We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'THE' perfect family holiday READ ME !”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #98 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
chester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“'THE' perfect family holiday READ ME !”
Reviewed June 26, 2011

First, the upgrade to half board was WELL worth it, otherwise it would have cost a fortune! Very frendly staff, very clean and plenty to do. We stayed out of the sea as it was hotter than a bath. All the pools are chilled so it was a pleasure using them. Rooms were comfortable but WIFI was very expensive, cheeky really! We have travelled all over the world and were so impressed we are going back to the Atlantis for two weeks this time. IGNORE THE PETTY COMMENTS FROM OTHER USERS, this will rank as a once in a lifetime holiday. SUPERB !!

Room Tip: shop around, we saved £1500 using another provider
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Merantigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10,767
    3,288
    1,322
    532
    503
See reviews for
8,508
4,451
206
606
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,684)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

When you stay at Atlantis, there are so many free add-ons you get that you don’t feel the pinch on your wallet. Entry to the largest waterpark in Dubai - Aquaventure, entry to the – an awesome marine display – The Lost Chambers, entry for the kids at the kids club!

There is so much to do inside the hotel that you don’t need to step out into the majestic city of Dubai unless necessary! We stayed at in the west zone and had an awesome view from our hotel room.
I couldn’t find any fault with the hotel! Perfect service and ambience. However, we had booked our stay to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and having stayed in many world class hotel, we expected a cake. None was delivered, not even an acknowledgment note on arrival. Bit disappointing but we lived through it.
The pools are lovely and the kids area is safe. The kids club has a lot to offer for kids so make sure to let them spend an afternoon there while you go shopping!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truthntruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Breath taking aquarium, all day fun at the water park and beach, and countless number of restaurants and bars to choose from.

We booked a deluxe double room which was very spacious and had a large balcony overlooking the ocean.

It is definitely a fantastic hotel with amazing attention to detail, but you will pay for it. This was fine because we expected it. Do not go on a budget. Go to spoil or treat yourselves for a couple of days on the way to somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twistyli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Wow--Imagine my surprise when I got an offer from Mastercard saying that for Dhs 1495++,using Mastercard,I can have access to one of the most beautiful deluxe rooms at Atlantis Hotel.
I immediately booked and availed of the offer.
What I got with it:
1 night in a deluxe room---very beautiful.
B/fast for 4 free(we were 2 adults and 2 children)
Spa 2 for 1( I dint have time to take that)
unlimited access to Waterpark and Lost chambers----Lost Chambers has over a million fishes to view,exciting to the children
Waterpark-you dont have to ask,children and hubby were having their time there
AED 800 dinner voucher free
Kids club afternoon pass.
Enjoyed every moment along the beaches,at the room,inside and outside.One day is not enough,but ........
What could one ask for? Thanks a ton--Mastercard
I would not have had this opportunity without this offer.
Lovely--keep it up!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arshaad2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

I can not believe this hotel is not number 1 on this site. Hotel was perfect in every way. We stayed for 8 nights and when we arrived we were ushered to the VIP room where we were informed of a complimentary upgrade staying on level 13 in the East Tower, Imperial Club room. This entitled us to many benefits including free use of the Spa facilities, an exclusive bar and restaurant with free drinks, food and concierge. Staff were so friendly and could not do enough for you. My father in law was celebrating his birthday and the hotel organised a birthday cake, card and free massage which was so touching. This is our second time staying at Atlantis, the Palm and each time we have been impressed by it. They pre-empt your every need and for a five star it is in no way pretentious or pompous. On site restaurants are fabulous and you are spoilt for choice where to eat. The same goes for the facilities where you can either hang out by one of the two main swimming pools, on the private beach or the Water Park located adjacent to the hotel. We were very sad to leave but will certainly be returning. Can't recommend this hotel enough it is suitable for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mayhewwhitmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahe Island, Seychelles
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

I spent 4 days there, as we were having conferences and meetings in the hotel.
The hotel is just incredibly huge and the aquarium is just stunning.
Everything is BIG.
Even the suites we were in were really wide spacious, magnific view.
I felt the staff always rushing not really enjoying but overall treat was flawless.
In 4 days, I couldn't do half of what I wanted: waterpark, dolphin, beaches, etc.
To summarize, this place is impressive... and expensive. An unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsiresy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

My husband and I are just back from our ten night holiday in Dubai. We stayed in the Jebel Ali for the first seven nights and then went to the Atlantis for the final three. The hotel was simply amazing from start to finish. We could not fault it in any way.

All staff we met were very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. We were staying in a Royal Towers Deluxe room which was very spacious with a balcony overlooking the pool. We were on a half board basis which was brilliant. We could use the buffet restaurants or have an allowance of 160AED in some of the a la carte restaurants. Would recommend Rostang for breakfast and dinner. The choice in the buffets was extensive and off a high standard.

The facilities on offer at the hotel were also excellent and you were treated like royalty! The Hospitality lounge is brillant and means you can have an extra day in the hotel! The water park is brillant for kids and adults alike. The hotel also has shuttle buses to various malls and taxis are plentiful and very cheap.

The hotel is expensive but we all deserve a treat!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsM17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 545 in Dubai
4,146 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#49 of 545 in Dubai
5,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
2.1 mi away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
14.4 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
3,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Property: Atlantis, The Palm
Address: Crescent Road | The Palm Island, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#62 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#91 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing