We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Fast Food”
Review of Zaatar W. Zeit

Zaatar W. Zeit
Ranked #351 of 9,659 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Fresh Fast Food”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

i was actually introduced to this chain by a local emirati and i thought it was great... it was like arabic fast food but fresh. very affordable if you want a quick bite

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    99
    29
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Simple and Tasty”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Hated the queues in this place (but it's one of the only decent places to eat at 3am!)... The food is simple and tasty labanese. Can't really go wrong...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Muscatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellinzona, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good and fresh”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

good quality for a sort of "fast food" - always fresh salads!
please try the manakeesh - if you may not find the combination that suits you, just ask.
Very friendly staff helps you at best.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suonilontani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharjah
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Upscale take on the neighbourhood joint”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The problem with this place (and I have been there only a few times.....and don't want to go again) is not so much in what's wrong with them, rather the problem is they're following up on something which is so old and so established. There are hundreds if not thousands of Lebanese bakeries all over the city which do what these guys do. Having grown up in this country naturally this is the stuff I used to eat as a kid and I still eat it and will continue to do so. My wife is a European and she moved here only 6 years ago and she also loves this kind of traditional Arabic fast food (if you can call it that). When she wants to eat this stuff she will specifically tell me that she wants it from a particular bakery which is located in the Industrial area of Sharjah. Each and every bakery of course makes their stuff oh so slightly differently from each other but more or less they are the same. My main problem with ZWZ is that they're selling their stuff with such silly quantities as fillings. First time I had it in Festival city and the waitress was asking me how was the food. I told her that actually it was very good but only if their guys weren't so cheaply instructed to hold back on the fillings it might have been better.
Anywhere you go outside the fillings are over flowing and the servings are huge. And please don't be mistaken its not a question of quantity over quality. I for one hate people who go for quantity over quality for food. Go to, for example Al Mukhtar bakery in Shj Industrial Area, and try the Manakeesh there. Not only will the fillings be enough to be worthy of called "Fillings" but you'll love the taste as well.
However, Unfortunately this is a city with heavy tourism and places likes these will always enjoy good business as people don't know what they should be getting.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank saltheman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusaka, Zambia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth Every Fils!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Can't speak of the other outlets, but the one on Sheik Zayed Road has the best Lebanese fast food I've had. Yeah yeah, Lebanese food in Lebanon is better but that can be said of pretty much every country's food tasting better in that country!

A bit pricey though but worth it.

Helpful?
Thank The Cake Bar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaatar W. Zeit also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Zaatar W. Zeit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing