We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL SETTING”

The Beach Bar & Grill
Ranked #234 of 9,562 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Swansea
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL SETTING”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is a lovely restaurant overlooking the beach and if it is not too hot well worth having a table outside. The food is quite plain but of an extremely high standard. On two occasions I had steak which was incredibly tender and delicious. It is quite dark but they can provide torches to enable you to read the menu. On one side you have the beach and you can see the beautiful yachts which have moored overnight, you are surrounded by palm trees and then you have the spectactular skyline of the buildngs looking down on you. It is a place to spend a very pleasant evening and well worth a visit.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank KarenM-Swansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    89
    50
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“very good food”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

we like this grill restaurant very much. food rally nice and good. waiter also very nice they always have special grill items we like. we will go again

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank azmin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Didn't feel welcome”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

I liked the food and the location is great. However, we went at the tail end of summer and thus the restaurant was empty. The hostess made a big issue that we didn't have a reservation despite the restaurants barren interior. When we were finally seated, she insisted on taking my mobile number. I don't want to be on mailing lists so I said no. She insisted that I needed to in case we left something behind. Again I said no and told her she could keep whatever I left behind.

After that my mood was ruined and I didn't really enjoy the meal.

Good food and good location ruined by bad service. Such a shame.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enkenbach-Alsenborn, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great view and food”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We had an excellent meal. Good fish, cooked to perfection. Make a reservation for an outside table. The wine is worthy.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KPinDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice setting, but expensive”
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant is set in a very nice beachside location. The staff were very friendly.

We went here on recommendation of this site, and to all those who say it is reasonably priced need to meet the real world. It is not cheap. 2 mains, 2 drinks and 1 dessert just short of £100.

To us mere mortals that's a lot! But if you have a large wallet then by all means enjoy, as the food was nice, albeit on the small portion size

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mercury2622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing