We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bad experience.”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #98 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Surat, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“bad experience.”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

we reached at hotel at 12 noon and requested for early check-in, they told us n will inform . and they asked us to come at 2.00 p.m and take room nos but we were allotted rooms after 4.00 and it took 1 hour to receive our luggage. the whole day was ruined. all staff are highly irresponsible and ill mannered. not at all expected from such a nice property. very bad experience. not at all value for money.
even wild wadi is better option as a water park.

Room Tip: Not aright option as per tariff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GARGMADHUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10,609
    3,255
    1,305
    520
    496
See reviews for
8,387
4,386
203
602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,654)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed at Atlantis 5 nights in November 2012 and we had the perfect stay ever...
The hotel is extraordinarily huge but has all the facilities and amenities to have the perfect stay. All the restaurants are amazing. I enjoyed a cooking class at Nobu which was a complete success and a delightful moment. The lebanese restaurant is delicious, we had the chance to have dinner outside and we order a menu which was somptuous. At seafire we had the best meat ever... The saffron buffet is amazing with plenty of choice of asian dishes including sushis. The nasimi beach serves also delicious sushis. We had indian buffeet at Kaleidoscope... an immense choice of all kind of indian dishes...Everything really delicious and beautiful for the eyes.
Our daughter specially enjoyed the chocolate fountain with marshmallow...
The rooms are immense and very clean. The swimmingpools are perfect with children and the aquaventure is such fun ! We also had the chance to do the encounter with dolfins at the dolfin bay...Such a nice experience with our daugther of 3 years old.
Atlantis is the perfect place for beautiful family holidays.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mandy078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford upon Avon UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Just returned from a week at this truly amazing hotel. They call it 'The 8th Wonder of the World' perhaps a slight exageration, but certainly a magnificent property with incredible attention to detail. I really cannot fault the place and the high prices for food and beveridges can be justified by the fantasric quality and service provided. If you want to be treated like a Rock Star, forget Virgin (although they are good too!!) come here instead, Imperial Floor (11th)was excellent

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Solihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the resort. Amazingly friendly and helpful staff.

When booking as a family take the Imperial Club room and you may not even need to pay for anymore food or drinks during your stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAidy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Visiting here with my sister, newphew and partner and it was such a lovely day. Seeing all the shops and mainly the massive aquirium! Just beautiful... i will be going back for sure. We all loved it and is a great family day out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claire_Alice86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The rooms were nicely furnished and comfortable, we had a great view of the beach and hotel pools looking out over Dubia. Your stay includes free access to the water park and aquarium and offers a private beach. The Atlantis Palm was smaller and less crowded than it's sister hotel in the Bahamas and we were able to get tubes and chairs (on the beach and poolside at any time) fairly easy (as compared to the Bahamas where you need to stake your claim early). The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Wi-Fi/ Internet cost extra! Disappointing considering the cost for the rooms. But there is a business center downstairs that you get 15 min free a day.

They have a courtesy shuttle to nearby malls. Check in is not until 1400, but you will get a card that will allow access the pools, beach, and water park, and they offer a Hospitality Lounge (if you arrive early or check out and have some time to kill before heading to airport) that provides lockers to store personal belongings, as well as private shower and changing room facilities so you can go enjoy the pools, beach, and water park. So pack a small separate bag with the things you would want, swim wear, sunscreen, flip-flops, etc, they will provide the towels.

I highly recommend the Seafire steakhouse.

Try to go Monday-Thursday if you want to avoid the crowds.

You need to at least go visit to see the man-made "Palm" island!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dwhitmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Great hotel could hardly be beat. It's a dream as 1000 and one night.
Restaurants excellent, service super, Adventurepark is very good.
Complaint of ripped bathing suit on the slides was solved immediately and it replaced.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gunos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#26 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,103 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#47 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
14.4 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 542 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Property: Atlantis, The Palm
Address: Crescent Road | The Palm Island, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#61 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#91 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing