We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantis, The Palm
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$160
$150
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$401
$260
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$200
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$252
$162
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$201
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$190
$133
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$3,267
$186
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$290
$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$217
$170
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,619
$1,194
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19,307)
Filter reviews
19,307 results
Traveler rating
12,572
3,837
1,598
666
634
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12,572
3,837
1,598
666
634
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkimperial clublost chambersdolphin bayroyal pooleast towernasimi beachhalf boarddolphin experienceronda locatellileap of faithsaffron restaurantaqua venturezero entryaquaventure parkchocolate fountainfree entry
Filter
Updating list...
12,699 - 12,704 of 19,307 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2012

There is no doubt .... This one is the best luxury hotel to stay in Dubai. The rooms are big, the service is perfect. The balcony are big with great view, great food choice to select from and has ample speciality restaurants there. Plz take a higher floor. Look out for deals when you are booking this hotel. There is a lot to do in this hotel, don't miss the swimming pool, go to private beach named nasimi beach, enjoy hooka and drinks there. I can keep writting about this hotel..... So please experience the stay here and enjoy this hotel..... It's the best..... Lots of activities inside the hotel..... Worth an experience.

Room Tip: Take a higher floor
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahulbendre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I just love this place; the rooms are so big, the beds so comfortable, the service so courteous, the food choices so vast. Plenty of sunbeds and lovely warm pools outside. I won't say any more on the facilities as I'd only be repeating what I've said before, but this time a few practical tips may be in order. Firstly, it's useful to do some financial planning before you go. Restaurant prices/menus can be found on the internet If on bed & breakfast, allocating £100 per person per day will allow for drinks, snacks and evening meal at an interesting restaurant (not including Ossiano, though!) without feeling you have to think twice. Room service is a great option as the menu is huge and it can work out considerably cheaper than the restaurants, though not as much fun. You shouldn't need to buy water as there's always lots put in the room.

All the rooms are huge and the facilities so good that although I'm very fussy, I can't see any need to upgrade from the basic one. These are up to floor 5; if you email ahead and ask for a particular view they will try to accommodate you. The west side overlooking the Royal Pool will give you the best view of the iconic Burj al Arab; if you want to be more peaceful, try a Gulf view, or a side view (East towards the water park, or West toward the Zero Entry pool). All rooms have sea views and are beautifully light.

Travelling into Dubai is easy using the free buses to the Mall (the timetable is available from the concierge and the buses leave from the main entrance). It's cheaper to get taxis or metro from the Malls then, rather than from Atlantis, if going elsewhere, as the Palm Island is so big. The monorail from Atlantis isn't joined up to the city metro yet but this is going to be the easiest way to travel in future.

I sympathise with "lovecyprus" who didn't find what he/she expected, but I do feel that Atlantis genuinely has something for everyone and it's just a question of finding it. Yes, it's a place where kids can have fun and go crazy, and day-visitors clutter up the shopping avenues, but I've never felt a lack of relaxation or inability to get away from it all. Its huge size works in its favour here - you should have no trouble finding your own "corner" and things to delight you!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny Scudamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I guess its ok if you have children, but dont expect a "get away from it all" break. So impersonal, and really annoying that you had to show your room pass about 3 times between the beach and your room. Queueing for breakfast not ideal, although cannot fault the choice of food. The hoards of people drifting round in the evening reminded me more of Brent Cross or Westfield Shopping Centre than a luxury resort. I must learn that big is not always best, and a hotel with 1500 rooms (an apparently 2000 children!) will be more like a Disney resort rather than a luxury hotel (whatever the price)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank lovecyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We came hotel hotel early and the reception desk gave us a room the staffs always smiles and this make me relax and happy in my holiday.
We went to safari oh my god it was amazing we were so happy
And there are amazing parks and acvariums it was so funny
We played with the dolphins.
If I will come to Dubai again I will always stay this hotel but that time I want to stay the room with fishs:)
Thanks for the atlantıs the Palm team....

Room Tip: Select the room that they have acvarıum ınsıde :)
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selen Guldogan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I am pretty hard to please but the Atlantis in Dubai ticks all the boxes. Its luxurious, clean despite what people think not expensive when you are there, Saffron and Kalidescope restuarants which are buffet style are fantastic with a range from fresh lobsters, sushi, seafood, salads, a chinese and indian station, eve a carvery section with roast potatoes, there is the tallest chocolate fountain you have ever seen for the kids with lots of fresh fruits and sweets to dip into it, you cant fault it. ive been at all different times of the year, Easter is very busy and whether it hot but not unbearable, July and August is too hot for most and October is in 30's so you can get a good tan.

Room Tip: The imperial club is worth the extra cost as you get free drinks throughout the day and also snacks, alcoholic drinks between 6-8pm free
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amanda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews