We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dinner of the week!”
Review of Teatro

Teatro
Ranked #454 of 9,619 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best dinner of the week!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I spent a week in Dubai and Abu Dhabi on business and went out for dinner every night. Our best experience was Teatro: the cuisine was expansive and well executed while the service was prompt, pleasant, and efficient. I had the night's prix fix offering and was pleased with each course. It ran the gamut from Asian to Lebanese to Middle eastern and each course was excellent. I have a sweet tooth so the evening's dessert (which was a medley of petite portions) was a delightful way to finish our meal. For two of us with wine, our dinner came to $AED 850.

On our visit the restaurant was busy and somewhat noisy. All in all, our best!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joseph_stewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    90
    22
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This place is consistently good. Different cuisines so all will be happy. Location is central on SZR.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great service, great atmosphere”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Teatro at Rotana Towers in Dubai is like a restaurant in a big city, great ambiance, great service, good food.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CityhopperScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Cosy, busy but not noisy”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Very nice atmosphere, ideal for small group offriends. Refined cuisine and music background. It has a New York tower dinner feeling.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Another great night!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

After a disappointing start to the evening at Atmosphere we decided to go somewhere that we know from old. I have been going to Teatros for many years and always find the restaurant to be consistently good. pat the manager is a great host and the staff are warm and friendly. Why waste money on rip off joints, go to Teatros you will not be disappointed with this old time favourite., its great value for great food and atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank pburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teatro also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing