We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Goes beyond your wildest dreams for luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #78 of 538 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Goes beyond your wildest dreams for luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

My second visit to an 'Atlantis Hotel' and it was so fantastic from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Our room was great with a stunning view, cocktails in the bars were great, brilliant pool to cool us down as it was so hot which we followed up with a trip to the water park and played on the slides and rapids for hours just like a couple of kids. Nobu and the French restaurant were our favourites to dine in. Breakfast even had a gluten free section which made life easy for me. A must if you want to stay in Dubai and Worth every penny!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,244
    2,793
    1,086
    418
    401
See reviews for
7,117
3,773
171
529
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,231)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I fell in love with the hotel as soon I set my eyes on it! Everything was perfect - The staff were amazing they were there whenever you needed anything, the food amazing, the hotel is in an imaculate condition not a spec of dust in sight, I love waterparks this by far has to be my fav! I have been to Aqua Park before in Sharm el Sheikh and must admit the guards there were really sleezy and it puts you off returning to the waterpark however these guards were just awesome really friendly, funny and genuinly nice people! We decided to do the Helicopter ride excursion - the best experience ever! Absolutly breathtaking stunning views a must do! Another highlight was swimming with the dolphins just amazing!! Dubai itself is such a beautiful place love love LOVE the shopping!! I would highly recommend this place you won't be dissapointed! Hoping to return in May and cannot wait!

Room Tip: The helicopter ride amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saira_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

It was our first visit to Dubai and stay at the Atlantis -wow!! What an experience, feel short of words to describe our feelings. Starting with the decoration of the hotel, it is mesmerizing. Christmas approaching soon, the decor was even more a feast to the eyes. The rooms were spectacular, king size beds and a lot of space to swim around. The view from the balcony oh! wow, what a treat, the sea and pools all stunning. The beds were really comfortable with so many pillows. Everything you name was there in the room. We had two rooms that were interconnected and it all looked so palatial. The food in the Saffron restaurant was amazing and you can spend even two hours there strolling and eating. The service was excellent as were the shefs. The aquaventure, monorail, dolphin bay and poolside are just amazing. The cart service around was also good. The scenic beauty in and around the hotel is beyond description. It was one of the most memorable trips of our life. The icing on the cake is its staff which is also the strength of this hotel. The only bad point about this place is unavailability of free wifi in rooms even after paying such a hefty amount as room rent and also the charges for paid internet are too high. Given a chance, I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sangeetasrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Highly recommended! Thats all I can say. Nothing can describe the wonderful and joyous experience we had staying here! from the elegantly decorated rooms to the restaurants below, buffet spread was to die for! the water rides are amazing! my whole family really had a great time here. Will definitely visit here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EddieZul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The hotel was great, the staff very friendly, we visited also the Dolphin bay with our children and it was an experience worth to do. We love also the water park. The rooms was clean and quite big. I like the enviroment too. Really I Recomended

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank vik12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This was a short break for us, having been to Dubai many times. On arrival the hotel was stunning and the reception received was excellent. We had an ocean view room on the 11th floor and this was perfect with a good view and great facilities. One minor point was that we had to run the taps for approximately 5 minutes to get hot water. The facilities in the room were excellent even though the minibar prices were over the top - crisps 22Dr (£4), Kit Kat 15 Dr (£3), small bag Maltesers 25Dr (£5)! Why do hotels charge so much?
Swimming with the dolphins was the best experience ever and well worth the money along with a good value photo package. Lounging around the pools or on the beach was excellent with cold towels and ice lollies given out on a regular basis. Service around the pools was fast, friendly and efficient.
Eating in the hotel was fairly priced but sometimes the service was lacking, which was surprising as the hotel was very quiet. We had to wait 20 mins to get drinks in the Nasimi bar and felt neglected.
The Levatine restaurant was a disaster with my wife's meal not turning up at all!, however the handling of the complaint was good and we were made to feel valued even though there had been a mistake.
The courtesy bus to the mall was a white knuckle ride with the driver accelerating and breaking hard and squealing tyres on bends.
I really wanted to give a 5* review but a few small things let them down, however this would not stop us returning again.

Room Tip: Always ask for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
122 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

It was my first time staying at the Atlantis and what can I say but wow! To start off we were met by the valet parking outside the hotel. I was very impressed by the receptionist as she was so helpful and courteous and it was a sign of good things to come. The decor of the hotel was lovely and was decorated with real pine. You cannot mistake that Christmas scent. The rooms were spectacular. The view of the sea and pools was stunning. The beds were really comfy. The rooms had all the products you would ever want from a hotel. The food in the Saffron restaurant was amazing, it had everything imaginable except real pork (or maybe I just couldnt find it there was that much choice). However, the chicken substitute was even better. The pools and beach were amazing. There were plenty of towels and sunloungers. The spa looked lovely from what I managed to see. They even gave out free ice lollies, which was a lovely touch. It was well worth upgrading to Premium to use the Premium lounge which provided drinks and snacks during the day and a lovely afternoon tea and drinks in the evening. The best point about this hotel must be the staff. They are a true asset to this hotel and they really made my stay perfect! I would really recommend that everyone stays here at least once as a treat.

Room Tip: Pay for Premium to get all the perks that come with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.3 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#22 of 538 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 3,614 reviews
14.4 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 538 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 stars 2,843 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#20 of 538 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 2,472 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#36 of 538 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 4,348 reviews
2.4 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Property: Atlantis, The Palm
Address: Crescent Road | The Palm Island, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#53 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#76 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing