We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$418
$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$453
$221
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$527
$406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$414
$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$327
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$484
$380
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$342
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$545
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,470
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,759)
Filter reviews
5,759 results
Traveler rating
4,261
997
308
115
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,261
997
308
115
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporterhousebeach suiteprestige suitemanava restauranthalf boardmaui restauranthong loongclub millesimemain poolkids clubsea viewbeautiful hotelbuffet restaurantbeach barlarge balconyrain showerfree water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,108 - 4,113 of 5,759 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

OK-first of all I have to say that the the hotel,facilities,rooms,gradens,food,all v good .
However ,we went on a family half board break- where children supposedly eat "free" .
What they don't tell you is that an ice-cream cone will cost the best part of £8.00 ,an apple juice -approx the same ,bottle of water ditto ,etc etc whether its for a 2 y old or an adult .
They also frequently screwed up in the hotel restaurants - half board means that in the steak restaurant the "half board menu" means you cant get a steak for instance-and the HB menu in all but the "buffet" restarant were limited at best ...they do not tell you that you can order from the full a la carte menu and then they should/will/can/might deduct the half board allowance from the bill-took us 3 days to get that out of them - they still charged us full px at some restaurants and at others they deducted the HB allowance- we had to go through bill and they ended up taking off almost £500.00 where they had overcharged us -if you want to go to this hotel ,pay up- forget HB-forget "family deals" they'll charge you anyway -i dont mind paying ,but would have been nice to know the rules before you start .
Oh and as an aside my "ocean view" was a building site - to be fair they did move us but again- why should you have to ask ?
Service ranged from incompetent to excellent depending on who you "got" , as for the "managers" as above, same applied .
I wouldn't rush back because I hate this sort of thing so please be warned in advance .

Room Tip: go somewhere else
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roberto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDxbPalm, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on tripadvisor following you stay at Sofitel The Palm Dubai.

Your points of improvement concerning our service are highly appreciated and will be discussed in depth with our management to better serve our valuable guests in the future.

Once again I would like to thank you for your comments on behalf of all of my team.
We look forward to welcome you back in our hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

C.Schnyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is a very luxury Hotel , very nice and large spaces , very polite staffs , private beach and several swimming area but very far from shopping malls , airport and everything. The grill restaurant is very good , and SPA is really expensive. It is good if you want to go only for being relax , take a rest , swimming and you are not have worry about prices.

Room Tip: The see view in top floors , and if you are 4-5 you an select 2 bedroom apartment , it is great space and very complete facilities ,
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khoeiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDxbPalm, Guest Experience and Quality Management at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review of our hotel following your stay at Sofitel The Palm.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our resort and the services and would welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Guest Experience and Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

A beautiful hotel in an amazing place. Staff and service were superb, beach suite assigned to us was beautiful. Everything in place for the week (including the rose petals to celebrate our honeymoon) my wife and I enjoyed. Having said that...this is man-made, the 'sea' is like a lake, the pools all heated, the beach sand imported...but all said a lovely place with superb staff. My recommendation...wait until the construction on neighbouring properties has ceased...the constant banging late into the evening can be a tad distracting. All said a lovely place

Room Tip: Centre of the complex ...water treatment plant on the one side and building site on the other!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Euro34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDxbPalm, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay at Sofitel The Palm.

I am delighted to read your review; it gives me great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our facilities and the service provided by all our ambassadors.

I certainly look forward to welcoming you back, and to continue ensuring you have many more Magnifique stays with us.

Yours Sincerely,

C.Schnyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

A good deal online meant an upgrade to a suite made for a great short break for my wife, 2 yr old daughter and myself. The service is some of the best we have experienced in the world and despite being very family friendly, also maintained its luxurious charm.

A view back over to the mainland off the palm is highly recommended. The choice of 3 or 4 restaurants is great, with our choice for ambience, service and food was Porterhouse, a fantastic steak venue.

There are some complaints of building work on this site, we were not disturbed at all and it seems that across the UAE you will see or hear some building work as new buildings are being constructed across the area.

Highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Louis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Schnyder, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us excellent feedback on Tripadvisor.

I was extremely happy to read that you had a “Magnifique” experience staying with us and you enjoyed all of our facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sofitel The Palm, Dubai.

Yours sincerely,

C. Schnyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed for 6 nights in an opera suite in March 2014. The benefits of staying in an opera suite meant that we could access Club Milesime. This included an early check in and late check out, breakfast in a private lounge, canapés through the day and complimentary pre dinner drinks. All of these touches enhanced our stay. It was our first holiday as a family of four with two children under two. Glenn, Kalpesh and Maria in Club Milesime gave us a personal service by often remembering our drink and food preferences and setting the table up for the children in the way they had come to realise worked for us. The staff at Club Millesime, including the chef, provided us with exceptional service which exceeded our expectations.

Our room provided us with more than ample living space and we would certainly consider a smaller prestige suite for a future visit which is still big enough for us. The turn down service was superb and my husband and I often had to do a quick sweep of all the sweet treats and chocolates left in our room before they caught our children's attention when we returned to the room each evening.

As we travelled in March, it was important to us to have an outdoor heated pool which we spent most of our days by. There are lots of sun loungers by the pool area and five cabanas that are positioned around the pool. Each cabana has a shallow pool section in front of it which was brilliant for the children to splash about in before swimming with us in the main section.

The kids club is pristine, which is not surprising as this is a new hotel. It is also complimentary which is a real bonus. Unfortunately for us our children were under the age we could leave them there without an adult but we were able to let the children enjoy the space with us there.

The beach was clean but as there were jelly fish warnings, we did not swim in the sea. We knew this prior to booking, but as this wasn't something we expected to do with two small children, it didn't stop us booking the hotel. Our children still enjoyed walking by the sea and collecting shells.

We went half board during our stay and this worked out really well for us. We ate in Manava (buffet restaurant), Porter House and the Italian. An issue for us was that lunch was served from 1230 and dinner was from 1900hrs. Our children normally have their meals earlier than this which made meal times a struggle as they were often too tired. The majority of families staying at the hotel dined at the Manava and I wonder whether the hotel might be better offering an early sitting for lunch and dinner for children at the Manava as well as welcoming them from 1230 and 1900. This would be better for families and other guests at the restaurant.

We never got to use the spa so cannot comment on this. I believe there is a gym, library and cigar room too, but again we never used these spaces. The purpose of this trip was to spend some time together as a family in the sunshine and in the water.

As the hotel is located on the palm it can take some time to get down town so those that want to venture out more regularly may find it's location a disadvantage. There is a complimentary bus that you can take at points in the day but taxis are inexpensive and may be a more flexible option.

We would definitely consider another stay at the hotel. The service was excellent from the moment we arrived until we departed. The chap (unfortunately we didn't catch his name) who collected our luggage as we checked out was one of the most helpful and professional people we have met! Top marks for him too!

Hopefully it won't rain next time!

Room Tip: Palm view rooms are best, the view is better and they are away from the main road. We had room 4177.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dominic O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDxbPalm, Guest Experience and Quality Management at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review of our hotel following your stay with us.

We are pleased that you found our hotel extremely comfortable and were able to enjoy some of our restaurants, pool, beach, our Kids club...

We will be sharing your kind words with our team who are always keen to hear from our guests as they strive to enhance service delivery.

We thank you once more and eagerly look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Dubai the Palm.

Yours Sincerely,
Guest Experience and Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews