We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of the best in Dubai! 5-Star all the Way!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #48 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best of the best in Dubai! 5-Star all the Way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2009

We stayed at the Westin for three days/nights before going onto the Maldives. The Westin was rated a 5-Star - it defintely was! Elegant, pristine, comfortable, with all the amenities you could want including a luxurious bathroom, giant king-sized bed, and views! Very generous sized rooms. We had a sea view room with a full balcony on the eighth floor. It was very hot in August - 106 F - but the room was extremely comfortable.

The pool has an area stricly for kids and another section for adults only. The staff couldn't do enough for us or any of the other guests.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bearina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minaseyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, August 30, 2009
Dear bearina,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Dubai for your recent holiday - we're very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,055
    456
    140
    66
    49
See reviews for
929
956
92
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
riyadh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2009

When i first checked in i was given a room with no seaview because it was on the first floor, but the room was huge!! I asked to be moved to a room higher up to have a view of the ocean a couple of days later and was moved to a room that was a bit smaller but had a beautiful view. The room was clean and housekeeping tidy up your room any time of the day which is great because we were quite messy and woke up pretty late lool
The Blue Orange restaurant has amazing food but it's a bit pricey..
Room service is great and quick..
The pool is great with plenty of sunbeds. The sea was a bit closed off.
Regarding location, it's pretty close to Atlantis and costs about 20-30 dirhams to get to the malls.

Overall i spent 10 amazing days at this hotel and would recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank purplesky83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minaseyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, August 26, 2009
Dear purplesky83,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at The Westin Dubai - we're pleased to learn that your trip was memorable and look forward to welcoming you back again at our resort!

Sincerely,

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2009

From the moment we arrived we were impressed with this hotel and its staff. One of the best holiday's I have ever had , i just had a hard time getting my beer cold .. the mini fridge in the rooms is just not cold enough!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yousef81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minaseyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, August 26, 2009
Dear Yousef81,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Dubai - we're happy to learn that this was one of your best holidays and hope to see you again very soon! (We'll also check up on our minibar - thank you for the note).

Sincerely,

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
234 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2009

I always like to check out reviews about hotels before I stay and I did the same with the Westin. Most of the reviews I read were very positive so I decided to stay, well i certainly was not dissapointed. From the minute we landed and were picked up by the hotel transfer I knew I had made the right choice.

The customer care of the staff at the door, reception and in fact the whole hotel was superb. We arrive at 11am but were still able to check in early which was a nice touch considering the long journey.

We stayed in the Executive Suite with a lovely sea view. The grounds of the resort are excellent and has everything you need on site. The pools were great and the staff that were working around them were so helpful.

There was an excellent gym in and outside of the hotel and my partner made full use of the spa facilities.

What I really liked about the hotel was the effort the staff made to remember your name. Considering how many people they see it was a nice personal touch.

I honestly cannot complain about anything to do with the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roni2047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minaseyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, August 23, 2009
Dear springerronald,

Thank you for your review and for choosing The Westin Dubai for your recent holiday!

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Dubai.

Sincerely,

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2009

Second visit to this hotel and just as good if not better than last year.
Stayed here for five nights after two nights at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel. Both hotels are very good but the Westin experience this year was great. Our 20 year old daughter chose this one as her favourite of the two.

We arrived at noon and got our lovely room straight away. Check in guy was lovely and welcoming. We chose this hotel as we were getting free half board but when we arrived we were given complimentary full board (buy your own drinks)in the blue orange restaurant. This made our holiday as it meant we could relax around the hotel for longer during the day. You only need a small lunch anyway after big breakfasts.Food was just as good as last year.

Think I prefered our room with two queen size beds this year as there is a better layout of the room with large mirror above desk for doing hair etc.

There are a lot more tall buildings being contructed around the Westin this year but it did not spoil anything. I like the Westin as you can be on the beach beside the sea and still be close to the chilled pools to dip in for a swim. Did not really go in the sea. The sea was much hotter than last July - too hot to be refreshing and after seeing someone stung by jelly fish, I stuck to the pools from then on. There could have been warnings regarding jelly fish right beside the water as there was at Jumeirah beach Hotel.

The only negative thing we experienced was that we ordered an early room service breakfast at reception for our last morning as we had an early start but it never arrived and we had to leave without any. When there are three adults in a room it is a bit annoying when only two bottles of water are left in your room and only two dressing gowns.

Staff were all lovely and friendly, the buildings and grounds are beautiful and I would recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minaseyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, August 23, 2009
Dear Tina2go,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Dubai for your family holiday in July. We're very pleased to learn that your stay was both enjoyable and a favourite compared to the competition!

We've also noted your comments regarding signage, room service and in-room amenities. As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Again, thank you for the comments, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Dubai!

Sincerely,

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki Region, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2009

We arrived back from The Westin yesterday after a blissful 14 nights. We were on holiday with our 2 children aged 4 & 6 and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
We have been to Dubai twice before and stayed at The Royal Mirage next door. We were a little worried that The Westin wouldn't be as nice, but there are pros and cons to both hotels and overall we were very pleased!

The hotel staff especially the lifeguards were brilliant with the children. Mary in Blue Orange always had a smile for them and most of the Lifeguards knew their names by the time we left!

The cost of food and drink was pricey, but we expected that, although it was the equivelent of £5 for a slush for the children round the pool, which could add up as they were brilliant at cooling us all down!

We ate at all the restaurants and The Hunters was definately our favourite even though my husband doesn't eat beef! We had a 3 course meal with drinks included so got a bit tipsy for a change, given we didn't have to pay! The only downside to the hotel is the choice of kids meals which is the same menu in every restaurant (except Blue Orange buffet) day and evening, which meant our children got a bit bored. The Royal Mirage is much better as it offers childrens versions of the adult food so there is a bit of variation.

Rooms are spacious and always clean and every member of staff we encountered was very friendly. We will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roseys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minaseyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, August 16, 2009
Dear Roseys,

Thank you for your review and for choosing The Westin Dubai for your recent family holiday!

We're very happy to learn that your stay with us was both enjoyable and memorable...we look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday in Dubai.

Sincerely,

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2009

The Westin hotel is really beautiful, it is had very well appointed large luxurious rooms and the Blue Orange restaurant that serves the buffett breakfast is absolutely brilliant with an amazing variety for breakfast.
However the thing my friend and I found disappointing was the lack of customer service.
We arrived early at the hotel at 07.30 and our rooms were not ready, which we understood as our flight arrived so early, we were told by the check-in person that our rooms would be ready at approx 11.30, he duly took my mobile number and advised he would call us when the room was ready. We had breakfast in their restaurant, changed into our beach wear and headed to the pool. By 12.30 we were still not called so we waited till 1.30 and as there was still no call we headed to reception to ask for an update on the room, the same check in person advised that the rooms were being inspected by the room supervisor and it would be another 10-15 minutes (no apology was offered for the previous wrong time lines that he had advised) . We stayed in reception area, and a further 25 mins passed and no one advised us that the room was ready, so we once again headed back to the front desk to get another update, at which point another check-in person gave us the room key, once again no apology was offered for keeping us waiting. We would expect a hotel of this calibre to make it's guests feel welcome, and give accurate information, we do not feel it is acceptable for a guest to be advised that their room would be ready at a certain time only to have to have a room assigned 2.5 hours after the time they had promised. (also the hotel was clearly not full so why we could not be assigned an alternate room earlier we could not understand)

We were also very disappointed at the over inflated prices that were quoted to us for the airport transfer at the end of our stay, we knew that a taxi transfer from the hotel to airport should cost in the region of AED 60 to 75, The Westin advised the charge would be
AED 200, when my friend insisited upon using a regular taxi and not the hotel taxi , we were then offered the hotel taxi at AED80, a AED120 reduction on their original price, we just felt a little ripped off.
The hotel is a substantial size, but in some ways it lacked some soul and atmosphere. We have stayed at other hotels in Dubai which even though were smaller, had a real friendly, customer focussed ambience about them which the Westin sadly lacked.

On the staff's name badges, it displayed their passsion - look out for these as it was a quirky but nice touch.

Overall the hotel has a 5 star feel to it, but I have to admit I would be reluctant to return as I feel the customer service was greatly lacking, there were other things that were not quite right, such as in the restaurant my friend had a cup of tea, then asked the waiter for a cup of hot chocolate, he had forgotten her order, so when she asked again for the hot chocolate, he poured the hot chocolate into the same tea cup that still had the dregs in it from the original cup of tea ! We also noticed whilst at check-in that several guests were offered a small glass of drink and a cold towel, we were not offered a drink at check in, just a cold towel, the hotel was celebrating some sort of event by giving guests a black goody bag at check-in, we were not offered this. All these things that I mention , although small, make up a bigger picture of inconsistent service, which leaves me with an overall disappointed view of our stay here, and I would seriously question whether I would want a return visit there.
If The Westin could focus some attention on a pro-active, consistent style of customer service where attention is paid to the smaller things, they could have an award winning establishment. in my estimation.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loving_Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minaseyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, August 16, 2009
Dear Loving_Holidays,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Dubai for your recent holiday! We're glad to learn that your overall trip was enjoyable.

We believe you checked in during our Heavenly Weekend promotion period (conducted for Dubai residents in partnership with a popular local radio station) - we were quite full this weekend and hence the delays in room allocation (our normal check-in time is 3pm, though we do make every effort to check-in guests early when possible). The goody bags you mention were also handed out to residents booked on the Heavenly Weekend package. However, we would like to apologize for the communication / customer service issues you experienced during your stay - we would like to assure you that these were an exception to our usual world-class standards.

We hope that you will consider The Westin Dubai on your next visit holiday in the UAE.

Sincerely,

Peter A.
General Manager, Complex
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#44 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Property: The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#30 Family Hotel in Dubai
#36 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#42 Business Hotel in Dubai
#46 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a prime location on Jumeirah Beach, the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi is a 5-star beach resort. It features spectacular 5 resort pools, a 1,200 m private beach, luxurious rooms and 8 restaurants. Panoramic views over the Arabian Gulf and the Palm Jumeirah can be enjoyed from most rooms and parts of the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort. Rooms and suites include free Wi-Fi, a Nespresso machine, spacious seating area, and a marble bathroom with luxury bath amenities. Modern and classical design with high ceilings and grand mirrors are also featured in each unit. Guests can relax at the Heavenly Spa by Westin. There are also tennis courts, a fitness centre, and a water sports centre. At the Westin Mina Seyahi children can enjoy a kids pool, daily beach games, kids club and a Wild Wadi Waterpark nearby. Steakhouse, Thai and Italian cuisine are just some of the choices on offer, served formally or informally. Spanish, Asian and international dishes can also be savoured at the resort. Special menus for children are served in the restaurants. Westin Dubai is 5 minutes by car from Jumeirah Beach Walk and 20 minutes away from Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, family holiday, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Dubai
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina
Dubai Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing