We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best steak in Dubai”
Review of JW's Steakhouse

JW's Steakhouse
Ranked #87 of 9,540 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $100 - $500
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Steaks that cut like butter. From the comfortable overstuffed armchairs to the lengthy mahogany bar, the award-winning JW's Steakhouse exudes masculinity with an emphasis on inventive entrées and steaks that cut like butter. Creatively paired with smart, flavorful appetizers and rich desserts, JW's main courses feature the finest cuts with exquisite spices and sauces. Seafood lovers won't be disappointed either with the Maine lobsters, the oysters and the Dungeness crabs from the tank. Prefer a more intimate event? JW's Steakhouse also offers a private dining room for business lunches, celebratory dinners or any other exclusive occasion. * Time Dubai Award 2016 Winner as Best Steakhouse in Dubai *
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best steak in Dubai”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

No question about it, this is the best steak in Dubai. This highly regarded establishment is one of the most well-respected steakhouses in the UAE. So much so, that local VIPs tend to dine there regularly. On my last visit, we were seated near the Foreign Minister and his entourage, which was a singular honor.

It's in Deira, which means that it is off the dining radar of those beyond Trade Center Roundabout. This is a shame for those missing out - but a real blessing for those in the know, since reservations are easy to come by.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    63
    14
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
144 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“JUST GREAT OF YOU NEED TO BE AMERICAN FOR A MOMENT”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

A highly polished performance which could not be faulted except for the ludicrous bull's horns on either side of the plate. Food and wine exceptional.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GrpCaptMandrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The service was outstanding and the steak was cooked to perfection.
The JW Marriott has 9 restaurants and this was our choice while staying there. If they are all as good as this one ,why go anywhere else.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marylou288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent steak house”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Went off trip advisor for this restaurant and wasn't disappointed, decor very much like a old fashioned gentlemans club, staff very attentive, offered us complementary mussels courtesy of the chef. We had 1 starter two 7 oz fillets with seasonal vegtables, garlic mash and sauteed potatoes, bottle of water and wine which cost about £150 which is what I'd expect to pay in Dubai. Wine being about £50 or more a bottle. We were to full for a dessert, chef then brought us some complimentary chocolates in a dry ice ..a nice touch. The steak was the finest we've had and would definately go back on our return to Dubai. Hope this helps .

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
211 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Location aside, great steak”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The restaurant has been recommended so many times by friends, that I decided to give it a go. The location is not ideal, tucked down into Old Dubai, and took over 2 hours to get there from the palm. We rang and advised we were going to be late, which turned out to not be a problem as it was a quiet when we arrived. The having walked down the various levels to get to the restaurant you walk in and feel like you are back in an old style gentlemens club/irish pub- Lots of big leather green arm chairs and the walls are covered in novel framed pictures. There are some lovely touches to the dining experiences, although the serving of an amuse bouche didn't really fit with the restaurant. Our waiter was very attentive rattling through the specials as soon as we sat down- We had to get him to repeat as it was a lot to take in. I would recommend the prawn cocktail- fabulous giant prawns and a lot of dry ice. The steaks were good- not the best I have had, but didn't disappoint.
If you are down that end of town, then worth a visit, but there are other good steakhouses on the other side of the creek that are just as good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DubaiBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JW's Steakhouse also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to JW's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing