We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd trip & once again delighted.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #50 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2nd trip & once again delighted.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is my 6th trip to Dubai and the only hotel I've stayed in twice.
VALUE - the hotel represents excellent value for money especially if you can be a little flexible with dates. As all the rooms are generally the same there is a good saving to be had if you book a city view room. A sea view room is great but nothing to see at night and you're out of the room all day so not imperative.
ROOMS - they're great! Very large and well appointed with super comfortable beds and very soft sheets. Large flat screen TV's with ample room for the desk and arm chair & "poofer." separate loo & shower - huge bath tub. Theres also a Netspresso machine!! The criticisms are no electric points by the bed which is a pet hate re mobile phone and the cupboard space is a bit small.
HOTEL - my favourite thing about the hotel is that it's long and low rise, there's a huge and spectacular atrium massive gardens, lots of pools & restaurants and a very wide beach. The executive club is a great aminity with 3 different free meals a day (breakfast - tea - cocktails happy hour).
SERVICE - generally the service was excellent - everybody seemed to try their hardest with a smile however the beach service was sadly lacking. You really had to search for help / menu / drinks / towels.
FOOD - the food is excellent and varied. The breakfast is huge including Indian, Chinese, Arabic specialities, an omelette bar, fruit & vegetable smoothies and even jelly beans! In addition there's various other restaurants including a great al fresco pizzeria. The Friday brunch is quite rightly legendary and was voted number 1 in Dubai by time out.
GENERALLY - loved it an look forward to returning ASAP.

Room Tip: Ask for an open balcony not an enclosed balcony
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed020744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Ed020744,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is great to read that our associates were able to make you feel welcome during your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,225
    498
    149
    72
    52
See reviews for
1,024
1,030
103
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (657)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2014

“Everything was wonderful. Very relaxing, clean and comfortable. We would definitely recommend to friends and consider returning in the future. Excellent quality all round. Staff always aiming to please at all stations: pools, restaurants, reception, etc.”

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAW2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear JAW2006,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is especially nice to hear that all our associates made you feel welcome and at ease, which is something that we always strive for.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year!
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Attended dinner at the Hunters Grill with business colleague. Dinner was slow to arrive. One of the party complained about the dinner and service came to a stop. Side dishes and remaining mains were left on a serving table going cold while three or four waiters scurried around to solve the problem. My steak was finished by the time the pepper sauce arrived.

Staff very pleasant , but need to learn to manage such situations. We were not a large party this could have been handled better.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DarkeinOman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear DarkeinOman,
Thank you for taking the time on giving us your feedback on what seems to have been a less than satisfactory dinner with us for which I would like to apologize.

I would like to assure you that we are constantly working on resolving the challenges you were met with during your time at Hunters Room & Grill and that we always strive for the highest guest satisfaction.
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We had a fantastic six night stay at the Westin. The hotel is modern, clean and the staff couldn't help us enough. Me and my partner had a lovely time. The beach is beautiful, we enjoyed relaxing in the sun there. The food is also good and there was plenty of variety. I would recommend anybody to stay at the Westin.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear nmamor,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is especially nice to hear that all our associates made you feel welcome and at ease, which is something that we always strive for.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year!
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Reception quick, efficient, perfect. Executive Club – excellent service. Great beach and pools. Very good breakfast with gluten free pancakes, different kind of bread every morning. Overall, very nice and relaxing hotel with professional stuff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misha361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear misha361,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience and our breakfast at Blue Orange!
It is especially nice to hear that all our associates made you feel welcome and at ease, which is something that we always strive for.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year!
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The Westin is great value for money and fabulous location which puts it top of the list.
We arrived at 10 am and were given complimentary breakfast. Room which was exactly what we had asked for, was ready by eleven. Grounds and pool are fab and service excellent. Room was very spacious and had a great view out to the palm. Plenty of water provided and small problem with ac attended to immediately. Several baskets of fruit left in room and ample towels and toiletries. Dinner and breakfast both excellent with plenty of choice. Executive club had lovely afternoon tea and happy hour. My only slight criticism was the noise from drunk people at the brunch on Friday but you wouldn't notice unless you walk by that area. Spoiled the lovely ambience. Good tennis courts and gym. Also easy to walk to Marina and Marina mall and so avoid the Sheik Zayed road.. All in all a great place to chill and enjoy the winter sun

Room Tip: Away from meridien next door it's a bit down market. All sea view rooms will have a great view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sports1mad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear sports1mad,
Thank you for your feedback about your previous stays with us.
I am delighted to hear that you generally enjoyed your stay and especially our executive club as well.
It is especially nice to hear that all our associates made you feel welcome and at ease, which is something that we always strive for.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year!
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Calls it Weston but not part of SPG and you don't get any benefits. A large construction goin on in front, so very dusty polluted and tough to move around. They can take the westin name out and put something else if they are not part of SPG.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MotiAbuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear MotiAbuzi

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us.
I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations and it is correct that we are not part of the SPG Program yet. However, we do offer most privileges to our valued SPG Members.

Please rest assured that I have passed on your comments to our associates and management team in our continuous endeavor to improve the services to our guest.

Should you wish to return to Dubai, please contact us directly and we will be delighted to assist.
Best Regards,
Tolga S. Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Property: The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#30 Family Hotel in Dubai
#38 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#42 Business Hotel in Dubai
#46 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a prime location on Jumeirah Beach, the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi is a 5-star beach resort. It features spectacular 5 resort pools, a 1,200 m private beach, luxurious rooms and 8 restaurants. Panoramic views over the Arabian Gulf and the Palm Jumeirah can be enjoyed from most rooms and parts of the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort. Rooms and suites include free Wi-Fi, a Nespresso machine, spacious seating area, and a marble bathroom with luxury bath amenities. Modern and classical design with high ceilings and grand mirrors are also featured in each unit. Guests can relax at the Heavenly Spa by Westin. There are also tennis courts, a fitness centre, and a water sports centre. At the Westin Mina Seyahi children can enjoy a kids pool, daily beach games, kids club and a Wild Wadi Waterpark nearby. Steakhouse, Thai and Italian cuisine are just some of the choices on offer, served formally or informally. Spanish, Asian and international dishes can also be savoured at the resort. Special menus for children are served in the restaurants. Westin Dubai is 5 minutes by car from Jumeirah Beach Walk and 20 minutes away from Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, family holiday, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Dubai
Dubai Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing