We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sofitel luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
Ranked #49 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sofitel luxury”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Best nine nights I've had in a long time ,beautiful hotel great staff,lovely room and some great food ,did find the wine a little expensive but won't put me off going back can't wait thanks to all that looked after us ......

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDxbPalm, Guest Experience and Quality Team at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay earlier this year.

We are pleased that our efforts to provide you with the best of service met your expectations. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the food and all the facilities.

We will be delighted to welcome you back to our French Polynesian Resort in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Guest Experience and Quality Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,208
    819
    261
    97
    71
See reviews for
1,467
1,970
95
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (895)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My husband had been on a business trip to Hong Kong so he had arrived at this hotel before me, I travelled with a friend from Glasgow airport flying business class and arrived really late and was staying 4 nights. Firstly when I got to our room I was so taken aback, we were given a free upgrade to Deluxe beach suite with direct access to the beach and it was awesome!! it was like an apartment, it was huge!! Waking up on my first morning the views were breathtaking, overlooking Dubai's marina. We' ve stayed in 5* before but this hotel beats them all. The staff are all so nice and can't do enough for you. There are little tweeks, like they didn't stock up the mini-bar daily. We would definitely come back to this hotel

Room Tip: If you can afford to stay in the beach view rooms like we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenlaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Schnyder, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us excellent feedback on Tripadvisor.

I was extremely happy to read that you had a “Magnifique” experience staying with us and you enjoyed all of our facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Sofitel The Palm, Dubai.

Yours sincerely,

C. Schnyder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The new Sofitel on the Jumeirah Palm is probably one of the most beautiful Resort-Hotels recently opened. Incredible large rooms, fantastic décor, a fantastic pool and beach area paired with impeccable design make this hotel outstanding from a hardware point of view.

From a service point of view however, this hotel is way below average. Arriving at the hotel at 11:00 p.m. it took us a 30 minute wait for check-in. When finally getting to the Bar shortly before midnight, we had to find out they do not serve any snacks at this time any more. A 5-Star Hotel where you cannot get a Club Sandwich or Hamburger in the Bar at midnight? Can´t be … Housekeeping as well below average - stains and traces of lipstick on coffee mugs and mini bar glasses, grease stains on bed covers, hair on bathroom floor and dried shampoo stains on shower walls. All this is not acceptable for a 5-Star Hotel. Another example: We asked the concierge to have the mini-bar emptied to store some personal stuff. “Consider it done, Sir” the guy said – but it never happened. No one ever showed up to empty the fridge as requested. One morning we asked for a table on the outside terrace for breakfast, but were told that all tables there were taken. When I checked it out myself I had to find out that only a handful was actually occupied. The rest of the tables was empty – but covered with loads of dirty dishes and no one being interested in cleaning them up. On another occasion we ordered a cheeseburger at the restaurant but got a hamburger (no cheese) instead. The list of service lapses just seemed endless during our 5 day stay. Very sad for a hotel of this standard, charging nightly rates of EUR 500,- and beyond.

The Sofitel Jumeirah could be star of the Accor-Group, but with its major service shortcomings falls behind most of the Mercure-Hotels of the Hotel group.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freisiVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDxbPalm, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on tripadvisor following you stay at Sofitel The Palm Dubai.

Your points of improvement concerning our service are highly appreciated and will be discussed in depth with our management to better serve our valuable guests in the future.

Once again I would like to thank you for your comments on behalf of all of my team.
We look forward to welcome you back in our hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

C.Schnyder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

It is my fourth time to stay in this hotel .. I just love it
The food is great
Beach is big
Hotel will never urge you to leave early.
All rooms are beautiful with great view ...
In each room you have a great bath top .

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hanoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Schnyder, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us excellent feedback on Tripadvisor.

I was extremely happy to read that you had a “Magnifique” experience staying with us and you enjoyed all of our facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sofitel The Palm, Dubai.

Yours sincerely,

C. Schnyder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

it is very nice hotel, very prestigious hotel , I liked it.
I had a nice dinner at this hotel , very good food and good hospitality.............


the only issue is it is very expensive ...............

location is very fantastic and very nice , all in all is very accepted .

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDxbPalm, Guest Experience and Quality Management at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor following your stay with us..

We were extremely happy to read that you had a “Magnifique” experience and you enjoyed all of our facilities.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back in Sofitel The Palm, Dubai.

Yours sincerely,
Guest Experience and Quality Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#46 of 545 in Dubai
5,007 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#34 of 545 in Dubai
2,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa

Property: Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
Address: East Crescent Road | The Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 55558, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#36 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#45 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 543
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover why SOFITEL DUBAI THE PALM LUXURY APARTMENTS is such a superb destination for family vacations in Dubai. Adults and children alike will be thrilled by the relaxed Polynesian island theme of this luxury 5-star resort on Palm Jumeirah island. Families can vacation in a beach-side suite or villa with Gulf views. Serviced apartments suit longer stays, with kitchens, lounges and up to 3 bedrooms. Babysitting can be arranged if you fancy a night in downtown Dubai, a monorail or taxi.Amura Kids Club guarantees hours of fun for children of all ages, keeping them happy, active and safe while you indulge in well-deserved relaxation. Two of the swimming pools are exclusively for kids, who will love the slides and waterfalls. Seven restaurants and bars offer refined cuisine from around the world so there's something for every taste.Don't miss the popular Friday brunch at family-friendly Manava, which offers heaped buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner throughout the week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, ACCOR, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palm Shoreline Apartments Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing