We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“impossible to find fault with this lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #55 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“impossible to find fault with this lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2010

My wife and I have just come back from our first trip to Dubai and it seems that we hit the jackpot straight away by staying in the The Westin. Many thanks to all the great tripadvisor reviews which we can confirm this hotel thoroughly deserves.

All the employees we encountered from the pool attendants, room service and restaurant staff to the front desk management were all extremely pleasant and helpful and always had a smile and a nice greeting.

Our lovely seaview room was very spacious, luxurious and well equipped and the bed was without doubt the most comfortable we have ever slept in.

The tropical grounds and superb meandering swimming pool are simply stunning and spotlessly clean as is the whole complex. There is a short hop of about 25metres from the gardens across the beautifully clean and deserted private beach to the incredibly warm Arabian Gulf. (The sand is hot - beach shoes recommended!!) There are other pools including a laned pool for serious swimmers and a kiddies shaded pool all with life guards on duty.

The buffet restaurant is really nice and has an incredible choice of foods from various countries. We didn't try any of the others.

The Dubai Marina is about a 20 minute slightly dusty (due to the road works) stroll or a 5 min taxi ride away and is worth an evening visit for all the waterside shops , restaurants and bars.

The concierge kindly made a reservation for us for evening cocktails at the Burj Al Arab which was a wonderful experience and to be recommended but my wife and I both agreed it was lovely to come back to the more understated luxury and relaxed feel of the Westin.
We had to leave the hotel at 06.45 for our return flight and what a great parting surprise we had when a lovely continental breakfast with a beautiful selection of fresh fruit arrived half an hour before our departure.

We could not fault the Westin in any way and would recommend a stay there to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N&MWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minaseyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 2, 2010
Dear N&MWindsor,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

It was great to read that all of our associates including the pool attendants, room service and restaurant, and front desk management delivered on your expectations and made your experience all-the-more enjoyable.

Should you wish to return to Dubai, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back and have you stay with us again.

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,081
    465
    146
    67
    49
See reviews for
947
967
94
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (618)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

We have just returned today from a fabulous two week stay at the Westin Hotel. We read the reviews before we booked and we were not disappointed. We had a beautiful
sea view room with a huge balcony and fabulous bathroom, the standard of cleanliness and attention to detail throughout the hotel could not be faulted. We were on a half board basis and our only minor complaint is that our allowance could not be used in any other restaurant, only the Blue Orange. Having said that; the buffet food had something for everyone and was of a very high standard. We will definitely return to this hotel and having travelled extensively we're not easily pleased, thanks Westin for a great holiday.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank digger40Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minaseyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 2, 2010
Dear digger40Manchester,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

It was a pleasure to learn that the standard of cleanliness and attention to detail met your expectations, as we constantly strive to delight all of our guests.

Should you wish to return to Dubai, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back and have you stay with us again.

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2010

This resort is "Le creme de la creme" of all Starwood properties i´ve ever stated in before.
Staff was constantly worried about their costumers wellbeing. The clliness? 5 stars. Room view? The Palm, what could be better? Barasti bar? This hotel is located under Mina Beach reasort which also includes Le Meridien hotel. Barasti bar is, a Le Meridien bar, but for the costumers point of view, everything belongs to the two hotels... This bar is the best beach bar in all Dubai. Very "Riviera Maya" style.... Parties on the beach, nice music... amazing drinks... with swimming pool included. Concerning to restaurants, you must visit Hunters.... hummmm just delicious. We went there twice. If you are about to decide between Le Meridien or Westin? Don´t even think twice. Westin should be your choice. New, clean, fresh ambiance, lovely pool... Need to stay there to understand how amazing this hotel is.Check by yourself.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofilop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minaseyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 2, 2010
Dear SofiaPortugal,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

We were delighted to read your review and learn that you enjoyed the variety of facilities we have available, including the swimming pools and most importantly both of your visits to Hunters Restaurant.

Should you wish to return to Dubai, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back and have you stay with us again.

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2010

Having travelled the world I have to say that this hotel exceeded all my expectations from arrival through to departure.A true 5 star hotel. Staff were amazing, food was to die for, I have never seen so much chioce at breakfast from fresh fruit, pancakes,freshly made fruit sushi, Italian meats & cheeses, full english, Indian, Chinese, Arabic, Jewish all tastes were catered for. Room service and beach restaurant was the equivalant of fine dining. The public areas were clean, bright and truly wonderful. The beach was like heaven. This hotel also has the best Ladies night in Dubai which is on a Tuesday were all ladies get 3 free glasses of bubbly. A truly wonderful experience thank you to everyone who made my stay so perfect.The staff were so courteous and helpful, and I love the waiters on the beach too. I defy anyone to give this hotel a bad review.
I am counting down the days tillI can go back next year, Westin Hotel you ROCK !!!!!!!!!
If anyone wants to ask me any questions please feel free to ask away :-)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poshbird232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minaseyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 2, 2010
Dear Poshbird232,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

It was fantastic reading your review, and always a pleasure to discover that our team of associates catered to your needs as you had anticipated.

In the meantime we look forward to your visit next year as it is always a pleasure to welcome our guests back.

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

Have just spent an amazing week in and out of the pools with our 3 year old son. Hotel rooms are spacious and comfortable and the staff are extremely helpful and always willing to go that extra mile. The food was of a high standard and thoroughly enjoyed. The only downside was some parents smoking by the Children's pool, surely this should not be allowed.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ollieb99uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minaseyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 2, 2010
Dear ollieb99uk,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and have share all of your comments with our Executive Committee.

Should you wish to return to Dubai, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back and have you stay with us again.

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2010

Excellent place - beautiful hotel, nice rooms, the pool area is very nice. Nice restaurants!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maikench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minaseyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, July 2, 2010
Dear Maicam,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the various facilities at the complex, including the rooms, the pools and the restaurants.

Should you wish to return to Dubai, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back and have you stay with us again.

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2010

I have made two business trips to Dubai in the last month and stayed at this hotel. This is a very comfortable and spacious hotel. I have absolutely no complaints. Although my trip was a business trip …… I could easily see me using this hotel for a family holiday as it does seem to have it all there.

The best part for me was my room after a day full of meetings. The rooms are large, clean, stylish and have a great view. On my wish list would be working wireless internet & early check in.

Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minaseyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, May 24, 2010
Dear epickard,
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.

It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the guestroom after your meetings.

We do hope that you will be able to return with your family for a holiday as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#44 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Property: The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#30 Family Hotel in Dubai
#40 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#42 Business Hotel in Dubai
#51 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a prime location on Jumeirah Beach, the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi is a 5-star beach resort. It features spectacular 5 resort pools, a 1,200 m private beach, luxurious rooms and 8 restaurants. Panoramic views over the Arabian Gulf and the Palm Jumeirah can be enjoyed from most rooms and parts of the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort. Rooms and suites include free Wi-Fi, a Nespresso machine, spacious seating area, and a marble bathroom with luxury bath amenities. Modern and classical design with high ceilings and grand mirrors are also featured in each unit. Guests can relax at the Heavenly Spa by Westin. There are also tennis courts, a fitness centre, and a water sports centre. At the Westin Mina Seyahi children can enjoy a kids pool, daily beach games, kids club and a Wild Wadi Waterpark nearby. Steakhouse, Thai and Italian cuisine are just some of the choices on offer, served formally or informally. Spanish, Asian and international dishes can also be savoured at the resort. Special menus for children are served in the restaurants. Westin Dubai is 5 minutes by car from Jumeirah Beach Walk and 20 minutes away from Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, family holiday, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Dubai
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina
Dubai Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing