We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$164
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$153
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The H Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$110
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
$384
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,468
$1,225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
77
49
19
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
49
19
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal barsharooftop poolone bedroom apartmentemirates malldelights restaurantcomplete kitchenpots and pansapartment was very cleangrocery shopliving roomhuge apartmentmin walkingstayed here for nightswashing machineview roomski dubaimetro station
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 153 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here recently and we were pampered by the great service, cleanliness and awesome location. Being on an extended business visit, I stayed with my wife at Dunes Barsha and couldn't have been happier with the location of the hotel that's close to Mall of Emirates, 2 Metro Stations, great restaurants for various cuisines and most of all no traffic towards Dubai or Abu Dhabi if you're driving. The rooms are huge and spotless. Being a hotel apartment, the kitchen was fully equipped and we cooked almost everyday. Staff is always friendly and service is with a smile. Would definitely recommend Dunes Barsha to couples and families

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mangy_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip.
the hotel has a mix of rooms & apartments.
did not see the rooms so no comments.
apartments are very clean, spacious, well equipped kitchen.
its great when you're with family or sharing with colleagues.
there is no room service - breakfast is outsourced by the hotel - so avoid it.
hotels provides your numbers of grocery shops and nearby restaurants who deliver till quite late so that works well.
staff is very helpful and quite responsive for small things like ice, etc
did not try the pool or gym but was told by my colleagues that both are nice.
is about 30-45 mins from the airport depending on traffic.
right next to mall of emirates, lots of small restaurants and the dubai metro.

Room Tip: if you're a smoker, ask for rooms with balconies.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4wdboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the City Max Al Barsha for 5 nights. The Rooms were small but clean, the bedding changed every day. Lack of wardrobe space though... two women sharing we found that difficult, had to resort from living out of our suitcases. only one big drawer and very basic hanging space. Small bathroom, but adequate. Staff friendly. Service good. I had to report a bulb had gone out above the shower, they were on to it immediately. One day our room boy forgot to leave towels ... one phone call to reception, within 5-10 minutes, knock on the door with the towels. We didn't eat in the hotel, but the breakfast was adequate for our needs, there wasn't a huge choice, but we only like toast and cereal anyway so didn't matter to us. Coffee was nice. There is a roof top pool, but you will be lucky to get a place up there. We went up at 9am and every sunbed was taken. The location of the hotel isn't the best, and I think if we returned to Dubai we wouldn't stay in The Al Barsha area.. We did notice a few girls hanging around the hotel, scantily clad (I'll say no more)! There is a night club in the hotel too which we found a bit noisy on our first night. Didn't seem to bother us after that, not sure if it's on every night. It's locaton to the Mall of the Emirates is handy - just across the road. With it being our first time in Dubai it was a good place to start and explore. But anywhere you stay in Dubai, you need to get a taxi or metro. Don't expect to just come out of the hotel and stroll down to the beaches... Not if you want to cross a 6 lane motorway (in both directions).. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Dubai, and The city Max provided us with a base, it isn't luxury, but I guess you get what you pay for, and somewhere to rest your head after a hectic day.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The Dunes hotel is right behind the emirates mall which is quite convinient. The hotel is rather simple, very simple lobby. The breakfast which we had included in the room rate is absolutely horrible. Dont even border, go to the mall for breakfast or make your own.
The sound proving is not good, you will hear the lift bell the whole night.
But we liked the location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scirocco-frk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Stayed there with my parents for 4 nights. The apartment was spacious and clean. We had the two bedroom apartment which had: a living room, a kitchen, two bedrooms (one master), & three bathrooms. The TV had some decent channels. Free wireless internet available. Walking distance from Mall of the Emirates.
I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Izz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews