We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Holiday Resort”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #98 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
colchester, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Resort”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We just came back from our first trip to Dubai, we stayed at the Atlantis fort the half term after reading the positive reviews. The resort is unbelievable, we were blow over by the all the amenities on offer. I cannot recommend enough this resort for families, the service is great, we were pampered all the way and I cannot beleive the bad reviews about it, these people are most probably expecting the moon and of course they cannot have it. We checked in at around 08.30 and we were told to wait 1 hour approx. to get our room and they promptly did, we were upgraded actually. The staff is mostly from the Indian continent and fluent English and they cannot do too much for you, unfortunately they were a few people who were rude to them and I found this so unfair. The rooms are nothing spectacular, they were very clean and the beds very comfy, I don't think that you need majestic decoration as you do not travel to stay in your room anyway.They are 2 pools (Zero entry and Royal) with attentive service, we had lunch at the Royal pool daily and it was served in comfort by our sunbeds, towels are limitless therefore if you decided to visit the other pool or the beach you are offered freshly laundered towels every time. Sometime they offered cold perfume towels to refresh and ice lollies for the kids whihc was a nice touch. Prices are of course 5 stars but you are on holiday and therefore you don't complain, although not exagerated as some people let you believe (a lunch of past and fruit was around £20.00). The Acquaventure park is great fun and as is the Lost Chambers. Strong recommendation: always book on a half board basis otherwise you end up paying more than your hotel stay. We were HB and ate to Locanda Locatelli, Rostang, Saffron, Levantine and Kaleidoscope, all very good restaurants in their own right (a bit less Rostang though, the food wasn't that great as the others). All in all, a great luxury family resort.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacqueline-vitello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10,767
    3,288
    1,322
    532
    503
See reviews for
8,508
4,451
206
606
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,684)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We've been to Dubai and to various hotels, but we keep returning to this one. This was our 5th stay here.

The hotel and rooms are spotless, the beds and feather pillows are great, service is great and the food is excellent. The pools and beach are fantastic, but there are warnings on the beach for jellyfish. I saw a young girl stung a year or two back.

I've read a few comments about the hotel being a distance away from things. Well of course it is - you're staying on the tip of The Palm for goodness sake!!!

The good thing is that taxis a pretty cheap and you can get almost anywhere in Dubai for about £10.

The one thing that does let this hotel down a bit are it's prices for food and drink. It really is pretty expensive and I would always recommend people book the half board option. Often this is complimentary, but even if it isn't I would recommend paying for it otherwise you will spend £25 per person for breakfast and at least £50pp for evening meals.

Also, unless you have booked and Imperial Room, you will have to pay for your lunches, drinks (£5 for a coke) and Wifi (£20 a day!). If you like a beer and cocktails (as we do) then be prepared to spend big in the evening - beer is £8 a bottle and cocktails start around £10.

Tip:

1. If you can wait for lunch I would always recommend having a late breakfast at Saffron - it stops serving after 11.30am.
2. Also, ask the cleaners for the complimentary water - they will give you as much as you need (I always tip as a thnkyou) and it's free so take it with you and get ice from the huts around the pool.
3. Dubai has plenty of malls but if the exchange rate is below 5.6, be prepared to pay 10 - 20% more than you would in the UK for the same thing. Shopping in Dubai is really only good value when the exchange rate is above 6 dirhams to the £.

I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel or Dubai to anyone, just be prepared to have cash in your pocket and try not to think about the cost when buying a beer!!

Enjoy!

Room Tip: We always book a Palm View room. We had an Atlantis room on the 20th floor but there is no advantage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LancashireUKJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

An expensive hotel with poor attitude. Upon our arrival the front desk wanted more money and we had to stand there for 40 minuts talking to this person to prove that they where wrong. Upon check out they wanted to charge us for a diner we never had and we almost lost our flight. Would we go back to this hotel? The answer is NO. We love Dubai but this hotel is not on my list.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Keni663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Me, my husband and 2 daughters stayed here 1st - 8th June 2012 from arriving in the taxi to leaving it was a fabulous experience.
The staff here just can't do enough for you and attention to detail is fantastic everything is thought of.
We stayed in a Imperial Club room which I would definitely recommend it saves quite a bit of money on food and drinks through out the day, and breakfast included, the restaurants and bars are very expensive but good quality.
The room was spacious and very clean we had slippers and flip flops provided bath robes to use in the room, a sewing kit, shoe shine mitt, toothpaste and brushes, razor and shaving cream, cotton pads and ear buds provided in little boxes, bath & shower gel, shampoo and conditioner, bottled water, free towels to use by the pool and beach, its just unbelievable what this hotel thinks of to make sure you enjoy your stay there.
Its the best hotel we have ever stayed in and the best treatment in a hotel we have ever had!!

Room Tip: Book Imperial Club It saves you quite a bit of money in the long run.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

My colleague, Seun and I spent one of the most incredible time of our life at the Atlantis. It was indeed an experience that was all worth the while! Where should I begin from? Is it the unequalled customer/ service that was very well so warm and homely or is it the layout and landscape or is it the beach experience or the dinning? In short, our stay was absolutely enjoyable. It was indeed a total experience staying at the Palm.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms overlooking the pool and beach is absolutely amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyril O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

A beautiful resort The Palm, a man made island.
Everything is perfect, staff welcoming and pool facilities are tops. An aquarium with over 3,000 fish.
The only negative I found it the high cost of everything on the resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a "palm view" overlooking the pool, restaurants etc. The other view is just the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

My husband and I just returned from 3 nights stay at the Atlantis palm. The layout of the hotel is incredible, the cleanliness is excellent but the staff are so friendly & efficient without being intrusive. Management definitely have customer service down to a T. It was a pleasure to stay at the Atlantis but our only regret is that we have to return home to a wet and cold Irish summer. Looking forward to coming soon.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishhogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 545 in Dubai
4,146 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#49 of 545 in Dubai
5,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
14.4 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
3,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Property: Atlantis, The Palm
Address: Crescent Road | The Palm Island, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#62 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#91 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing