We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
47 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$637
View deal
Hotels.com
$637
View deal
FindHotel
$551
View deal
Booking.com$637
Priceline$637
Travelocity$637
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,751)
Filter reviews
9,751 results
Traveler rating
7,627
1,404
442
168
110
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,627
1,404
442
168
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porterhouse beach suite manava restaurant prestige suite maui restaurant half board club millesime main pool kids club steak restaurant beautiful hotel sea view bed apartment special mention special thanks family holiday sun loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,276 - 1,281 of 9,751 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2019

We have just enjoyed another fabulous holiday at the Sofitel the Palm,and we cannot praise the staff at this hotel enough! There are many beautiful hotels in Dubai,but, I doubt they have staff half as good as these. We found them always polite,helpful and anxious to please. I would like to mention several of the staff who go that bit further to which made us feel special. It starts as soon as we arrived with Denis in the foyer,Christian,so good with the children,Kunal manager of the Maui and the New Indian restaurant he was so excited about the opening of this restaurant and spilled over to the guests he put so much hard work in this to make it a special opening!
Andrew in n the Moana Top! man marvellous food , and just the best hospitality
Pinky and Margarita in the Porter House,delicious and delightful. Hanni in the Laguna who works so hard but still manages to make everyone feel welcome with his infectious smile, last but, no means least , Rama our housekeeper in Tiara 1 he kept our suite immaculate. Perhaps we don’t appreciate these members of staff enough.
I would like to add, when we did have a small problem Itziar and Mr Suleman the guest relation managers were very quick to intervene with a happy solution.
A giant THANK YOU to you all, for making our holiday extra special. We are already looking forward to seeing you all in 2020.
George and Barbara Bayes

Room tip: Beach Suites
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bayesroofing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019

This was the first time we stayed at the 'Sofitel Dubai The Palm'.

Incredible location on the Palm and even a better view if you are lucky enough to stay in the Apartments that are overlooking the Palm Jumeirah. The size of the apartments were big and really clean.

A real credit to all the staff that helped keep the property maintained, clean and tidy they did a fantastic job.

All the staff working at the resort greeted us every morning and were very polite.

The food was nice with a broad selection of range to choose from. The Vegetarian options were good and thanks to 'Aashish & Rajbir' @ Manava for making us special individual dishes to cater for our dietary requirements. The food was amazing!

Thanks to 'Ado' for helping us with the luggage and making sure that we settled into our room and that everything was ok.

This is a very nice hotel and I would recommend anyone to stay here who are looking to stay on the Palm.

Thanks to all the staff who made our stay great and also everybody working within the hotel, they are a real credit to the resort.

Thank you to you everyone at Sofitel for an amazing stay.

Room tip: Best view of the Palm.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank _Rickyy_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDxbPalm, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Dear _Rickyy_0,


Thank you for your valuable comments. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your visit at the Resort and were able to meet your expectations with a true Sofitel Dubai The Palm experience.

Rest assured that we will continue to provide the best possible service. Thank you so much for your compliments on our heartists. While you highlighted our employees are our greatest assets, feedback like this is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

It was a real pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward for another opportunity to welcome you at Sofitel Dubai The Palm.


Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saarany
Hotel Manager
Sofitel The Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019

We had an excellent stay in this top hotel. Staff very friendly, superbe servcie! Clean, spacy rooms with comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast buffet with big variety of food. Free water in room, free transfers to shopping malls.

Room tip: Sea view = top floors
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Trek63361265956
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDxbPalm, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Dear Trek63361265956,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sofitel Dubai The Palm through TripAdvisor.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai The Palm and we we look forward to welcome you again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Dubai.

Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saarany
Hotel Manager
Sofitel The Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019 via mobile

I think this was our 7th visit to Dubai and without a doubt this was the most relaxing. Great hotel for families. We live in London so the malls don’t really excite us and have been to all the waterparks etc numerous times, so we’re just looking for a chilled holiday with our 5 year old.

Breakfast was great. Rather than Atlantis style noisy dining buffets, the Sofitel was much more pleasant and the food just as good. The pools were great, service around the pool exceptional especially as we were on all inclusive and despite the hotel not offering alcohol free beer in the AI menu (please change this immediately) the waiting staff bent the rules for us on occasion.

We ate in all the restaurants on the dine around set menu and didn’t feel we needed to stray onto the a la carte once.

Beach was clean and always enough beds etc.

Our room was kept immaculate by Narayan. All in all it was one of the best holidays I’ve had in years. So chilled and relaxed.

One tiny gripe. Our room didn’t have enough hooks or towel rails to hang used towels to dry on.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank NKRobinson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDxbPalm, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Dear NKRobinson123,

Thank you for making Sofitel Dubai The Palm your resort of choice and for taking the time to share your feedback following your experience staying with us.

We are thrilled to learn that you were very impressed with our resort, your accommodation, and the standard of service provided by our charming and attentive heartist. Positive comments are very motivating for our team as it helps us in continuing to strive for excellence in everything we do.

It is a real pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saarany
Hotel manager
Sofitel Dubai The Palm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

Very nice hotel and I was lucky to be upgraded to a suite which had a huge balcony over looking the resort and the palm. This is an ideal hotel for a family vacation in Dubai, very helpful staff and could not fault the cleanliness of the entire hotel. However the breakfast for me was not up to standard too much although they had a great selection it seems as a conveying belt and no personal touch.

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Catrin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDxbPalm, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Dear CATRINANNEHUGHES,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughtful and kind feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Sofitel The Palm.

It is a pleasure to learn you found your stay was exceptional and enjoyed our numerous facilities, services and food selections. Your glorious review is the strongest motivation for our team to keep providing high-standard services to our dear guests.

While it was our pleasure to have you with us, we sincerely regret your disappointments related to your dining experience notably during the breakfast.Our guest’s feedback is very important to us, as it enables us to work towards refining the quality of services we provide. Please rest assured that all of your comments and observations have been brought to the attention of the Food&Beverage department head for immediate improvement and resolution

On behalf of all our teams, we would like to thank you for recommending our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saarany
Hotel Manager
Sofitel The Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews