We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking !!”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #117 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This is a beautiful 5 stars hotel . Located at the tip of palm Jumeirah island. The view from our room was simply breathtaking. We had a room facing the pool and the amazing palm Jumairah.
The rooms are a bit small but very elegant and great bathrooms. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. There are quite a lot of restaurants at the hotel from fine dinning like Nobu to elegant bars and coffee shops. There is a lot to see and do at the resort. Amazing beaches and pools, multiple water activities ( ideal for children ) Shops, the breathtaking Aquarium and art shows. ( while we where there they had an exhibit of American artist Stephen Bennett, his work is exquisite. ). For us it was a rest and relax get a way so we were relaxing by the beach and Pool during the day time and elegant evening at the bars and restaurants .
Over all we had a wonderful time. My only reservation is on top of the high price of the rooms and facilities, they charge you for every miniscule thing such as a b/w printout at the business center.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pools and the beach have the best view of the Palm island and Dubai marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17,529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12,058 - 12,064 of 17,529 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2012

Fantastic hotel with great and helpful staff. We stayed in a club room which is well worth the money as included was breakfast, afternoon tea and canapes with drinks from 6-8pm. Staying in a club room meant we didn't have to eat lunch except for one day when we missed afternoon tea to travel to the mall. The staff were excellent, I had emailed prior to our stay to inform the hotel that we were celebrating my mums birthday whilst away and we received a cake, bottle of wine and a massage in the spa when we arrived. We also had unlimited access to the water park next door and to the aquarium inside the hotel included in the price of our room. The hotel is quite a tourist attraction but non-residents are kept from the pool area and the hotel lifts. We mainly stayed around the zero entry pool as it was less busy than the main pool. When you are around the pool, sunbathing, the staff come round with ice-lollies, cucumber for your eyes and offer to clean your sunglasses for you. There is also plenty of staff on hand to take drinks and food orders when sunbathing. The beach was a litlle dissapointing as it is not that wide but is easily accesible from the pool area. The one day we did venture on to the beach we could not go in the sea due to the sheer amount of jellyfish. We did book a helicopter tour from the front desk. There is a shuttle to take you to the helipad but the gentleman that books the helicopter tours is surly and unhelpful. Unfortunately our helicopter trip was cancelled due to the weather conditions and restricted visibility. We had a fight to get a refund from the tour company as they wanted to take a photocopy of our credit card and we refused but the monies were refunded by the time we returned from our trip. I would definantly stay at this hotel again and recommend it to others. It isn't the best 5 star I have stayed in but this may be due to the sheer size of the hotel but there are so many staff on hand you are never overlook.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 12th floor facing the beach which had a nice outlook apart from the ugly monorail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lullabelle58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Firstly and foremost, the staff are simply amazing at this superb hotel. They are all so friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble. Yes it is very expensive (£11 for a beer one night was a little OTT to say the least) but overall, you definitely get what you pay for. The beach is good, perhaps not quite as sandy as they like to make out, but certainly not bad. Dolphin Bay is brill and if you're a big kid like me, Aqua-adventure will put a great big smile on your face. My tips if you're going would be to push for a higher floor, get breakfast at Saffron and for a very good evening meal and atmosphere, Nassimi is the way to go but if you're looking for a quiet, romantic getaway, this hotel probably wouldn't suit. A big thanks to all at Atlantis for making my first stay in Dubai a great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteEdge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Not long got back after a great stay at this wonderful hotel. It went way too fast and I'm already thinking about booking next year. We were travelling for the first time abroad with our daughter who is only 8 months old. The Atlantis couldn't have been more perfect for us. I would definitely recommend this hotel more for families than couples on a romantic getaway.

We arrived in Dubai early around 7.45 and went straight to the hotel. Check in was fast and even though we were early there was a room ready for us. We stayed in the west tower which we found to be a lot quieter and away from the busy east tower where it all happens which was perfect for us. We had an excellent room 6 329 with beautiful views of the sea and zero entry pool. We didn't have to walk down long corridors to get to our room it was literally right there once you get out of the lift. We ate at both the main buffet restaurants and preferred saffron not only because it was close but because the staff there were so friendly and genuine they made our stay even better. Even with so many guests we were made to feel special. Everyone was so polite and nice towards us and our baby daughter. The royal pool was too busy for our liking so mainly stayed around the zero entry pool and the waterpark.

The waterpark was amazing. It was great being a guest as you didn't have to use the same entrance as everyone else you could get a wristband walking up the main path and get straight in. The food can be a bit expensive. We had lunch at shark bites and the shore. Both were great. Shark bites is more fast food whereas the shore was more of a sit down meal.

We were half board and were given dining vouchers not so good as if you lose them you lose your meal but good if you eat out one night you can use the voucher for lunch the next day :) it would have been better if you could eat at any of the restaurants on half board considering how much you pay but we were quite happy with the selection we had to choose from. Drinks were expensive. Luckily we aren't big drinkers. A can of coke worked out to be around £3.00. A cocktail was around £10.00. We had the mini bar locked and used the part of the fridge we had left to stock up on cans from the nearest mall. We went to Carrefour in the mall of emirates to get coke and snacks for the room and saved money that way :) you get given bottled water daily which is nice.

Any problems we had were dealt with straight away. The only problem was the plug in the sink wouldn't go down but that was soon fixed. The bed was comfy. It was hard getting out in the morning although my husband said it would have been better if the duvet was a bit bigger. The air conditioning was quiet and worked well. We loved the bath nice and big compared to ours at home.

Taxis were nice and cheap if you didn't use the hotel ones. Lost chambers was free to guests which is a good job as I wouldn't want to pay to go in.

Wifi was expensive around £18 for 24 hours not very impressed with that to be honest it should be included in the price really.

To sum up great choice in food excellent service beautiful hotel a great experience! A must for families :)

Stayed: March 2012
6  Thank charzbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This is a fantastic place for the young and the young-at-heart :) big rooms, big aquarium, big pool, and humongous water slides. You don't have to go anywhere when you're there.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank ej0719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Despite reading some negative reviews we decided to go to the Atlantis as we new the children would adore it, with the waterpark and aquarium. They absolutely loved it and were well looked after and catered for by the truely professional and caring Staff. More importantly, myself and my wife, who have exceedingly high expectations and standards on cleanliness, service and quality of catering were most impressed. We genuinely could not find anything that we were unhappy about nor could we see room for improvement. I am English and my wife is French and we live in France in luxury accommadation and live a privilaged life. Our standards are very very high and normally we expect to downgrade in order to have a holiday with the children. This was certainly not the case at the Atlantis. First Class in every way!! We went halfboard and often used the Saffron restaurant was particually fantastic with a huge choice of first class food from all corners of the globe. My wife eats alot of Sushi and Oysters and tells me that it was as good as she has ever had. We also had a meal in the Lebanese Restaurant which was also superb.
My only issue was that we arrived at 9am but didn't get a room until 12.30pm, but this is an issue I will take up with Virgin Holidays as policy states that check in is possibly not before 2pm. I would advise that you deal with this in advance were you to take the night flight.
Book with total confidence but this is not a cheap holiday but expensive enough to keep the undesirables out and the standard up!
If you like supercars, the carpark is supercar heaven!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nutbush70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

To all the people who have wrote a bad review on this suberb hotel I think you must have been blind folded as this is one super amazing hotel that could not be faulted.
From the moment we arrived to the minute we left I just loved it !!
The staff ,the food ,tha atmosphere,the weather just everything was absolutely THE BEST EVER!!
We got upgraded twice as it was my partners birthday and ended up in a suite at no extra cost!!
We were on half board and ate every night in a Michelen two star restaurant at no extra charge.
This was our second time in Dubai and will be booking to return.
I could go on and on about theAtlantis but I wont go see for yourself!!!!

Room Tip: Palm view and ocean views are available we had Palm View we thought the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#26 of 561 in Dubai
4,462 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#60 of 561 in Dubai
5,396 reviews
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
11.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 561 in Dubai
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#74 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#104 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $323 - $1,437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity. From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing