We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atlantis”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #109 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2012

It was a fantastic holiday - anybody who says anything else must be used to holidaying with Mr Abranovich on one of his yachts.
One note of caution is, when taking a taxi from the hotel to ensure you get one with a meter, beware some of the hotel attendants must be in on the scam because we had a separate taxi called by the staff from the side of the car park and were charged more on the outward bound trip than the return (normal metered taxi). It wasn't a great deal of money in the scheme of things but it irked a bit that i'd also given a tip !
Still, live and learn
I reported the matter to the management but i never heard anything further. All the other staff, waiters, lift attendants etc were first class and always smiling.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula47_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17,031)
There are newer reviews for Atlantis, The Palm
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,721 - 11,727 of 17,031 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2012

I would encourage to read the lower rated reviews here. If you don't have kids or are not on your honeymoon then just don't bother. There are way way better hotels in Dubai and definitely better value!

For me the pinnacle of disbelief was when they charged me AED128 and AED96 for two toll free calls to the local Emirates office (free calls). This equates to US50 for two free calls.

The hotel is only interested in gouging money and complaints go unanswered. They just don't care.

We were going to stay another two days (the call to Emirates to extend) but decided to relocate downtown to The Address hotel.

Actually - anything in or around the Dubai Mall would make a much better hotel choice and if you really want to see the Lost Chambers or the Water Park then pay for a day trip out here. Better still - stay at Kempinski at Mall of the Emirates, snow ski every day and then just take a day trip out to Atlantis.

To top it off, we found a used protein packet in the bar fridge when we arrived so cleanliness is not great either!

Room Tip: Don't use the hotel phone - even for local calls, check the room and bar fridge for cleanliness...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank PerthPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Atlantis with our 8 year old, 19 year old, and 26 year old children in August of 2011. There was something for everybody. This place is fabulous. We all swam with the dolphins at the on site dolphin cove, went to their waterpark, & ate wonderful meals in their many restaurants.

When we did venture out of the hotel to sight see or to go on a desert safari, the hotel arranged it all. Staying at this hotel is effortless relaxation.

If you have children, there really is no better place to stay. I have been to Dubai approximately 5 times, and know that this is where you stay if you have kids. Not that you couldn't stay here if you didn't have kids, but there is a lot of activity going on.

I would recommend staying at the One and Only on The Palm, if it's adults only.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsTravelerRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Great hotel to relax in. Just far enough from the city to keep you calm but still close to main Dubai letting you explore the city. However, if you want to stay in this hotel because of the aquaventure waterpark, it is not worth it as there is little special in this waterpark and there are better ones in Dubai such as wild wadi.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohdt_94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in one of the hotels executive rooms. Well worth the extra money.
The staff were truly magnificent and nothing, absolutely nothing was too much trouble. The hotel facilities were great but then you would expect that. Great for families and couples alike. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beaslel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We spent christmas at this hotel - 3 generations - it suited everyone of us. If you are looking for a quiet hotel with personal service, this is not an alternative. 1500 rooms, lots of noise everywhere, and children, children, children.... This is due to the fact that the hotel is next to a fantastic waterland.

Very nice beach and pool areas. Lots of restaurants with super nice food. Expensive!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsamarie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Couldnt ask for more. We were upgraded to a suite that should've been £1600 per night! Room fantastic. Starbucks on sight, whatmore does a girl need!

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the palm are best.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janehankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#32 of 554 in Dubai
4,315 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#53 of 554 in Dubai
5,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
4.2 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#69 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#99 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $303 - $990 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity. From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing