We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow the best luxury hotel to stay in Dubai”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #99 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
mumbai
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wow the best luxury hotel to stay in Dubai”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

There is no doubt .... This one is the best luxury hotel to stay in Dubai. The rooms are big, the service is perfect. The balcony are big with great view, great food choice to select from and has ample speciality restaurants there. Plz take a higher floor. Look out for deals when you are booking this hotel. There is a lot to do in this hotel, don't miss the swimming pool, go to private beach named nasimi beach, enjoy hooka and drinks there. I can keep writting about this hotel..... So please experience the stay here and enjoy this hotel..... It's the best..... Lots of activities inside the hotel..... Worth an experience.

Room Tip: Take a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahulbendre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10,627
    3,263
    1,306
    522
    499
See reviews for
8,401
4,399
205
602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,654)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I just love this place; the rooms are so big, the beds so comfortable, the service so courteous, the food choices so vast. Plenty of sunbeds and lovely warm pools outside. I won't say any more on the facilities as I'd only be repeating what I've said before, but this time a few practical tips may be in order. Firstly, it's useful to do some financial planning before you go. Restaurant prices/menus can be found on the internet If on bed & breakfast, allocating £100 per person per day will allow for drinks, snacks and evening meal at an interesting restaurant (not including Ossiano, though!) without feeling you have to think twice. Room service is a great option as the menu is huge and it can work out considerably cheaper than the restaurants, though not as much fun. You shouldn't need to buy water as there's always lots put in the room.

All the rooms are huge and the facilities so good that although I'm very fussy, I can't see any need to upgrade from the basic one. These are up to floor 5; if you email ahead and ask for a particular view they will try to accommodate you. The west side overlooking the Royal Pool will give you the best view of the iconic Burj al Arab; if you want to be more peaceful, try a Gulf view, or a side view (East towards the water park, or West toward the Zero Entry pool). All rooms have sea views and are beautifully light.

Travelling into Dubai is easy using the free buses to the Mall (the timetable is available from the concierge and the buses leave from the main entrance). It's cheaper to get taxis or metro from the Malls then, rather than from Atlantis, if going elsewhere, as the Palm Island is so big. The monorail from Atlantis isn't joined up to the city metro yet but this is going to be the easiest way to travel in future.

I sympathise with "lovecyprus" who didn't find what he/she expected, but I do feel that Atlantis genuinely has something for everyone and it's just a question of finding it. Yes, it's a place where kids can have fun and go crazy, and day-visitors clutter up the shopping avenues, but I've never felt a lack of relaxation or inability to get away from it all. Its huge size works in its favour here - you should have no trouble finding your own "corner" and things to delight you!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny Scudamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I guess its ok if you have children, but dont expect a "get away from it all" break. So impersonal, and really annoying that you had to show your room pass about 3 times between the beach and your room. Queueing for breakfast not ideal, although cannot fault the choice of food. The hoards of people drifting round in the evening reminded me more of Brent Cross or Westfield Shopping Centre than a luxury resort. I must learn that big is not always best, and a hotel with 1500 rooms (an apparently 2000 children!) will be more like a Disney resort rather than a luxury hotel (whatever the price)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank lovecyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We came hotel hotel early and the reception desk gave us a room the staffs always smiles and this make me relax and happy in my holiday.
We went to safari oh my god it was amazing we were so happy
And there are amazing parks and acvariums it was so funny
We played with the dolphins.
If I will come to Dubai again I will always stay this hotel but that time I want to stay the room with fishs:)
Thanks for the atlantıs the Palm team....

Room Tip: Select the room that they have acvarıum ınsıde :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selen Guldogan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esher, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I am pretty hard to please but the Atlantis in Dubai ticks all the boxes. Its luxurious, clean despite what people think not expensive when you are there, Saffron and Kalidescope restuarants which are buffet style are fantastic with a range from fresh lobsters, sushi, seafood, salads, a chinese and indian station, eve a carvery section with roast potatoes, there is the tallest chocolate fountain you have ever seen for the kids with lots of fresh fruits and sweets to dip into it, you cant fault it. ive been at all different times of the year, Easter is very busy and whether it hot but not unbearable, July and August is too hot for most and October is in 30's so you can get a good tan.

Room Tip: The imperial club is worth the extra cost as you get free drinks throughout the day and also snacks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amanda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

stayed at the Atlantis for my husbands 60th birthday with my daughter and her boyfriend. Yes the hotel is big and lots of people, but the staff still treat you like you are the only people staying. the imperial club was amazing and well worth paying a little more for all the extras. everywhere was clean, the bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was brilliant, bathrobes, slippers, flip flops and beach bag. chocolates and fruit in the room. aquarium and lost chambers amazing and swimming with dolphins an unforgetable experience. waterpark will keep kids amused for days. would definately recommend the Atlantis.and definately go back, just have to wait for my 60th!!!!

Room Tip: go for cityview, amazing view of palm and the city skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The rooms are immaculate the water park a real thrill!! saw dolphins but didnt swim so i cannot comment, we took 3 boys at the age of 14 and they loved it. its safe for them to go off and explore because everywhere. Food is fresh, delicious, and if it isnt on the menu they will get it if you give them notice and its possible. We were in the cheapest room but we still felt like royalty. i want to go back every year. we went over christmas and new year which was a big deal... fireworks fab food entertainment amazing

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alison221170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#25 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,107 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#49 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
14.4 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 542 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Property: Atlantis, The Palm
Address: Crescent Road | The Palm Island, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#62 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#92 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing