We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Xclusive Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
Ranked #250 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Like most of our stays we were out most of the time so couldn't make use of the pool or the living area. The only down side was the twice we got taxis that couldn't find the street and hotel. It is also about a 10-15min slow walk from the closest rail station.

Room Tip: Stop 20 the Al Karama is the closest stop to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MajesticM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    127
    51
    12
    11
See reviews for
164
61
19
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

i stayed in this hotel for a week , i really enjoy it..
it is very very clean and there is a super market exactly infront of the hotel , you can get all what you need like bread , water , cheese, juices ,... etc
also there is a big market spinney's almost a 10 min walking ..
the bus and metro station is not that near as i read in many other reviews .. it is about 12 min walking ..
so if you are going on a hot day i recommend taking a taxi specially if you a a group , but if you are two persons or less i recommend bus or metro because transportation is very expensive .. it almost cost by a taxi almost 50drh to dubai mall , but costs 7 drh /person with metro .. so depending of how many persons are with you ..
the hotel gives a complementary water bottle , and tea , sugar, creamer , nescafe' ..
you can ask for a free daily maid if you want
we took the two bedroom apartment ,the unit has a full equipped kitchen , three bathrooms, living with sofa bed , dining area and a safe box in the master bed room
the bad thing is there is no free WIFI , it is paid per device not for the whole unit ..
hope you like the photos..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetnousha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is brilliant , we booked this hotel for 7 nights and did not regret it , very conveniently located has a 24 hr provisions store right across the road, and a metro station at walking distance, the rooms are fairly big and the cleanliness is up to the mark, the staff is very polite and ready for any help, the swimming pool need a makeover though. I would recommend anyone to stay at this property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abhi_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel seems to be used for both short and long term stays. One difference you will find is that the hallways often smell of various foods being cooked - giving this a more lived in feel than a normal hotel. We found it to be fairly quiet and tucked on a back street among other similar properties (most cabs we took had trouble finding the location). While it is located away from the main tourist areas of Dubai, it was very easy to take a cab or walk to the nearby Metro station to get to wherever we wanted to go. There is a Spinney's about 2-3 short blocks away, so that is very convenient and a smaller market just across the street. Since the apartment has a kitchenette, this is very handy. The metro is about a 10 minute walk located adjacent to a nearby mall. The staff at this hotel were generally very good and accommmodating. The bell staff were very efficient and helpful. We did encounter a few small issues during our stay, but the hotel was very prompt to provide solutions beyond what I would have expected. The apartment decor and furnishings are showing some wear and could use refreshing. Towels are limited to one hand and bath towel per person - no washcloths - and they are rather dingy. All in all, however this property represents a good value for the price paid and they certainly work hard to do their best. This would be an ideal setup for families traveling on a budget since you can get a 2 bedroom apartment that sleeps 4.

Room Tip: Although we requested a "non-smoking" room, our initial room was very smoky. We asked to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BooII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I had booked 2BR in this Hotel during my visit in Dubai for 5 nights. The moment I stepped into the hotel I could sense a good positiveness and feeling of some safety and "home" from there. The staffs were very well groomed and kind. Was very tired coming out from the aiport but as soon as I stepped in the hotel, everything started to seem exciting. My stay in Dubai was wonderful thanks to Xclusive hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seesmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bielsko-Biala, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

The customer service at the reception was a kind of unresponsibility and not serious treating of people! The day before my check- out I went to the reception desk and I asked for airport transfer. I told that I have a flight at 9.25 a.m. The transfer was arranged for at 7 o'clock, The day of my leaving I was ready before 7 a.m. I did the check out. But that was no airport transfer for me and my family. I asked what happened , the receptionist told me that the driver is on his way to the hotel and the reason for being late is traffic jam. That answer was stupid, it was easy to predict this situation, because everyday at this time Dubai blocked. It was proof how unprofessional are workers there. In the end after half on hour I decided to take a taxi, we got to the airport late. What is more the price of the hotel transfer is higher than the taxi. Only thanks to airport service I did not miss the plane. The hotel and the receptionist did not want to take any responsibility for probability of missing the flight. That is awful. I would never choose this hotel again. I travel with a child so imagine how difficult situation I had at the airport thanks to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 783traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

the staff were very friendly and helpful to any request we made (although we did have to ask for bottled water every day even though this was included and also toilet rolls). Whilst the deluxe room was a little tired and could have done with a makeover especially in the bathroom, it was ideal for our stay in Dubai. The reception staff even helped us check in on line for our return flight. Good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Xclusive Casa Hotel Apartment
0.1 mi away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xclusive Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xclusive Hotel Apartments

Property: Xclusive Hotel Apartments
Address: 17B St | Behind Spinneys, next to Burjuman Mall, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#143 Family Hotel in Dubai
#209 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Xclusive Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xclusive Hotel Apartments, located in Bur Dubai's Golden Sands area, the Xclusive Hotel Apartments is a short walk from the city centre. It has a gym and an outdoor pool. The air-conditioned apartments at the Xclusive Hotel Apartments have modern furnishings with Arab influences. Each unit has a balcony, a fully equipped kitchen and a seating area with LCD TVs and DVD players. A continental breakfast is served in the room with an additional charge. Hotel Apartments also has its own health club featuring a gym with cardiovascular equipment. Guests can also take advantage of special discounts and offers on city tours, excursions and desert safaris. The Xclusive Hotel is centrally located for many of the city's international businesses, banks and shopping malls. It is 12 km from Dubai International Airport and within easy reach of Dubai's beaches. Bur Dubai is a great choice for travellers interested in deserts, sightseeing and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Xclusive Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xclusive Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing