We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday ever”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #120 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The rooms are immaculate the water park a real thrill!! saw dolphins but didnt swim so i cannot comment, we took 3 boys at the age of 14 and they loved it. its safe for them to go off and explore because everywhere. Food is fresh, delicious, and if it isnt on the menu they will get it if you give them notice and its possible. We were in the cheapest room but we still felt like royalty. i want to go back every year. we went over christmas and new year which was a big deal... fireworks fab food entertainment amazing

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alison221170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17,956)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,638 - 11,644 of 17,956 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

What a great place! We went to Atlantis when we were in Dubai and we truly loved it! Loved the aqua venture rides, love the stay, the Naismi beach, the drinks, the pool overlooking the beach, the grand building! What beautiful suites and greetings with our names! Wonderful restaurants to choose from nobu to the l likes of it! We had such a ball and great deals also available on groupon ! The palm is so beautiful! We even went on a yacht around and you can see Atlantis so grandly standing from your yacht! Splendid stay!

Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank simran l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on a stopover to Thailand . Massive Vegas style hotel with very attentive staff . Especially enjoyed visiting the Lost Chambers and the Water Park . Expensive but then it is 5 star !!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHOBIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Although it was a business trip we tried to take the most out of it to turn these days into holidays. Though we found it was a bit hard to concentrate on business when everything around set for guests to take pleasure of the clean beach, relatively big pool and other water activities. Variety of restaurants and foods, shops and other wide choice of adventurous make you to feel even more cared. Rooms are clean and managed accordingly. Guest services are at one call. Personnel is friendly and helpful. The most important thing the hotel location which definitely differentiates it from the range of others offered in Dubai. It's great place for family to spend unforgettable time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surayo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

After a trouble free Emirates flight to Dubai, we were whisked by limo to Atlantis, some 40 minutes drive from the airport. 2 adults and 4 kids looking for a week's sun and some half term relaxation. We had booked into the Imperial Club, which, although expensive, worked out to be good value, as we were able to breakfast in most of the on site restaurants at no extra cost. The rooms were spacious, clean and very well appointed, and the room attendants were fabulous, providing additional English Breakfast tea on request, etc, etc. The best features of Atlantis were:
1.the water park, which kept the kids, 11 yrs old to 17 yrs old, amused most of the day, allowing Mum and Dad to enjoy some serious sunbathing
2. the restaurants - in our opinion the outstanding restaurant is Seafire, providing some of the best steaks I have ever eaten, together with outstanding service from Byron. However at £600 for the six of us not cheap.
3. The Spa and Gym - we used the gym each day before breakfast, never too busy, quality equipment and excellent staff.
We went to most of the Malls in Dubai, massive, not cheap, but an experience and sat outside watching the fountain display at 6:30pm next to the world's tallest building, amazing!
The souks were, by and large, a disappointment, the exception being the gold souk, but be prepared to ignore the hawkers and to haggle hard. We paid circa 40% of the asking price for most items.
Dubai does not provide much in the way of cultural interest, but if you want wall to wall sunshine in a civilised resort, with a vast array of culinary delights, the this is definitely the place to go.

Room Tip: Imperial Club worked out to be good value, when you see the price of breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

stayed in a regal suite at 900 gbp per night

this is a fantastic suite with great facilities,inc bar area and large seating areas both in the main living room and the bedroom, nice private balconies overlooking the palm.
on arrival at 1 am i had to wait over 45 minutes to get my luggage to the room and had to make 2 calls.
the breakfast options are massive and cater for every choice you could imagine.
i was staying as a business traveller and as such it wasnt really a hotel i would choose again as it isnt designed for those needs but if I was going to dubai with my wife and children I definitely would

the beaches and pools look great and overall the hotel is spotless and service is attentive considering there are 1500 rooms.

overall a great room and really nice hotel if you are on a budget then this isnt for you everything is expensive the restaurants are top class but again not for the faint hearted if you are a family

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We just arrived home from Dubai, after spending the last 1 night, 2 days at Atlantis with a Imperial Room. From arrival to departure, it was totally awesome. Yes, it was a 'tad' pricey but you really do get what you pay for. We were met at the front door and escorted to a check in desk for the Imperial Club, met with chocolates, and fresh dates, and nice cold glass of 'water' or champagne. Book in was swift and then we were personally escorted up to our room, and everything was explained to us, then we were taken to the 12th floor to the Imperial Club and shown around. The Imperial Club is where you go for all your meals. Breakfast is from 6am - 11am, then lunch is from 2pm - 4pm and tea is 7pm - 10pm. You can go to the club anytime, outside of the above hours for nibbles, sandwiches and cakes, alcoholic and soft drinks. Really above and beyond with variety and wonderful service. From our room overlooking the ocean to the wonderful staff, it is truly something everyone should do at least once in there lifetime. We will be going back.....totally awesome

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cyndi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#29 of 563 in Dubai
4,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#66 of 563 in Dubai
5,554 reviews
11.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 563 in Dubai
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#40 Family Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#74 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#106 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $273 - $1,128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity. From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with bedfinder AG, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing