We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel
Ranked #472 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
224 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Very good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Nothing special , can be accepted for a very short stay mainly because it is conveniently located close to the metro station. breakfast that is offered in the hotel for extra money is just awful. Much better is to eat outsiderów. staff was friendly and helpful but when we ordered a taxi to the airport at the counter in the hotel , it didn't, come. We got our money back and they helped us find another taxi. For future I will rather find another hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katarzyna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    22
    27
    10
    12
See reviews for
15
17
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in early November. I got some very low rates via Agoda but after reading reviews on different sites I was bit hopeless about the hotel. For my surprise, every perception went wrong and my stay was as wonderful as in any 4/5 star hotel. My first priority is always clean rooms and bathrooms and I got it at the hotel. I was given a room on 1st floor, the room and bathroom was very clean and were serviced daily. Every accessory was provided on a very short notice whenever asked for. Mr. Rajat and Mr. Mubeen were extremely helpful and their hospoitality was great during my whole stay. Th best thing about the hotel is its distance from Union Metro station, one of the two junction of both Red and Green metro lines so very convenient for tourists as you can go almost anywhere in Dubai as walking in scorching heat of Dubai isn't easy. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are on a budget trip. Keep your expectations realistic (come on what else do you want from a budget hotel, you aren't staying in Atlantis) and you will enjoy the stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor are clean and their bathrooms are newly renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AbdulMueedK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
138 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

I was given a room that has broken furniture and movable toilet seat. Room was changed to a better one.
Internet is free for 20MB. However it worked only the 1st time. Even with new password, a message popped up to say "Time expired". Finally purchased a 1-week pass. This works satisfactorily.

Room Tip: See the room first before before deciding if it is habitable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KIM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in February 2013 on an airport stopover.

Good points: Good location with public transport options available using the Dubai metro.

Bad points: None experienced during my short visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mezzarino1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEDDAH
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed there 4 nights with my family.
Its nice, clean hotel with an excellent location , just 5 minutes walk to Union metro station.
Staff were extremely cooperative. Sharafat and Mubeen have extended us marvellous support
The hotel suited my requirements as I wanted something free of wine, clubs etc.
This is an excellent place for budget family travellers with very reasonable rates as compared to other hotels even with lower standards.
Breakfast is poor and overpriced.
I will surely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IPFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussig
Level Contributor
251 reviews
243 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Hotel is central, by taxi 10 min to the airport. Rooms look old, not very clean, bathroom very shabby (like 20 $ - hotel), TV with a lot of channels but not one in English. Staff unreliable, instead to wake me up at 7 am they woke me up at 1 am, but not again at 7 am. Room rate around 250 Drh ( $ 70). There are a lot much better hotels in Deira at this rate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beppo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

It is well located. Deira is a safe and good location to stay.
Basic service is provided. Bad smell. It is a quite old hotel. It is not very well maintained.
Basic English at reception.
Just stayed for one night.
Breakfast is also basic. A plus: I had bought this booking by despegar.com. The taxi took us to another hotel of the same hotel chain and they provided us free transfer to the correct hotel. Welcome juice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Eureka Hotel
#466 of 540 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#257 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Panorama Deira Hotel
#413 of 540 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Al Farej Hotel
#365 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
The Creek
Galaxy Plaza Hotel
Galaxy Plaza Hotel
#409 of 540 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Comfort Inn Hotel
#280 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Jawhara Metro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Jawhara Metro Hotel

Property: Al Jawhara Metro Hotel
Address: Al Rigga Al Rigga Rd | 19a Street, 7; PO Box 7217, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #472 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Al Jawhara Metro Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Jawhara Metro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing