We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Balcony Sea View of the Marina and many other” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #48 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
316 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Balcony Sea View of the Marina and many other”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Arrived in a Friday afternoon and the lobby was bustling with loud music , apparently they have a poular brunch with a two pieace life band in the lobby restaurant.

The staff were very friendly and the room exceeded my expectation in terms of space and the bath area was one of the best designed and equipped

The balcony to the sea was the largest I have seen and made me feel like I was in my own over priced villa

I have been to the Thai restaurant in the hotel which was good but wasn't very impressed with the lobby restaurant

its a very good option if you like to stay in Marina area

Room Tip: Get a Sea View large room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FIbrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear FouadIbrahim,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is especially nice to hear that all our associates made you feel welcome and at ease, which is something that we always strive for.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year!
Best Regards,
Tolga S Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,055
    456
    140
    66
    49
See reviews for
929
956
92
319
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vught, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was our best vacation we aver had, really everything was great about Dubai and this resort. Also the beach was perfect and with a snap with our fingers we were being served by the friendly personal there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JW M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear JW M,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
It is especially nice to hear that you enjoyed our beach and outdoor facilities.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Best Regards,
Tolga S Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed here for two nights on our way back to UK from Australia and wished we'd booked for longer. We arrived during Ramadan but as a family traveling with children this didn't bother us in the slightest. The staff were all lovely, the hotel was amazing, food fab and grounds and pool well looked after. We enjoyed Dubai a great deal and would love to return again soon. Everyone we came across were friendly, helpful and polite. Lovely place and of course the shopping malls are something again, even if you don't like shopping you'll love these.

Room Tip: We got a good deal with an upgrade,had a sea facing room with exec club access
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scozzies2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Scozzies2013,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience. It is especially nice to hear that all our associates made you feel welcome and at ease, which is something that we always strive for.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year!
Best Regards,
Tolga S Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here last Christmas and were eager to return, our holiday this year was for 13 nights from Dec 21st to Jan 3rd.

The hotel was just as spotless as before, the majority of the staff very friendly - the waitresses that serve coffee and snacks in the atrium did not speak very good English and were not as pleasant as the rest of the waiting staff around the hotel.

We stayed in room 735 which was a Deluxe Suite, we had a couple of minor hiccups with the room with the A/C not working properly and the shower water did not drain away but a phone call and it was fixed immediately, my only comment on this would be when you are paying in excess of £1,000.00 GBP per night you would expect the room to be 100% checked out before you arrive!

It was refreshing to see so many employees at the hotel from the previous year so one would guess they are happy in their work there and most of them are really pleasant and helpful.

We did a boat trip around the Palm from the hotel water-sports centre and the two guys who took us out were brilliant and i would recommend it.

Unfortunately there were three downsides to this years stay which has stopped me giving an 'excellent' rating as last year got.

A/ The New Years Eve Gala dinner was a flop, we got put on a table in Hunters restaurant and there was just no atmosphere, the place was deserted, even the chap who was running the ice bar in Hunters had nothing to do all night, when we went out to watch the fireworks we were not allowed onto the beach like last year, this was reserved for the people who went to the Ballroom party only and there were quite a few guests we were standing with not happy about this!

B/ Uncontrollable children in the hotel, not the child's fault but the parents! we noticed a large increase in children at the hotel this year, i understand that is very difficult to police children running around + screaming + shouting but when you are staying in a 5 star hotel which is not cheap by any means the last thing you want is children doing what they want and the staff not saying a word, not good practice if you are looking for repeat customers!

C/ On our last night we had family staying at another resort in Dubai and we all got together to eat in the Bussola restaurant (downstairs), i booked the table 2 days in advance but when we walked into the restaurant they had no record of the booking, the girl on the reception desk in the restaurant was really arrogant and embarrassed but tried to hide it as she was the one who took my booking as i had gone into the restaurant 2 days before and told her we needed a table for 8 people and even showed her the table we wanted to sit at by the window. Anyhow we went outside for a pre dinner drink and waited ages to get menus and to be served, i asked twice and my wife asked once for someone to come and take our order as this was really embarrassing for us as we were the ones who had recommended spending our last night at our hotel, what was more annoying was there was only a few guests there so the waiters were not busy at all.

Overall still a good hotel but let down for us by the points above, when you are spending a lot of money at a 5 star hotel in Dubai there are many to choose from and we will proberbly choose a different one next time. The Westin needs to raise its game to get back to 'Excellent'.

Room Tip: If going for a 'Sea View' make sure you request a full size balcony, many rooms do not have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Nick A,

Thank you for giving us your feedback about your recent stay with us at The Westin Dubai.

I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations and that there were various challenges you have encountered during your stay, for which I would like to apologize.

Please rest assured that we take all our guest comments seriously and I have discussed your comments with our F&B Team and Management Team in order to improve our general guest experience in the future.


Should you wish to return to Dubai, please contact us directly and we will be delighted to assist.

Best Regards,
Tolga S Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We love this hotel. This is our third Christmas in the Westin and so many people recognised my children and us. The housekeepers were amazing, in fact all the staff were so friendly and helpful. Everything was fantastic. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: Executive suite was spacious and had a wonderful view. The executive lounge is lovely for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 72CLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear 72CLB,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to hear that you generally enjoyed your stay and especially your breakfast at the executive lounge.
It is especially nice to hear that all our associates made you feel welcome and at ease, which is something that we always strive for.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year!
Best Regards,
Tolga S Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

nothing to say about the hotel , service etc
HOWEVER be very careful with your credit card , never give them the possibility to charge anything , they take money without any authorization , they charge you undue bills and take weeks before you get your money back with the help of a lawyer ! happens not only one time but 3 times in 2 months .
so never never let them have your credit card number and check your bank account after you check out , generally 5 days later .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tlen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear tlen9,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience.
Please rest assured that we take all our guest comments seriously and I have discussed your comment with the managment in order to improve our general guest experience in the future.
Should you with to return to Dubai, please contact us directly and we will be delighted to assist.
Best Regards,
Tolga S Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We Stayed at Westin for 2 nights in June on business and at Le Meridien (LM) for 5 nights in September as a family. The resorts are adjacent to each other and share the grounds and beach. The taxi fare is around AED 90 from DXB airport.

Westin seems to be all about space with the standard room some 18sqm bigger than the LM's equivalent. Very spacious lobby and check in area.

The decor and layout of LM is better suited to the contemporary and minimalists at heart.

The service at Westin was that much more personable and all members of staff were found to be that much more knowledgeable. The quality of the food at breakfast coupled with the service in Blue Orange made breakfast a far better experience in Westin. So much so, that while staying at LM we went back to Blue Orange for breakfast on 2 occasions.

The hair salon and staff at both hotels catered for my Afro Caribbean hair. The layout of the salon in Westin is inviting, professional and the staff more experienced. However the best results for my hair type was had from the salon at LM. The best results for my mani and pedi was had from Westin. LM’s prices are cheaper though.

The kids club sits between the 2 hotels but you have quicker access from LM. FYI – it is a requirement of the kids club that you physically check in on your kids every 2 hours at the club. Very varied activities at the kids club and lots of activities (water polo, banana boating, canoeing).

So Westin if you are after spacious rooms and LM if your preference is a minimalist decor. It is also worth bearing in mind that LM Mina Seyahi does not participate in the Starwood Preferred Guests Program (SPG).

Room Tip: Sea view rooms - the dhows passing by at night are beautiful to watch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SunDancerIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear SundancerIII,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to hear that you generally enjoyed your stay both at The Westin and Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort and Marina and especially our kids club.
It is especially nice to hear that all our associates made you feel welcome and at ease, which is something that we always strive for.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back later in the year!
Best Regards,
Tolga S Lacin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#44 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Property: The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#30 Family Hotel in Dubai
#36 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#42 Business Hotel in Dubai
#46 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a prime location on Jumeirah Beach, the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi is a 5-star beach resort. It features spectacular 5 resort pools, a 1,200 m private beach, luxurious rooms and 8 restaurants. Panoramic views over the Arabian Gulf and the Palm Jumeirah can be enjoyed from most rooms and parts of the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort. Rooms and suites include free Wi-Fi, a Nespresso machine, spacious seating area, and a marble bathroom with luxury bath amenities. Modern and classical design with high ceilings and grand mirrors are also featured in each unit. Guests can relax at the Heavenly Spa by Westin. There are also tennis courts, a fitness centre, and a water sports centre. At the Westin Mina Seyahi children can enjoy a kids pool, daily beach games, kids club and a Wild Wadi Waterpark nearby. Steakhouse, Thai and Italian cuisine are just some of the choices on offer, served formally or informally. Spanish, Asian and international dishes can also be savoured at the resort. Special menus for children are served in the restaurants. Westin Dubai is 5 minutes by car from Jumeirah Beach Walk and 20 minutes away from Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, family holiday, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Dubai
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina
Dubai Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing