We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Star Metro Deira Hotel Apartments
Ranked #298 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2008

The Family stayed 15-18th August 2008. Beautiful apartments, with large kitchen area, microwave and washing machine. Only downside was no balcony but having said that it was 46 degrees in the daytime and 40 at night time so it was a bit hot to sit out for too long. Pool nice and clean and because it was so hot we had it pretty much to ourselves. Beach towels supplied for you and there was a sauna and steam room to. (we did not use it as we were having our own sauna outside). Some taxi drivers did not really know where the apartments were, because I think it is quite new, but asked to be dropped off outside Reef Mall and it is right across the road. There were some road works outside which were 24hrs a day but you honestly could not hear them and because of this if the taxi drivers could find it you had to go round the back, but not a problem, the back of the hotel was quite nice after you had walked thru a few parking spaces there were chairs and tables to sit at. All staff very pleasant and polite. We did not use the restaurant for breakfast as we were never up in time but there are plenty of coffee shops all over. Would definately stay here again. One word of warning. DO NOT take travellers cheques to Dubai as the hotels not keen on changing them, neither are banks or money changers. Much easier to take sterling and change it as you need it.

  • Liked — Room size and equipment within
  • Disliked — Lack of balcony
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank stuffedolives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    88
    41
    19
    25
See reviews for
67
48
24
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2008

WOW! I was very impressed. I travelled with my girlfriend and took a 1-bedroom apartment in this hotel for 2 weeks and felt as if we were living in our own home. The kitchen is a very good size and is fully equiped. We did all our lunch cooking and laundry in the appartment and the staff cleaned everything for us afterwards! There is a full supermarket just across the street where we bought our things and we saved a lot of money by doing some eating and drinking in the room, but in comfort. The living room is also large with sofas and a plasma TV and there is another plasma in the bedroom too with lots of channels. Since we invited friends to come over for drinks the guest bathroom came in handy and the quality of the shower and water pressure was very strong. We realy enjoyed it... staff is very friendly and dont make hassles and actually want to help you all all the time.

  • Liked — The quality and size of the apartments and the staff
  • Disliked — Getting a taxi can be difficult at peak times
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank WorldTravMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2008

The layout of the room was very good. The room size and facilities were excellent as was the location. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with little extras like toiletries and tea and coffee making facilities., comfort, nice living space, breakfast was well catered for, nice selection, had dinner in restaurant one evening and was very nice, nice friendly helpful staff, always smiling the reception staff were very kind and very good when we ask questions about other services we wanted. the swimming pool was great and we were very happy in the gym, internet access was available all the time at a very low prices.

  • Liked — rooms are very comfortable
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank david014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2008

Arrived early and they had our room ready in no time. Staff were extremely friendly, room was spotless, facilities were excellent. I've stayed at several places in Dubai including the Fairmont and I would recommend this hotel over any of them. The only suggestion I have is rent a vehicle as finding a taxi in the area is difficult.

The pool was fantastic and the staff very friendly.
The gym looked great.
The kitchen was fully equipped, even having a washer/dryer for clothes.
Our room had a view of Reef mall and beyond, Emirate towers could be seen in the distance! the side window overlooked the pool.

absolutely no complaints! Wonderful experience at Star Metro!

  • Liked — Amazing value, service and quality were easily best bang for the buck in Dubai
  • Disliked — location, but a short drive to many places in Diera and the rest of the city is easily accessible.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank adventureseekr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2008

I stayed at Star Metro hotel in Deira with my two daughters whilst awaiting my husband to arrive. The service was outstanding, with the staff being very friendly and attentive. We were left to our own devices, enjoying the pool, sauna, gym and other wonderful facilities this outstanding hotel had to offer. If we had a query, the staff were more than helpful, with the room being cleaned daily by very friendly people. The pool staff were wonderful to my daughters who spent hours up on the roof. The hotel is across the road from a nice shopping centre, and overall the stay made our stay in Dubai extremely pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, bachelors or married couples alike. We stayed in a one bedroom suite, which was beautiful. We're from Australia, and I will certainly be telling anyone I know about Star Metro. Thanks for a lovely stay!!
Christina.

  • Liked — the gorgeous rooms and friendly staff
  • Disliked — toilet paper was a rare commodity!!
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Christina-Marie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Deira
Ramada Deira
#187 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.7 mi away
Emirates Concorde Hotel & Residence
0.4 mi away
Auris Hotel Apartments Deira
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#119 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Landmark Grand Deira
Landmark Grand Deira
#224 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Metro Deira Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Metro Deira Hotel Apartments

Property: Star Metro Deira Hotel Apartments
Address: Salahuddin Rd | Al Muteena, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #298 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Star Metro Deira Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 6 kms from Dubai International Airport and in the middle of the shopping and business district of Deira, the hotel is located as central as it gets. Rooms start from a minimum size of 570 square feet and are fitted with the latest technology and luxurious furnishings with 5 star facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Star Metro Deira Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing