We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
DUKES DUBAI(Dubai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,752)
Filter reviews
5,752 results
Traveler rating
4,256
995
309
114
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,256
995
309
114
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporterhousebeach suiteprestige suitemanava restauranthalf boardmaui restauranthong loongclub millesimemain poolkids clubsea viewbeautiful hotelbuffet restaurantbeach barlarge balconyrain showerfree water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,242 - 4,247 of 5,752 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
C-Schnyder, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

great experience
great room, the bedroom apartment is really amazing.
great pools, did not get to try all of them, i keep discovering more whenever i take a walk
beach is average needs a wow factor
Maui serves the most amazing burger and nice shisha





  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Buti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Schnyder, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us excellent feedback on Tripadvisor.

I was happy to read that you had a good experience staying with us and you enjoyed all of our facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Sofitel The Palm, Dubai.

Yours sincerely,

C. Schnyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Just back from staying at this hotel which is relatively new. Rooms are large and well appointed with lovely colour schemes. Sea view means front of hotel Palm view means views of Dubai and Palm island.
Service a little hit and miss but they are getting there!
Perhaps it's only problem is that it is enormous so not very intimate more of a family hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank kymashdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Schnyder, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the tame to post your comments on tripadvisor following your stay at Sofitel The Palm Dubai.

I was happy to read that you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed all of our facilities.

We would be glad to welcome you back in our resort in the near future.

Sincerely,

C. Schnyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was our second visit to Sofitel The Palm, after what was honestly a disappointing first trip during their soft opening. After my last review the hotel reached out, assuring my wife and I that these problems we faced we simply teething issues, with many of the problems we faced out of their control (which having lived in the Gulf Region for almost eight years I can sympathise with) and that things had changed…and boy were they right!

So often when you write a review and feedback negative or constructive criticism, you receive the generic response from a hotel that “we thank you for your feedback and have passed on your comments to our relevant departments….”. Then when you do return you find the same issues you reported the first time around. Well I am pleased to say that the same cannot be said for the Sofitel. They clearly listened to my (rather brutal) first review and in each and every case the issue highlighted has been fully rectified.

We arrived for a three day stay last week to celebrate my wife's birthday and were taken to the most stunning room. I am guessing this was a beach suite(?) and I cannot recommend it highly enough. 180 degree views of both the beach and pool areas. Detached from the main part of the hotel so it was lovely and quiet, but close enough not to be in any way annoying. Simply stunning!

Since we were first there the beach area has been expanded, there are now an number of pools each catering for a seemingly different group – from the main pool, to one for toddlers, one for kids (including a slide) and then a quiet pool for the adults.

Breakfast has also expanded considerably and the array of choices is a good as you would hope to expect. All their restaurants are now open, however we could not help but to return to the one that was the highlight of our stay last time, The Porterhouse, which I was happy to find still serves the most amazing selection of steaks!

The staff were also extremely polite and attentive. The room was always serviced extremely quickly which is always appreciated. And while the hotel was busy, they never felt that they were unable to cope with what I was told was around 92% capacity.

Honestly, we could not get over the changes we saw this time around when compared to our first visit.

So, would we come back again….ABSOLUTELY! In fact we are looking forward to it.

My thanks must go out to both Mr Karim Shawky and Ms Izabela Kwasna who made sure we not only gave them a second chance, but also made sure that the visit was everything we hoped it would be. My thanks also to Mr Nijat who reached out to me first of all to gain further information on our experience during our first visit.

Room Tip: Go for the beach suites - the perfect blend of comfort, peace and location within the resort.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ExpatNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelDxbPalm, Guest Experience and Quality Team at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review and giving us the opportunity to re-create your experience with us and make a memorable one.

It gives us great pleasure to read the wonderful comments pertaining to our hotel and the services and we are encouraged even more to continue raising our service levels to meet and exceed our guests expectations.

Your feedback is extremely vaulable to us and we will be sharing it with our team who are always eager to hear from our guests.

We would relish the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel Dubai the Palm soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Guest Experience and Quality Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Great propery.. relaxing.. would like to send many thanks to nicolas at the reception for his great service and for helping me get what i want in a quick and professional way while he was facing headwinds such as lack of staff and stress due to high occupancy

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean Yves F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Schnyder, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us excellent feedback on Tripadvisor.
I was extremely happy to read that you had a “Magnifique” experience staying with us and you enjoyed all of our facilities.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to continue ensuring your stays with us please you and provide such great memories.

Yours sincerely,

C.Schnyder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews