday in dubai!!

Room Tip: upgrade to the imperial room, even though it seems alot more expensive by the time u pay for breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali3ele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

What an amazing hotel! I actually could not fault it, even though it's incredibly busy every member of staff I met could not have been more friendly and helpful. Located on the Palm there is easy access to the Dubai shopping areas either by taxi or by monorail. Restaurants within the Atlantis include Nobu, Ronda Locatelli and Levantine to name but a few, each served fabulous food by helpful and knowledgable staff. The water park based within the hotel grounds is free to residents and although I didn't take advantage it all looked great fun! I did go into the aquarium which was wonderful. There are various water sports on offer too, we took the hotel boat out and explored around the marina and the Burj al Arab hotel. I celebrated my 50th birthday whilst there and when I arrived back in my room it had been turned into a towel animal zoo! Just another very thoughtful touch! Dubai and this hotel certainly made for a very special time and to escape the winter weather for beautiful sunshine made turning 50 seem not quite so bad!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara1463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 550 in Dubai
4,245 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#53 of 550 in Dubai
5,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Property: Atlantis, The Palm
Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#65 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#96 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity. From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing