We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Copthorne Hotel Dubai
Ranked #214 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
109 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Booked into the Copthorne after another hotel we had booked turned out to be a dump. Copthorne is a new enough hotel and offers distant views to down town Dubai. THe rooms were modern, clean and spacious. Bathroom was good and the pool is perfectly sized for swimming or lazing around. Most guests are of middle eastern orientation with no other european guests, but hey, your in the UAE so accept it.
Breakfast had plenty of options for all tastes and service was quick. Down town Dubai is easily accessible by taxi straight over the creek, and the area has plenty of dining options and stores near by if you walk around and look.

Room Tip: Book a room in the rear of the hotel as you can then see down town Dubai in the distance and look ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CathalConnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHD_DXB, Director of Sales at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Connel,

Greetings!

Thank you for reviewing our facilities & service and even grateful hearing your comments. We will continuously strive more to be able to extend the quality service to all our valued guests and we look forward to welcoming you once again in your next visit.

Best regards,
Copthorne Hotel Dubai Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    196
    101
    33
    25
See reviews for
116
110
48
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

I stayed at the Copthorne Hotel Dubai during the Arabian Travel Market for nearly a week, and it was one of the greatest experiences at a hotel in my life. The food is great, the location is wonderful, and the staff are amazing. I even had a chance to meet their General Manager Mr. Alaa Salameh who was more than welcoming. They have a great park across the street that is relaxing and great for late night strolls, and their free shuttle bus helped to get us around to get our shopping done. I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time that I am in Dubai.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Moe85_khatib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHD_DXB, Director of Sales at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Khatib,

Greetings!

We really appreciate for you time in reviewing our service & facilities and even grateful to hear your feedback/comments. We will certainly do our very best to extend a quality service to all our valued guests to have a memorable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you once again in your next visit.

Best regards,
Copthorne Hotel Dubai Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We arrived at the Copthorne hotel early in the morning and were able to check straight into our room which was fantastic after a long flight. Our 2 bedroom apartment (creek view) was enormous! Sign on the door said "Presidential Suite", and it definitely lived up to that in size but on closer inspection the apartment was pretty tired and could do with a new paint job. The kitchen was large, but we would have appreciated some utensils, cutlery etc. There was only 2 glasses, 2 coffee cups and 2 teaspoons. A microwave and oven but no plates seems very strange. We stayed two nights and the room was not serviced at all, fresh towels would have been nice! Location was great though, easy walk to the metro and through to the mall. We did not try the restaurants, but agree with other comments that reception staff could have been more helpful/better trained. I needed help with making a phone call to confirm a tour and nobody seemed to want to help.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHD_DXB, Director of Sales at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Ms. Janine,

Greetings!

We thank you for your feedback and noted your opinion however we've been trying to provide the best service possible to our valued guests in accordance to the hotel policy and procedure. But there are points which we could not give without knowing what is it and even trying to assist you kindly.

And still we look forward to serve you on your next visit and apologize for the inconvenience.

Best regards,
Copthorne Hotel Dubai Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed here for the first time for 4 nights early May 2014 and can now understand the wide variation in reviews.

The Good

Hotel is convenient to the airport but in a great location only 5 minutes walk from Deira City Centre and the Metro station.

Concierge was at the taxi in moments and had the luggage organised.

Served a glass of chilled orange juice on arrival and smiles and nice greetings all round.

Nice sizable room, huge bathroom, clean, plenty of hot water, separate spa and shower, great views from the 8th floor over the skyscrapers of Bur Dubai, everything worked, etc

The Bad

The hotel seriously let down by very patchy service and stupid attitudes or lack of attention by SOME staff.

Reception on check-in seemed to be done by someone who had sat in the chair for the first time and it took forever. but really didn't want to be held up in reception for a ridiculously long time after a 16 hour flight.

At breakfast in the restaurant reasonable buffet laid out and chef prepared great omelette, but coffee stone cold every day for 4 days, very slow service by disinterested staff and a simple request was responded with "I only work here, ask a manager".

First day, room was not serviced at all by the time we returned at 7pm, reception was very concerned when we reported it and promised to have to serviced immediately, we went out and came back at 10pm. Towels changed and bed made, but no bathroom accessories - soap, shampoo etc. Called down again and new supplies arrived within a couple of minutes with apologies galore.

Went to concierge and specifically requested a meter taxi, shown to a vehicle outside (obviously a "mate") which was not a meter taxi at all and proceeded to try and negotiate a price more than double the fare we had paid for the same trip the day before.

The Game Changer

Most of the above is negative, but we also were greeted every day from day 2-4 by a night reception supervisor who treated us like long lost friends and nothing was too much trouble and went out of his way to make us feel like we were the most valued guests the hotel had on file - coming out from behind the desk and shaking hands and a smile as big as skyscraper. His individual actions and those of the young Filipino lady at reception in the restaurant left lasting impressions that make us want to stay there again next trip regardless of the lapses and actions of other staff.

Room Tip: Bur Dubai View Room, higher level great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IPANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Mr. Ipant,

Greetings!

We would like to thank you for your feedback and for letting us know your experience. We had noted your comments and opinion because from that, we will improve our service as our goal is to serve every guests with the good quality and proper service. Apologize as well for the inconvenience caused and had discussed with the concerned to act accordingly.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again in your future trip.

Best regards,
Copthorne Hotel Dubai Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

I had a business convention this week and chose to stay at this hotel. It was amazing. Alaa Salameh, the GM, was very courteous and hospitable. The Indian there is amazing and definitely worth trying. Very spacious rooms with a great kitchen and outside balcony with room to sit comfortable. Across the street there is a beautiful park to enjoy a morning strolls. Breakfast is good. I stayed at the presidential suite and it can easily accommodate a family of five. The staff are super friendly and helpful in all areas. The shuttle bus provided easy to access to the outlet mall, so no need to pay for transportation. It is also 10 min away from the airport. I would highly recommend the experience to friends and family.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Ibrahim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Mr. Ibrahim,

Greetings!

We really appreciate for taking some time in reviewing our service & facilities and even grateful for your feedback. We will definitely strive more to provide the best quality service to all our valued guests and we look forward to welcoming you once again in your next visit.

Best regards,
Copthorne Hotel Dubai Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Meeting room was tiny, hot, and had to ask 3X every day for BREWED COFFEE. Hot snacks were cold. Got a good rate on hotel website - could not give me same rate for a two day extension asked for at checking - good - I walked 100 meters and got a better hotel and rate

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHD_DXB, Director of Sales at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Mr. Joseph,

Greetings!

We thank you for your review and apologize for the inconvenience however we've been trying to provide your request accordingly which is in accordance to the hotel policy and procedure. But there are cases as well as explained that we could not extend easily.

We are still looking forward to serve you on your next visit and really appreciate for your feedback.

Best regards,
Copthorne Hotel Dubai Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was good but if everybody wants to go to dubi mall should pay 30 drh.
Its view was very nice (city view) and its meals comparatively was good but every time its rice was cold.
Totally was good but if l return back to past ,was searching more about good hotel that was better than it.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Mahdi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHD_DXB, Director of Sales at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Mahdi,

Greetings!

We are so grateful for your review and for informing us your opinion. We had noted your comments and advise the concerned to act on it in order to provide the quality service.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Copthorne Hotel Dubai Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.1 mi away
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
0.1 mi away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Somewhere Hotel
Somewhere Hotel
#222 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
0.1 mi away
Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
City Seasons Hotel
City Seasons Hotel
#206 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Dubai

Property: Copthorne Hotel Dubai
Address: | Port Saeed, Near Deira City Centre, Dubai 119311, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#129 Business Hotel in Dubai
#182 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copthorne Hotel Dubai is ideally located in Port Saeed, Deira just 300 metres from the shopping and entertainment complex, Deira City Centre and metro station and within 4kms of Dubai International Airport (DXB). Overlooking the picturesque Dubai Creek, it is contemporary in style with 210 spaciously comfortable guest-rooms and suites. Most rooms offer guests relaxing views over Dubai creek and surrounding parks from private balconies and room types include the Superior Room, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom suites, as well as our 4-bedroom Duplex Penthouse Suite. Other facilities include 2 Restaurants serving international cuisine and non-alcoholic beverages, 5 meeting rooms, an outdoor pool terrace and jacuzzi, health club, Spa and ladies hair salon. The Copthorne Hotel embodies Arabian hospitality provided by a multi-lingual team of service driven hoteliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Copthorne Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing