We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very straightforward”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel
Ranked #470 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
BH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very straightforward”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I was in a one-day stopover in Dubai and this hotel was really helpful. Near Union metro station, I've taken a subway at Terminal 3 (Airport) to get there. Very straightforward and well localized this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vellozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    22
    27
    10
    12
See reviews for
15
17
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

Even though this place is well worn, the place is kept very clean (not dirty). The room is spacious. The fridge smelled a bit and didn't keep cold very long, but mostly not a problem. This is a no frills, good affordable hotel. Free internet is available to one device at a time/one log-in at a time. Internet is fast and reliable. Bed is comfortable and clean. The staff is not over the top friendly but are helpful and nice. Very close to metro station on a quiet street.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pnguyen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

We wanted a budget hotel for an short stopover near the metro an the airport and not to far from the city and it does the trick!

LOCATION:
The hotel was a literally 5 minutes walk from the "Union Square" metro station which was very convenient for travelling to and from the airport in approx. 15 minutes. it is located in the 19th al rigga road and very easy to find from the metro station (there a maps everywhere which tells you where you actually are). You can explore the city very easy because the "Union Square" metro station is also the intersection of the two metro lines. You need approx. 15 minutes to the airport and approx. 25 to burj kalifa/dubai mall. The creek is reachable by food in 10-15 minutes and you can take a water bus from there to the old- or gold souk.

ROOM
Check in was efficient, we got room 101 right next to the elevator but noise was not an issue. The room looks exactly like the pictures show it, only the TV is replaced by a gigantic flat screen. The bathroom (with bathtub) looks a bit used and could be cleaner, but water pressure was good, toiletries provided and towels where clean so nothing to complain for the price paid. The fridge was not plugged in and i took me some time to figure out which light switch actually switches the light off without switching another on but i finally got it! Free Wifi in the rooms if needed. Breakfast wasn`t included so can`t comment.

FAZIT:

We paid 40 euro/night and got a well located hotel for our purpose (short stopover) and you can’t expect more for the money paid in regarding hotels quite pricy Dubai!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank -Man0nTheMove-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
146 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

The hotel is tucked away down a side street near the Metro Station and Al Ghurair Shopping Centre and within easy distance to the Airport.
The staff were cooperative and friendly and ensured that our needs were met with no fuss.
The hotel is rated as a 2 star by the Dubai rating agency but would easily meet 3+ Star status in another country. There is a swimming pool and other facilities available in the hotel which would not be normally available in a 2 star hotel.
The area is close to a mosque and among a lot of low rent apartments so there are a lot of workers moving along the streets during the day & night.
The hotel is a good hotel to use for a transit stop or weekend in Dubai although car parking would be an issue if you were driving there.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peperi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night as we were transitting. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable.

We met 2 hotel receptionists and one was much more friendly compared to the other sour faced one.

Location: Not too near the Metro. The area itself seemed very male dominated. As in we could hardly see any females walking around. Not sure if it was just that area or in most parts of Dubai.

Very near the airport, about 10-15 minutes drive. That was why we chose it. :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldisfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2011

I arrived later than anticipated due to some problems with my car hire.
The Receptionist did not speak English, and just repeated "No Reservation!"
Even though my fiancee double confirmed, confirmed the free internet and has a series of email correspondance with Essam Elkomy, the manager.
So, despite a bad bout of food poisoning, I had to find a usable wifi connection in Deira so I could book in somewhere else!
And all this in between the hours of 2:30 and 7:00 in the morning.
Never stay here, no guarantees!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maverick572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

I went to this hotel after reading some reviews and unfortunately the only one that i did not read was the only real one.
For starting i can say that the adress is not correcty and i had trouble finding it because is not in the oposite side of the maktoum hospital.
The staff at the lobby is very slow and not pleasant with costumers and about the hotel itself i can only say that i only stayed there for 3h and i left!!
Rooms smell bad, the bathroom is a joke, air condicioner is very noisy and puts the air directly in your face and the worst of it is that there is a disco club rigth bellow so it´s impossible to sleep with the noise of the music and people on the street, with taxis pushing the horn untill 4am......i guess this was the baddest experience in my life and even some 8€ hotels that i stayed in thailand were a lot better them this place.

Even for a low budget i do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tcar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Eureka Hotel
#465 of 540 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#255 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Panorama Deira Hotel
#412 of 540 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Al Farej Hotel
#366 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
The Creek
Galaxy Plaza Hotel
Galaxy Plaza Hotel
#408 of 540 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Comfort Inn Hotel
#271 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Jawhara Metro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Jawhara Metro Hotel

Property: Al Jawhara Metro Hotel
Address: Al Rigga Al Rigga Rd | 19a Street, 7; PO Box 7217, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #470 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Al Jawhara Metro Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Jawhara Metro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Jawhara Metro Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing