We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, not excellent”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #115 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This is a good hotel, but doesn't come close in terms of service to the Jumeirah group of hotels. We stayed for 8 nights in late May to early June. On arrival, we checked in and were given keys to our room. No drinks on arrival, no wet towels, no offer to show you to the room, no offer to give you a tour of the hotel to first timers. All this and more you would get at Jumeirah.
Room service was poor, always took time and the staff had trouble standing.
One example - we asked for foam pillows, it took them three times to bring them up. First time just extra pillows, second time feather (each taking 20 mins when you are trying to sleep with 3 children).
Other little touches do not put it on the same level as Jumeirah. Also restaurants very expensive, as is everything at the hotel. Takes 20 mins to leave the Palm, so everyhting is a distance away from the rest of Dubai. Taxis are not readily available, many times we had to wait in the heat with our 3 young children.
The good points!
Excellent swimming pools, the water park is brilliant, for kids and adults! Beach is very nice. Everything is on site if you do not want to leave, just expensive. Shuttle buses to Mall of the Emirates. Modern, spacious rooms and good showers. Complimentary water throughout, reasy supply of towels, slippers, gowns etc. Nice aquarium, beautiful reception and real nice views from the rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for palm facing and as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lovethebeach525999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17,534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,847 - 11,853 of 17,534 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2012

Just leaving the Atlantis and once again great, second time here and love the place, the food and the staff cannot do enough for you. People moan at the drink prices but remember this is a 5 star hotel in DUBAI so what do you expect.

Went for the upgrade to Imperial and would recommend this, it does save you a lot of money.

Go and stay at the Atlantis , Great weather and great place.

You cannot fault what the staff try and do, if I was to have any niggle it would be should have more kids activities in the evening and entertainment otherwise you do not really know what to do,

Room Tip: Delux is gine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This was our second visit to Atlantis, the first being in 2010. However, this time we travelled with my stepson as a family holiday rather than just as a couple as we had done previously.
We had a half board package this time in a standard room and was there in May 2012.
Breakfast was very good and we ate a couple of times at the buffet restaurant in the evening which was fine. However, we prefer waiter service for our evening meals (personal preference) and had exceptionally good meals at Rostang, The Shore and Nasimi Beach which were part of the package. We also ate at Seafire (paid extra) which was fantastic.
My stepson went to the kids club a couple of times and thoroughly enjoyed himself.
We did notice that the hotel seemed much busier than our last visit, especially round the Royal Pool during the day, so we chose to stay around the Zero Entry Pool which was much quieter.
All in all a very good holiday again and we would return again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Charley007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is the Hotel for Everybody from Kids to Elders. So many activities especially water one, you do not need to go out of the hotel. Best leisure time me and my family ever have.

Room Tip: All rooms are facing sea. No need of the special selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed couple of months ago..amazing resort! from the time we arrive until we leave, we were all happy. Planning to be back in December. Enjoyed aqua park and the huge aquariums with plenty of fishes! definitely missing the place now

Room Tip: high floor looking the aquapark as below you can see the aquarium at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kern J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

what a fantastic place to have a chill out holiday, with the most fantastic food you could ever wish for ,we ate everynight at the buffet style and it was nothing short of all you could wish for, the hotel is lovely the sea is calm and warm, the water park is an added bonus, the service is second to none, this is five star luxury, i have been twice and will definately go again because it has everything we could ask for.

Room Tip: there is no such thing as a bad room as far as i could see
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bootlegUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

After 3 years of wanting to stay at the Atlantis during our annual holiday in Dubai we finally went for it. In the end it is difficult to compare this hotel to any other - normally hotels this expensive are very exclusive and private - this certainly isn't private as whatever time of day you are walking around you are surrounded by many people.

The hotel is huge and can easily accomodate the swarms of people staying there. The internal decoration is absolutely unique and reminds you of an up market Disney hotel. The bedrooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable with all the facilities you need.

You have a fantastic selection of restuarants ranging from good quality buffets to up market restaurants - Japanese, Seafood and Steak.

Although the main pool is great it is still mainly used by children and young adults so there isn't really the opportunity to have a quite float in the pool while soaking up the rays.

Overall we loved it - yes its expensive but certainly worth trying it once to find out how special it is.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neale1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 561 in Dubai
4,467 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#61 of 561 in Dubai
5,399 reviews
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
11.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#40 Family Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#74 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#103 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $324 - $1,448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity. From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing